Caesars Entertainment Cage Cashier Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Cage Cashier

Caesars Entertainment Cage Cashier Reviews

Updated Jul 29, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
89%
Recommend to a Friend
Caesars Entertainment CEO    Tony Rodio
Tony Rodio
0 Rating
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cage Cashier in Bossier City, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, friendly co workers, and good management

    Cons

    Point attendance could be worked on, such as doctor notes should be accepted and proof of call in reasons

    Caesars Entertainment2018-07-30
  2. "Cage Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cage Cashier in Council Bluffs, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Incredible Philosophy of Being The Best Employee that is Positive and Upbeat, Friendly and Helpful, Wants To Know You and Truly Appreciates You the Customer! Grown Ups Having Fun! I love the classes Annette taught at Harrah’s Council Bluffs and am Excited about the computer training at Horseshoe today! I will start my shift tomorrow night and can’t wait! Yay!

    Cons

    Working nights . But I might like it. Very different for me.

    Caesars Entertainment2018-06-22
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Not as fun as it seems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cage Cashier 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The benefits are good and so is the pay.

    Cons

    Wildly mismanaged. Little value placed on employees. The turnover rate is extremely high. Managers will throw you under the bus to save themselves. They also probably couldn't do your job and therefore are little help if there is a problem.

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2017-02-09
  4. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Cage Cashier in Hammond, IN
    Recommends

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment

    Pros

    You can move up quick in the company. There are a lot of places you can transfer to

    Cons

    No cons at all l

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2016-06-20
  5. "Great Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Cage Cashier in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment for more than a year

    Pros

    great environment, co-workers are mostly nice

    Cons

    crazy hours and PTO guidelines

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2016-03-08
  6. "Cage Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Cage Cashier 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment

    Pros

    work side by side with managers

    Cons

    Way to much work for what they pay. There is no schedule structure or stability.

    Caesars Entertainment2016-03-28
  7. "Cashier 11"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Cage Cashier in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment

    Pros

    Costumers Service always present to the people I house and outsiders.

    Cons

    No Holiday pay and busy weekend.

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2016-02-27
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Don't think I would recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cage Cashier in Council Bluffs, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Insurance is okay. Not the best, but definitely not the worst. The people who work there are pretty great.

    Cons

    They promise you lots of great incentives when you go in for the interview and when you go fill out the paperwork, but they don't follow through on their promises. They say it is easy to move up in the company, but it is actually really hard even if you have previous experience in the department. They don't have much for a food option. No shift deferential pay even though it is a 24/7 facility. They are constantly filing bankruptcy and will lay off people so you never know if your job is secure.

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2015-12-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Cage-Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cage Cashier in Robinsonville, MS
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I enjoyed working with the patrons, meeting and seeing new faces. My Co-Worker were the best even though I was only employed with this company for only 8 months I enjoyed every minute of it.

    Cons

    The downside of this company is that it did not stay opening, and having to say good-bye to all the new and old faces.

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2015-02-03
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good Job but lots of stress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cage Cashier 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, ability to move up, a few great bosses that actually care about their employees, and very fun employees. I LOVED my co-Workers, they were the absolute best and are why I stayed as long as I did. Fast paced environment but it was fun and a learning experience.

    Cons

    Lots of overtime. Lots of 6+ day weeks. Little room for a life outside the job. Communication was next to nil and most management was pretty clueless on how to run their departments. High turnover, always understaffed and our complaints for help were usually ignored. Underpaid severely for the stress and multiple complicated tasks that were given because corporate viewed us as nothing more than convenience store cashiers which I HIGHLY disagree with.

    Caesars Entertainment2015-01-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 16 reviews