Caesars Entertainment Director Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Director

Caesars Entertainment Director Reviews

Updated Sep 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
45%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Caesars Entertainment CEO    Tony Rodio
Tony Rodio
1 Rating
  1. "I love working for Caesars Entertainment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Director in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I love the company because it allows you opportunities to advance in your career. Caesars Entertainment also believes in the professional growth for it's associates by partnering with Colleges & Universities and provide tuition reimbursement to all employees that have a desire to continue their education. I also appreciate the company's mission, vision, and values.

    Cons

    It would be great to see more minorities in Executive Leadership roles.

    Caesars Entertainment2017-12-04
  2. "Four years as director, first at regional property then at corporate."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Las Vegas, NV
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Many businesses inside a business : hotel, restaurant, gaming. Company supports moving between areas so a great place to find your niche.

    Cons

    Since CEO change to Tony Rodio, all efforts to maintain culture have been thrown out the window, even those that did not cost anything. While he is a short term CEO, his lack if leadership will have long term negative impact.

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2019-09-13
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Caesars - No longer an ideal company for a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director, Digital Marketing in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefits are good or better than other casinos

    Cons

    poor management, running it into the ground by cutting staff to lean to perform well and provide customer service

    Caesars Entertainment2019-04-22
  4. "Surveillance Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Surveillance in Hammond, IN
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great advancement opportunities. Company pays well.

    Cons

    Assistant general managers can make or break a property. Some are insecure and micromanage their areas of responsibility, retarding productivity vs improving. Also, they have too many unnecessary meetings.

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2018-10-13
  5. "Technical manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Director in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It’s a job, was great place several years ago

    Cons

    No worklife balance,

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2018-06-29
  6. "Incredible opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Shreveport, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    If you love making people happy and are willing to go above and beyond, then the opportunities at Caesars are endless.

    Cons

    Extraordinarily fast-paced compared to other industries. You must adapt to the pace to succeed.

    Caesars Entertainment2017-12-08
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Toxic Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Category Director in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    World known brand, free lunches Pays well, but comes at a price

    Cons

    Absolutely the most dysfunctional and toxic work environment I experienced. Management clearly played favorites with certain employees. Career growth non-existent. Beat targets every single year, and received no raises because the company went Chapter 11. PE firms that own the company are killing it with debt. The best part was a psychotic co-worker who sent threatening texts and emails because I was praised for my accomplishments. Nothing was done to her.

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2017-11-28
  8. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Caesars is an employee centric enterprise. The benefits are great! They include company sponsored meals, fitness center, discounts to restaurants and shows etc. The health benefits are also very affordable. Caesars is one of few companies that allows employees to change functional areas they work in. In fact it is encouraged allowing you can gain multi-faceted understanding of the business. The leaders communicate often through webcasts, town halls, lunch and learn etc. leading to faster permeation of tone at the top to grass root level

    Cons

    The first few weeks may be challenging for some but stick around and be pleasantly surprised

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2017-09-26
  9. "Caesars for Life!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    diversity, employee engagement, customer focus, continuous improvement

    Cons

    Never want to leave - I made the mistake of working somewhere else for about a year, and came right back to Caesars!

    Caesars Entertainment2017-09-07
  10. "DIRECTOR IT AUDIT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Director in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent IA staff and peers.

    Cons

    IA focused only on compliance (sox and gaming) leaving other areas of risk out of scope which might not provide full benefits from IA organization's skills and experience.

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2017-05-31

    Caesars Entertainment Response

    June 8, 2017Director of Corporate Human Resources

    Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we will review your advice to management with the IA leadership team.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 33 reviews