Caesars Entertainment Marketing Coordinator Reviews | Glassdoor

Caesars Entertainment Marketing Coordinator Reviews

Updated Feb 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
9%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Caesars Entertainment CEO    Tony Rodio
Tony Rodio
1 Rating
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Direct Markteting Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Database Marketing Coordinator in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. Flexible time off.

    Cons

    Compensation is weak. Turnover is always high.

    Caesars Entertainment2016-10-10
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing Coordinator in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule most of the time fun atmosphere.

    Cons

    Low pay, Lots of standing and heavy lifting, No chance for advance unless you know someone or you are skinny and young. Very quick turn over.

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2016-09-06
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Robotic-like management style"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Direct Marketing Coordinator in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The benefits with Caesars Entertainment are some of the best any corporation can offer!

    Cons

    Not sure how other departments are in the company, but the marketing department was riddled with favoritism and high-school level politics. We had to train the new hires, not our supervisors/managers. Part of the training including us signing documents stating we really didn't train them on that task, that way if they made a mistake, we were blamed for not training them properly. You are also encouraged NOT to ask questions. I understand having to figure somethings out yourself, but often we would spend half the day trying to find answer when we were on tight deadlines. All along, the management knew the answer, but didn't want to help.

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2015-09-25
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Expect a job, not a career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Direct Marketing Coordinator in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment for more than a year

    Pros

    The Direct Mail Marketing department can provide a resume builder, work experience, a paycheck and benefits.

    Cons

    The department is understaffed, there is a high volume of stress depending on the project you are working on. They like to dangle the idea of a promotion in front of you "if" the budget allows for a high level position to be approved. (Remember the corporation is $20 billion in debt). Expect to work like a robot. The department has an usual high employee turnover rate for a corporate environment.

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2014-02-28
  5. "Great benefits but hard on family life."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Tunica, MS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits were good, pay was decent, lots of people to meet and interact with, lots of opportunity to promote within

    Cons

    Schedules are not conducive to family life, have to work on holidays usually

    Caesars Entertainment2013-06-28
  6. "Great place to work at when economy was going well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great management, fun atmosphere, strong incentive and recognition for good service, promoting from within and having accumulative PTO.

    Cons

    Mediocre pay scale, trickle down communication between various departments, and assigning multiple tasks to an individual instead of hiring additional staff (the aftermath of restructuring company during the downturn)

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2012-10-04
  7. "Neutral"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing Coordinator in Reno, NV
    Recommends

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment

    Pros

    Free food, employee praise, company with good brand name.

    Cons

    Very much managed by a corporate office, little opportunity for creativity

    Caesars Entertainment2011-10-18
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great people and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing Coordinator in Tunica, MS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment

    Pros

    Great benefits (you do pay some for insurance) such as medical, dental, vision, 401K, and discounts on rooms and in the community-- nice people, and lots of career options--one can go into gaming, marketing, hotel operations, or food and beverage. Office workers enjoy casual Fridays and the whole casino often participates in charity days where everyone that makes a donation can wear denim. Harrah's is involved in the community--there are plenty of volunteer activities that come up throughout the year.

    Cons

    Not having holidays off, high turn-over, increasing insurance costs, subject to corporate America layoffs, a lot of people disapproved of working in the gaming industry, being around smokers if you work on the floor.

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2008-10-23
  9. "Average, stuffy and mediocre at best."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Coordinator in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can meet a lot of lovely people.

    Cons

    Management is very bad at communication, zero development and support for their employees.

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2018-07-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 19 reviews