Caffe Bene Reviews | Glassdoor

Caffe Bene Reviews

Updated 23 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
34%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Made new connections with the workers, and had discount on food and drinks(in 4 reviews)

  • "I worked in caffe Bene at ktown Ny,NY and there are no pros(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "low pay, extremely busy during peak hours, sometimes not enough workers per shift(in 6 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Barista"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Caffe Bene full-time

    Pros

    Friendly environment, sufficient training time

    Cons

    nothing really, expect people on rush hours

    Caffe Bene2018-10-31
  2. "Okay job for experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Barista in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Caffe Bene part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible shifts and breaks for long hours

    Cons

    Poor management and manager is not kind with words in person Somewhat sexist workplace, girls get less duties on closing shifts while the guys will get a lot more.

    Caffe Bene2019-11-24
  3. "Barista"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Barista 

    I have been working at Caffe Bene part-time

    Pros

    Good place for a part time job.

    Cons

    Pay is low and don't learn too much.

    Caffe Bene2019-11-21
  4. "Barista"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Suwanee, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Caffe Bene part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Get to meet various people; increases your experience in F&B sector

    Cons

    Too fast table rotation; influx of people in rush hours; hard to divide up tasks between workers

    Caffe Bene2019-10-28
  5. "flexible working schedule, nice environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Barista 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Caffe Bene part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexible working schedule, nice environment

    Cons

    coffee doesn't taste as fresh as it supposed to be

    Advice to Management

    none

    Caffe Bene2019-08-26
  6. "Low pay and crazy rush hour"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Barista in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Caffe Bene part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    free food and drinks sometimes

    Cons

    low pay, extremely busy during peak hours, sometimes not enough workers per shift

    Caffe Bene2019-01-31
  7. "Overall Fair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cashier/Barista in Torrance, CA
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Caffe Bene part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1) Chill if not busy 2) Nice ambiance in terms of working environment 3) Customers are mostly nice as well

    Cons

    1) Management is a bit difficult if you don't speak/understand fluent Korean 2) If work gets busy, not enough help due to 2 man shifts during weekdays (afternoons mostly).

    Caffe Bene2018-09-30
  8. "Part time barista"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Caffe Bene part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, great customer relationships, friendly upper management

    Cons

    Long work days -- open early, close late

    Caffe Bene2018-09-18
  9. "Okay place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Caffe Bene part-time

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling, good for students

    Cons

    Depends on which location and who your manager is

    Caffe Bene2018-09-02
  10. "The job itself is alright, but the management is not."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Barista in New York, NY

    I worked at Caffe Bene part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Getting knowledge on coffee & non-coffee drinks, desserts, sandwiches which you can retain for life. Getting employee discounts + free food when it's unable to be sold in the stores. You'll learn to get things done fast and accurately each time if the store has rushes (and it usually does).

    Cons

    Depends on the owner of the specific franchisee store. I've worked at multiple locations; one had a bad owner and great supervisor, the other one had a great owner and bad manager. Both involved miscommunication and stressful micromanagement. I wasn't given a proper training period from the first location.

    Advice to Management

    Communication is key!!!

    Caffe Bene2018-07-29
Found 52 reviews