Caesars Entertainment Food Server Reviews | Glassdoor

Caesars Entertainment Food Server Reviews

Updated Feb 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
94%
Recommend to a Friend
Caesars Entertainment CEO    Tony Rodio
Tony Rodio
0 Rating
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Overall Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Server in Atlantic City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great management Great team to work with

    Cons

    Very atypical clientele that can be tough to deal with at times

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2019-02-15
  2. "It’s GOOD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food and Beverage Server in Anderson, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hours of operation Pay Atmosphere

    Cons

    Downtime during non racing season

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2019-02-08
  3. "Food server : take orders, out in orders timely, ensuring food is enjoyed and correct."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Server in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Serving on the heart of the strip for one of the most prestigious companies and restaurants is a blessing. It’s flexible for students and people with families, it’s given me an opportunity to meet people from around the globe. Being a server also has given me the power to make as much as I can depending on how fast and hard I work. Delivering a experience like no other to our guest to want to come see me year after year. I am currently employed at Guy Fieri’s kitchen and Bar, it has been a privilege to meet the celebrity chef and his family by working here. This job has open many doors for me and has given me tremendous growth. It is a very fast pace environment so being organized, responsible, and disciplined is a must. Be a team player, enjoy what you do and having positive attitude is part of being an employee here. Working for Caesars gives you 41k, great health insurance, dental, vision coverage, and other great benefits. You receive paid time off based on how much you work and years served with the company. This company allows one to advance within the company, change job titles, and encourages growth .

    Cons

    So some constructive criticisms are the amount of stress the management puts on our venue and us the employees. We have had a high turn over of general managers we have had some very unstable leadership. Our Current mangers I feel are doing their best but I can tell it’s overwhelming being in charge there. They always are calling me in because of call outs; it’s good to make extra money but the current situation is seating with no rotation makes it difficult to deliver great service. I would say it would take a balance in all job titles to keep the pressure to a minimum.

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2018-11-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Food Runner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Server in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good clients, great money, always busy

    Cons

    Managers are bottom feeders, if you know them or do "favors" for them you can keep your job. Randy Goldich

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2017-08-08
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Decent Company to Work For."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Server in New Orleans, LA

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There's much opportunity to make advancement into different jobs while working at Harrah's Casino. Without a doubt this was also where I've made the most money in my career working as a Food Server.

    Cons

    This was an extremely demanding place to work because I found myself working every holiday imaginable and having almost no time to myself because I was stuck working so much. As a server inside their VIP I found myself struggling to simply get through school because I spent so much time working every week. This isn't a place to work if you intend to spend time with your family or friends during busy events or holidays because they need all the people they can get.

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2017-05-13
  6. "Favorite Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Server in Atlantic City, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Every one is like one big family and every one looks out for each other on a daily basis while being professional

    Cons

    it is a really large company so you don't get to know every one on a personal level which can be a little difficult while working together

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2016-08-24
  7. "Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Server in Hammond, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay awesome people to work under

    Cons

    I really dont have any downsides i love this job.

    Caesars Entertainment2016-06-03
  8. "good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Server in Cherokee, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    they give you good benefits

    Cons

    every job is very demanding

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2014-06-02
  9. "Fun, challenging."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Server in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great benefits, good money, free meals.

    Cons

    corporate policies, understaffed manager team.

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2014-01-05
  10. "Very large Company with many happy friendly employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Server in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Being a server in a restaurant, it was the first time i was introduced to a union. Made me feel safe and insured things always remained fair.

    Cons

    Being such a large company, it can be easy to become just a number easily replaced, regardless of all hard work and extra time one might spend on you're job. That, however, is where the union protection becomes important...although, the union causes so much politics amoung not just fellow employees but management as well...as well as the "average Joe" that can get by doing virtually nothing and remains employed, protected by the union.

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2012-10-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 12 reviews