Caesars Entertainment "casino" Reviews | Glassdoor

Caesars Entertainment Reviews

Updated Oct 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Caesars Entertainment CEO    Tony Rodio
Tony Rodio
38 Ratings
  1. "Decent break in place, mainline employees receive no accolade."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Valley Center, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time

    Pros

    Good starting point for people looking for a career in the casino industry.

    Cons

    Continual cost cutting of employee benefits show just how much the work of everyday workers goes unappreciated.

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2017-11-05
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Typical Corporate hospitality business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consolidated Financial Orientations in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great diversity, friendly staff. Always meeting celebrities. Department has great lunches.learned a lot about the casino business in Las Vegas.

    Cons

    Too many to count. Unprofessional leads that cared more about how they looked and took credit for your work. Constant overtime not work life balance. And at the time the persons had gone bankrupt Deloitte came in and learned of numerous issues borderline illegal. Transactions and reconciliation where placed with little to no evidence just because the numbers matched. Huge bureaucracy but what do you get when the gaming control board still find evidence of the Russian mob partnering with the Cromwell. Thepay was sub standard. I could keep going, please stay away from this company.

    Caesars Entertainment2017-11-26
  3. "Usher Position (On-Call)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment part-time

    Pros

    This position created a great deal of flexibility. It was excellent for students or full-time employees that just needed something to do on the weekend. This position was an opening to get into the casino without needing any background experience.

    Cons

    The biggest con about working in that position is it did not give you any access to dealing with others in the casino. That being said, the opportunity for advancement within that position was very limited. Because you didn't branch out and see any other areas of the casino, other managers were less interested in hiring you if you wanted something more stable.

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2017-10-21
  4. "Campaign Associate I"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time

    Pros

    Great Friendly Environment. Management does a great job at keeping their employees happy and tries to make time for events to prevent stress buildup.

    Cons

    They could update the employee areas. They are sometimes a little dirty despite the glamorous inside of the casino where the customers are. Employees help the company run.

    Caesars Entertainment2017-10-03

    Caesars Entertainment Response

    October 16, 2017Director of Corporate Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing your pros and cons with us! We will take that into consideration as we look to make improvements!

    Continue reading
  5. "HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    This is a great place to work! You can grow, learn, and develop your career through so many options such as advancement opportunities in 9 casinos in the Las Vegas area and over 40 around the world. What other company pays you to inspire grown-ups to play?

    Cons

    Can not think of any that would raise a concern

    Caesars Entertainment2017-09-21

    Caesars Entertainment Response

    September 26, 2017Director of Corporate Human Resources

    We do inspire grown-ups to play! Thank you so much for sharing your review!

    Continue reading
  6. "Would recommend to a friend or family member looking to make good money and advance in career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and great resume line, one of the top lines in luxury casino resorts. Career advancement opportunities and good pay.

    Cons

    Weekends and holidays are required for majority of positions.

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2017-10-01
  7. "Support Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Analyst in Atlantic City, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have worked with some great people. These people had heart and kept you and everyone around them entertained and happy, but in most jobs these days you can say that. Benefits are offered and tuition reimbursement for certain classes as long as it is job related. Pay is below state standard for field staff, but they are very competitive with other casinos in the area.

    Cons

    Management was very difficult to work with, or get a direct answer from. You where expected to come up with your own answers to difficult questions and situations. Another issue is that the review system is geared towards those that work front of the house and didn't fit those who do not or rarely interact with the customer or even the user. The other major issue, is that credit was never given to those who deserve it. I felt that a lot of hard work I put into a project or a job went to somebody else who had nothing to do or even worked on that project or job. In fact, the credit earned would go towards other groups within IT.

    Caesars Entertainment2017-08-05

    Caesars Entertainment Response

    August 7, 2017Director of Corporate Human Resources

    I appreciate you sharing feedback with us! I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed working with our amazing team members – Our people truly make our company a great place to work! I have reviewed your comments in the cons section and will share those with the leadership of the department.

    Continue reading
  8. "Cocktail Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cocktail Server in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Smile Smile... and Smile again! I enjoyed working at this Casino, absolutely all of my co-workers were awesome, you were allowed to have fun at work...and we did! The potential to make money was excellent, a positive attitude is a must for working at a casino.

    Cons

    Wearing heels... however, you adjust.

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2017-07-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Table Games Dealer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time

    Pros

    They give back to the community

    Cons

    To much smoke in the Casino

    Caesars Entertainment2017-07-06

    Caesars Entertainment Response

    August 3, 2017Director of Corporate Human Resources

    Thank you for your review!

    Continue reading
  10. "It's kool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Black Jack Dealer in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The personalities are amazing through out the entire casino. Everyone's different, culturally. I love it because I'm a social person in a social place.

    Cons

    You get cursed out a lot lol but that's the hospitality business right? Casinos are super unorganized. Iv worked for 3 and all 3 had terrible communication, responsibility, and order.

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2017-07-11

    Caesars Entertainment Response

    August 7, 2017Director of Corporate Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing your review!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 158 reviews