Caesars Entertainment "casino" Reviews | Glassdoor

Caesars Entertainment Reviews

Updated Oct 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Caesars Entertainment CEO    Tony Rodio
Tony Rodio
38 Ratings
  1. "Total Rewards Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time

    Pros

    Easy Job, Very helpful employees, Decent Benefits.

    Cons

    Nitpicky Management, Tourists, Smoky Casino Air.

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2018-08-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Management Out of Touch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time

    Pros

    Speaking only to Horseshoe Casino in Baltimore. Employees work hard. Fun events

    Cons

    Management -- elitist. Out of touch with employees. Little empathy for average worker.

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2018-08-04
  3. "Most fun Casino to work in Reno"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reno, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I've worked at Harrah's in the Food and Beverage side for over 5 years before making the change. My Manager was the person that actually approached me about my new position and I absolutely love it!! the culture of Harrah's Reno really brings joy and delight to everyone. I have said it once and i will say it many more times, When you work at Harrah's Reno, you're more than a worker, you're part of a family! Promote from within opportunities are always out there. Even managers and directors from other departments will show they want you to succeed and be the best you can be!! I have worked at other casinos in Reno before, but the training and the culture of Harrah's truly sets them aside from everyone else!!

    Cons

    Let people know of your goals. They can't help if you don't put yourself in the position

    Caesars Entertainment2018-05-10
  4. "Bartender"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bartender in Atlantic City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pros include being able to meet different people from around the world/country every day, the possibility of upward mobility, having awesome coworkers that become a second family to you, and other perks like discounts on the restaurants in the casino as well as events that go on.

    Cons

    Amateur management that is very difficult to deal with. Some are even bullies that must not have learned how to interact with a team in a leadership role. Creates a hostile and unpleasant work environment. Luckily enough the perks outweigh the truly terrible con.

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2018-03-19
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Tough Gig"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Email Marketing Coordinator in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    pay is above average compared to other casinos

    Cons

    Management treats everyone as if they are replaceable!

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2018-04-21
  6. "Such a fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time

    Pros

    Best Co-workers and such a great company to work for. They make work fun.

    Cons

    Working in a casino is hard work but rewarding. I don't have to many cons

    Caesars Entertainment2018-03-13
  7. "VIP Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time

    Pros

    Great connections and a great way to get into hotel management or casino marketing.

    Cons

    Can be stressful with difficult guests.

    Caesars Entertainment2018-02-03
  8. "The Rio is an OK Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bar Runner in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tips are good, and the people are nice to work with.

    Cons

    This casino is a near-forgotten relic and the owners treat it that way.

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2017-12-30
  9. "Table Games Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Table Games Supervisor in Atlantic City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Caesars Atlantic City had a great work environment when I worked there. There were traditional casino shifts, good medical and dental benefits, and 401K employer match up to 9%.

    Cons

    Too much smoke in the high action pits. The customer is always right was taken to the extreme at times, but to be fair this is typical industry wide.

    Caesars Entertainment2017-11-09
  10. "butler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment part-time

    Pros

    Good insurance and easy to go in.

    Cons

    old renovation, low salary compare to other casino.

    Caesars Entertainment2017-11-08

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 158 reviews