Caine & Weiner Company, Inc Reviews | Glassdoor

Caine & Weiner Company, Inc Reviews

Updated May 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Greg A Cohen
19 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Collector/IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collector/IT in Woodland Hills, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Caine & Weiner Company, Inc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, great training, always willing to help one progress.

    Cons

    Benefits were not too affordable when I was there. But, I here that has changed

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the positive attitude, hands on training.

    Caine & Weiner Company, Inc2018-04-06
  2. "Toxic Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collections Specialist in Woodland Hills, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Caine & Weiner Company, Inc part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoyed nothing about this job

    Cons

    My direct manager harassed me constantly. Took me off campaigns that I was successful on because he did not like me personally. They also don't let people work full time to avoid having to pay for health insurance.

    Caine & Weiner Company, Inc2019-05-23
  3. "Good Company ; Good People & Most Importantly Good Pay!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Debt Collector in Van Nuys, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Caine & Weiner Company, Inc part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Having an excellence in global receivable relations

    Cons

    The subscribers during phone conversations

    Advice to Management

    Commission should increase to at least $5.00 and should be obtain easier.

    Caine & Weiner Company, Inc2018-07-11
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Brazen House of Lies and Deceit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Caine & Weiner Company, Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you are looking forward to making minimum wage in a judgmental environment than knock yourself out. Friendly HR staff but then again they are trying to get you in the door. Work crew is friendly at first during training.

    Cons

    This work staff are all relative young (early 20'S) and it is a fraternity type of environment, where crude and mostly inappropriate jokes rule the day. They are extremely nosey and will want to know everything about you. Management can be pushy and work hours include zany weekends shifts. It can be competitive as a call center can be but it is hilarious watching them all fight for an inbound call.

    Advice to Management

    If you had individual cubicles as opposed to an open floor, work could be more productive on a personal level. Adequate training and upper management who don't disappear once you are hired. Better pay structure

    Caine & Weiner Company, Inc2018-05-29
  5. "INTEGRITY COUNTS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Caine & Weiner Company, Inc full-time

    Pros

    I’m a new Caine & Weiner employee who recent joined the Commercial Collections Division located in Dallas, Texas. After being in the collections industry for over a decade, I’ve found that the web has become a platform for people to voice their concerns on a wide range of topics. Collection companies make easy targets for this outlet. In our industry, debtors have the freedom to throw mud at collection agencies that...

    Show More

    Cons

    At this time, nothing to report.

    Caine & Weiner Company, Inc2018-01-25
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Collection Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Woodland Hills, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Caine & Weiner Company, Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule Very by the book

    Cons

    Bonus Program is impossible, really hard to hit bonus here.

    Advice to Management

    Give more to your employees it improves good work ethic rather than treating us like robots.

    Caine & Weiner Company, Inc2017-12-20
  7. "Manager Commercial"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Woodland Hills, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Caine & Weiner Company, Inc for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ideal location, somewhat flex hours. Nice office layout

    Cons

    mGT Mgt. keeps changing pay plan. Higher collections goals with same pay.

    Advice to Management

    Quit micro -managing.

    Caine & Weiner Company, Inc2017-11-30
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caine & Weiner Company, Inc for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company, cares about staff always looking for ways to improve !!! Upper management works hard to ensure a great work life balance..

    Cons

    None so far..Recently started and excited...Staff extremely welcoming and management easing the learning process along.

    Caine & Weiner Company, Inc2017-09-07
  9. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Farmers Branch, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Caine & Weiner Company, Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Larry Giesing is the only pro there

    Cons

    Other Management needs to get replaced

    Caine & Weiner Company, Inc2017-08-31
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Large Balance Debt Collector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Caine & Weiner Company, Inc full-time

    Pros

    I worked at the Texas location and the only pros were a few of the employees and Larry Giesing. By far the BEST Manager/VP of Operations

    Cons

    Certain managers don't really give a crap about you, only thing they want is for you to MAKE THAT MONEY!!!!

    Advice to Management

    Give Larry Giesing the very LOOOOOOOOOOONG overdue break he deserves and bring in people who CARE about the employees

    Caine & Weiner Company, Inc2017-08-01
Found 34 reviews