Caesars Entertainment Cage Cashier Reviews

Updated Feb 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
17%
Recommend to a Friend
Caesars Entertainment CEO Tom Reeg (no image)
Tom Reeg
0 Rating

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Caesars Entertainment and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to gain customer service skills and discipline

    Dec 7, 2020 - Cage Cashier in Asheville, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Learned to better understand guidelines from a direct perspective. The hours were great. My ability to pay attention to detail increased dramatically.

    Cons

    Standing up for long periods of time. Benefits could have been better along with the starting pay.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Okay

    Feb 12, 2021 - Cage Cashier 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free lunch, benefits, paid time off

    Cons

    Pay, hours, management, lack of employees

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Cage-Cashier

    Feb 2, 2015 - Cage Cashier in Robinsonville, MS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoyed working with the patrons, meeting and seeing new faces. My Co-Worker were the best even though I was only employed with this company for only 8 months I enjoyed every minute of it.

    Cons

    The downside of this company is that it did not stay opening, and having to say good-bye to all the new and old faces.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Cage Cashier

    Jun 22, 2018 - Cage Cashier in Council Bluffs, IA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Incredible Philosophy of Being The Best Employee that is Positive and Upbeat, Friendly and Helpful, Wants To Know You and Truly Appreciates You the Customer! Grown Ups Having Fun! I love the classes Annette taught at Harrah’s Council Bluffs and am Excited about the computer training at Horseshoe today! I will start my shift tomorrow night and can’t wait! Yay!

    Cons

    Working nights . But I might like it. Very different for me.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good Job but lots of stress

    Jan 17, 2015 - Cage Cashier 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits, ability to move up, a few great bosses that actually care about their employees, and very fun employees. I LOVED my co-Workers, they were the absolute best and are why I stayed as long as I did. Fast paced environment but it was fun and a learning experience.

    Cons

    Lots of overtime. Lots of 6+ day weeks. Little room for a life outside the job. Communication was next to nil and most management was pretty clueless on how to run their departments. High turnover, always understaffed and our complaints for help were usually ignored. Underpaid severely for the stress and multiple complicated tasks that were given because corporate viewed us as nothing more than convenience store cashiers which I HIGHLY disagree with.

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Don't think I would recommend

    Dec 16, 2015 - Cage Cashier in Council Bluffs, IA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Insurance is okay. Not the best, but definitely not the worst. The people who work there are pretty great.

    Cons

    They promise you lots of great incentives when you go in for the interview and when you go fill out the paperwork, but they don't follow through on their promises. They say it is easy to move up in the company, but it is actually really hard even if you have previous experience in the department. They don't have much for a food option. No shift deferential pay even though it is a 24/7 facility. They are constantly filing bankruptcy and will lay off people so you never know if your job is secure.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Jul 29, 2018 - Cage Cashier in Bossier City, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, friendly co workers, and good management

    Cons

    Point attendance could be worked on, such as doctor notes should be accepted and proof of call in reasons

    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work if you are single and don't need a social life

    Sep 27, 2008 - Cage Cashier in Joliet, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Harrah's has a lot of opportunities to help you advance with your career. They promote from within and that makes it easier for new college graduates to launch their career. They offer a great benefit package for the full time employees and a decent on for part time employees. They offer a decent amount of paid time off even within the first year. They have a no fault attendance policy so if you have food work ethics you will be fine. They constantly reward employees for doing a good job, every quarter they give the property a bonus check if they have high customer satisfaction scores.

    Cons

    The work schedules can be very tiring. The hardest shift to keep staffed is 2nd so that is where most new hires start. That is almost all your day light hours you have no social life. You also work every weekend, even after a year still working every weekend. Holidays are paid a straight time however, if you are late your double penalized. Some of the guests are at times rude and can often wear on your patience. They constantly are watching and reviewing you customer service skills by their own set of guidelines. One example you have to promote a service or product of the casino, try recommending the gift shop when someone just lost a large amount of cash.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Not as fun as it seems

    Feb 8, 2017 - Cage Cashier 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The benefits are good and so is the pay.

    Cons

    Wildly mismanaged. Little value placed on employees. The turnover rate is extremely high. Managers will throw you under the bus to save themselves. They also probably couldn't do your job and therefore are little help if there is a problem.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Paris Las Vegas casino cage review

    Dec 24, 2013 - Cage Cashier in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    One hour paid lunches; Benefits

    Cons

    Too much paperwork to keep organized if busy; Poor organization; Unfair write-ups; Supervisors not very helpful; Insufficient training; Sometimes have to work over 5 hours straight with no break; Stressful; Revolving door job; Tokes average only $20 per day; Obnoxious and snooty patrons; No perks or motivation; Point system

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

Popular Careers with Caesars Entertainment Job Seekers

Centralized Scheduling Manager
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Caesars Entertainment? Share Your Experiences

or