Caesars Entertainment Reviews | Glassdoor

Caesars Entertainment Reviews

Updated August 15, 2017
1,042 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

1,042 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Good Money, Good Benefits, Fun Job (in 62 reviews)

  • great benefits and there is a great deal of potential for growth in the company (in 58 reviews)

Cons
  • Hard to maintain healthy work life balance (in 40 reviews)

  • Upper management not helping their managers they expect you to do what other department wish even if it is wrong or costs your department (in 44 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Go Harrah's New Orleans"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mannings Server in New Orleans, LA
    Current Employee - Mannings Server in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Free parking in the CBD, great benefits, various departments

    Cons

    Very large property makes for uncleanliness in the CBD

    Caesars Entertainment Response

    Jun 8, 2017 – Director of Corporate Human Resources

    I love the title of your review - Go HNO! Thank you for the feedback on the CBD and we will look into that for your team.


  2. "Extremely Organized Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CCS Coordinator in Las Vegas, NV
    Former Employee - CCS Coordinator in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    If the government worked like this well oiled machine then we would be in a new galaxy with a space council already. There are constant improvements and the customer service training is top class. Within 2 years I moved up 3 times to higher pay rates within the call center alone. If you are diligent and continue learning then working here will be a breeze and may even be a life long career if you don't mind making under $20 bucks.

    Cons

    It's very difficult to make more than $18 an hour here. To some that is a lot of money but to most that's chump change and cannot support a family.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Caesars Entertainment Response

    Jun 8, 2017 – Director of Corporate Human Resources

    Thank you so much for your review - It's great to hear that you were able to advance your career with us. We've got opportunities available that may align better with your career goals on... More

  3. "Marketing Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in New Orleans, LA
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great place to work. amazing leadership. great work life balance.

    Cons

    open 7 days a week

    Advice to Management

    service to the guests is number 1 with this company

    Caesars Entertainment Response

    Jun 8, 2017 – Director of Corporate Human Resources

    Thank you so much for your review - We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your experience with us and it's allowing for good work/life balance. That's important!


  4. "DIRECTOR IT AUDIT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Las Vegas, NV
    Former Employee - Director in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment (More than a year)

    Pros

    Excellent IA staff and peers.

    Cons

    IA focused only on compliance (sox and gaming) leaving other areas of risk out of scope which might not provide full benefits from IA organization's skills and experience.

    Advice to Management

    Expand IA coverage besides just compliance. Analyze complete business processes and operational areas where significant areas for improvement might exist.

    Caesars Entertainment Response

    Jun 8, 2017 – Director of Corporate Human Resources

    Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we will review your advice to management with the IA leadership team.


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Don't be deceived by the glamar"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Las Vegas, NV
    Former Employee - Analyst in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    If you are willing to sacrifice for the grind you will advance in time.

    Cons

    Poor leadership and little interest in development of personal
    Antiquated systems and process
    Siloed information and knowledge
    Terrible work/life balance expectations
    Comparatively poor benefits, particularly the 401(k) match
    Dated office area with moldy carpet, beat up furniture, and old (unreliable) computers
    Terrible employee support from HR and IT (employee and systems)
    Ethics and integrity of senior management is questionable

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your people, systems, processes, and infrastructure


  6. "Harrahs Cherokee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bartender in Cherokee, NC
    Current Employee - Bartender in Cherokee, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The best benefits in Western North Carolina

    Cons

    50/50 management the communication between supervisors and managers is horrible and even amongst eachother.

    Advice to Management

    Communication is key.

    Caesars Entertainment Response

    Jun 8, 2017 – Director of Corporate Human Resources

    We appreciate the feedback about the quality of communication - We will share this with your leadership team in effort to help make improvements! Thank you!


  7. "Diverse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent in Las Vegas, NV
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great pay & Benefits. You get to meet people from all over the world. Coworkers are fun to work with.

    Cons

    Short staffed/Very stressful/ Greedy Management. You have to stand in disgusting smoke even though the desk is a "non smoking area" Mean guests.

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate your staff rather than treating them like numbers

  8. "Possibilities have a price..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Table Games Dealer in Joliet, IL
    Former Employee - Table Games Dealer in Joliet, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Comprehensive benefit package, numerous employee discounts for local businesses, furniture, and vacations. Comeraderie is inconsistent between the departments, but there are many good, caring people working there.

    Cons

    It's the casino business, so kiss your weekends and holidays goodbye. Several departments woefully short staffed, resulting in extremely limited PTO time being approved other than bid weeks. Morale over the last 18 months has decidedly declined, partially due to "brain drain" of top level executives to other companies.

    Advice to Management

    Realize that your upper management is only as good as the foundation they are built on. If the bottom tier employees are treated like crap.... it moves up.

    Caesars Entertainment Response

    Jun 8, 2017 – Director of Corporate Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback and advice to management. You're right that the 24/7 nature of our business is a reality but it's important that we're open for our guests when they want to spend time... More


  9. "Wedding Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Wedding Coordinator in Las Vegas, NV
    Former Employee - Wedding Coordinator in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great chance to work with wedding couples and to plan and execute wedding ceremonies. Great tips if you do the job right.

    Cons

    Management always interfering with the job. It goes overboard.

    Advice to Management

    Trust your employees, because you hired them to do the job.

    Caesars Entertainment Response

    Jun 8, 2017 – Director of Corporate Human Resources

    We appreciate the review and that you created memorable experiences for our guests while you spent time on the team! We'll share the advice to management with the leadership team to see how we can... More


  10. "Good opportunities for hard workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Atlantic City, NJ
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Atlantic City, NJ
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    - Professional Development
    - Growth Potential

    Cons

    - Competitive Compensation
    - Work Life Balance

    Caesars Entertainment Response

    May 25, 2017 – Director of Corporate Human Resources

    Thank you for your review - We appreciate the feedback!


Showing 1,042 of 1,060 reviews
Reset Filters