Caesars Entertainment Cocktail Server Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Caesars Entertainment Cocktail Server Reviews

Updated Nov 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Caesars Entertainment CEO    Tony Rodio
Tony Rodio
1 Rating
  1. "Ballys Las Vegas cocktail server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cocktail Server in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The benefits are amazing ! Union benefits and you can stay at any Caesar hotel for as low as $13 a night.

    Cons

    Everything is done by seniority. So the newer you Are, the less shifts you receive.

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2019-11-14
  2. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cocktail Server in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Steady work good benefits and pay

    Cons

    Ever changing management, needs updating

    Caesars Entertainment2019-07-26
  3. "great staff all around but not as lucrative as led on"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cocktail Server in Shreveport, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very welcoming staff, forgiving and accommodating management

    Cons

    horrible hours, more shifts than wanted, no work life balance

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2018-05-14
  4. "Beverage Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cocktail Server 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    love my managers and the girls i work with, its a fun job!

    Cons

    you are very disposable, and the girls can be catty

    Caesars Entertainment2017-11-05
  5. "Cocktail Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cocktail Server in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Smile Smile... and Smile again! I enjoyed working at this Casino, absolutely all of my co-workers were awesome, you were allowed to have fun at work...and we did! The potential to make money was excellent, a positive attitude is a must for working at a casino.

    Cons

    Wearing heels... however, you adjust.

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2017-07-18
  6. "No hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Cocktail Server in Chester, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment

    Pros

    Great co workers and when i do work i make over 200 a night.

    Cons

    If you're not high enough in seniority which you wont be when you start, you wont get ANY hours. And none of the senior girls are going to quit anytime soon. Thryve all been there forever.

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2016-07-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "cocktail server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cocktail Server in Atlantic City, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    you can make great tips if you are personable, in good shape, attractive, friendly, and work hard and don't sit in the bar

    Cons

    they have a new automated system for drink ordering which doesn't allow you to take out a full tray makes the job a lot harder because you make 5 or 6 times as many trips and customers aren't as happy so hard to make the same amount of money without working 5 times is harder!

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2015-09-02
  8. "Decent Management and work environment. Terrible HR Department."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cocktail Server 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Enthusiastic work environment. Management that really tries. Decent benefits for entry-level positions.

    Cons

    HR has a complete dis-concern for employees and treats issues with a flighty unethical attitude.

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2015-01-09
  9. "Miserable Conditions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cocktail Server in Cherokee, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I met a lot of great friends on my shift and friends form other departments. The company has great potential to actually encourage you. I've met one manager who consistently asks me about my career goals. One out of about six or seven.

    Cons

    Management in my department is horrible, the department is so competitive it is sickening. Cocktail severs don't trust each other at all due to a matrix modeled off of Reaganomics.

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2015-01-29
  10. "Nice job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cocktail Server in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers you really become a family in that place. The money is great. Its a great job for young adults. Awesome benefits.

    Cons

    The lack in communication and basically picking up the slack of management.

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2014-05-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews