Caesars Entertainment Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Caesars Entertainment Manager Reviews

Updated Mar 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
43%
Recommend to a Friend
22%
Approve of CEO
Caesars Entertainment CEO    Tony Rodio
Tony Rodio
5 Ratings
  1. "New employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food and Beverage Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time

    Pros

    Love going to work, everyone is very friendly and helpful. Great ongoing education.

    Cons

    I have no cons. Great work environment.

    Caesars Entertainment2018-06-12
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The best reasons are the people that you work with.

    Cons

    A downside is the computer systems that they have. They don't connect to one another

    Caesars Entertainment2018-05-09
  3. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hotel Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of benefits with fun people as coworkers!

    Cons

    Schedules can be tough sometimes due to the nature of the industry.

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2018-03-20
  4. "11 years with ups and downs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Marketing Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    If you work for Caesars in Las Vegas you get access to a free gym with amazing fitness classes and free personal training once a week. On top of that you have access to the wellness center with doctors and physical therapist along with many other medical services.

    Cons

    Depending on the state of the business your benefits can change year to year.

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2018-03-10
  5. "Hotel Operations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hotel Operations Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Caesars has been a great company for the past 20 years. There was many opportunities to grow and expand scope of job.

    Cons

    It has always been a great company but throughout the bankruptcy has brought many challenges leading to job eliminations.

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2018-01-16
  6. Helpful (2)

    "not all it's hyped to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    some very nice coworkers. We were all sympathetic to each others plight.

    Cons

    despite all of the 'we love our employees' nonsense that they preach, they really couldn't care less about staff. And they definitely do not share any of the $ they make with employees. 2-4% raises only. Not enough for the 60 hours work weeks that they demand of management.

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2017-11-30
  7. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Culture, Competitive pay, great benefits.

    Cons

    Really no cons. Great company that really cares about their guests and team members!

    Caesars Entertainment2017-11-08
  8. "Upward advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Casino Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Caesars Entertainment promotes almost entirely from within. They want people who are already adapted to the culture.

    Cons

    The Bankruptcy only slowed us down a little. We are going to be advancing quickly in the future.

    Caesars Entertainment2017-11-09
  9. "Meetings & Conventions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The focus on details and demand of the client from an operational perspective is on point and standards are high

    Cons

    Sales can sometimes miss the mark when it comes to understanding operational perspective in servicing the customer and to gain business can "give away the store" so to speak.

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2017-11-08
  10. ""The old girl is getting a makeover""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The flamingo LV, is getting a make over new room designs, add carpet, and overall presentation when complete will be breath taking.

    Cons

    A down side is that the remodel is affecting currently the floors 2 down.

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2017-10-26
    Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next
Viewing 21 - 30 of 129 Reviews