Caesars Entertainment Front Desk Agent Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Front Desk Agent

Caesars Entertainment Front Desk Agent Reviews

Updated Sep 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Caesars Entertainment CEO    Tony Rodio
Tony Rodio
1 Rating
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Advancement after 90 days, good managers, good hours, tips

    Cons

    Parking, working weekend and holidays

    Caesars Entertainment2019-09-25
  2. "Good summer job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Front Desk Agent in Atlantic City, NJ

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay for a seasonal job

    Cons

    Managements communication isn’t good at all levels

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2019-09-23
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service Representative @ Harrah's"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent in Atlantic City, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - good benefits across company - employee gym - employee cafeteria - interesting clientele, diverse staff - always learning new things - commission on upsells + very good tips from some guests - some cool management - lots of opportunity for growth - discounts - free uniform, dry cleaning - paid break

    Cons

    - hard on feet - big learning curve - difficult guests - mandatory OT - high turnover rate - schedule changed without notice and yet expected to be adhered to - rigid attendance and lateness policy (to the point of endangering the health + safety of others) - favoritism among some managers - senior agents either really really friendly or wholly unhelpful and focused on getting their money (often don't look out for others) - strict attendance policy / point system - no union - individuality is promoted during orientation but actually punished - inefficient and unintuitive system design

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2019-07-03
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Harrah's New Orleans Hotel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent in New Orleans, LA

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Most of my co-workers are nice and fun to work with. Some of the guests tip really well.

    Cons

    The management is quite disorganized and does not give a lot of guidance to the workers.

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2018-04-27
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Agent in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Paid time off, paid hour lunch break, health insurance

    Cons

    Like any business, when the wrong management team is on board, the entire staff suffers. If you are strong enough, you can put up with it. My experience is after almost 7 years working for Caesars Entertainment, I am happy to say that I have moved on willingly.

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2018-03-12
  6. "What you would expect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Agent 

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Making friends, the health insurance was great

    Cons

    Management and being yelled at by guests because the hotel knowingly overbooked rooms. Not paid enough to get yelled at 10+ times a day

    Caesars Entertainment2018-02-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "AC needs work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent in Atlantic City, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Large company providing insurance at a reasonable cost

    Cons

    Short staffed, property in disrepair

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2017-07-02

    Caesars Entertainment Response

    July 11, 2017Director of Corporate Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback! Investing in our infrastructure is a top priority so your advice is well received. While we have work to do, we just completed $200M in enhancements for our AC properties over the past three years. https://www.njgamblingsites.com/8195/caesars-nj-harrahs-ac-upgrades/

    Continue reading
  8. "Diverse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay & Benefits. You get to meet people from all over the world. Coworkers are fun to work with.

    Cons

    Short staffed/Very stressful/ Greedy Management. You have to stand in disgusting smoke even though the desk is a "non smoking area" Mean guests.

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2017-06-08
  9. "Management needs to do better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Networking Caesars looks good on resume

    Cons

    Incompetent management Favortisim Lack of confidentiality Low pay rate Management only cares about self

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2017-04-02
  10. "Worst job ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Agent/Rooms Controller in Atlantic City, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, Health care, many hours if you need them

    Cons

    Management, treat you like an animal, pay is low

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2016-06-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 12 reviews