Cover image for CaixaBank
Logo

CaixaBank

Engaged Employer

CaixaBank

Add a Review

CaixaBank Reviews

Updated Nov 4, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 321 of over 391 reviews
3.6
68% Recommend to a Friend
CaixaBank CEO Gonzalo Gortázar
78% Approve of CEO

Found 63 of over 391 reviews

3.6
68%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
CaixaBank CEO Gonzalo Gortázar
Gonzalo Gortázar
134 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on

Finance

11d

a 

Commercial Customer Service Representative

What’s the best way to have a lack of compensation and incentive conversation in your department? I went above and beyond for years doing extra work, organizations etc and nothing has been reflected in pay. I thought my 5 year was going to finally show something but it did not. I’ve inquired about pay but it’s gotten nowhere.

29

7 Comments

Finance

111.1K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/finance/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=CaixaBank~100259
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good benefits for employee and family and stable.(in 7 reviews)
  • "Great extra benefits, most coworkers are great people.(in 3 reviews)
  • "Good work environment(in 3 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    almost impossble to escape a sales role

    Nov 4, 2022 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great benefits, great working hours.

    Cons

    it's almost impossible to escape a sales role. Low salary. To much pressure.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Glassdoor for Tomek

    Oct 28, 2022 - Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Stable lending house, loyal to its Clients.

    Cons

    Decision center and main market in Spain, far away from Poland and CEE.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the CaixaBank team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Too much confusion

    Sep 24, 2022 - Relationship Manager in Barcelona
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Core values and history of the foundation.

    Cons

    The bank does not have a clear positioning in the banking sector.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CaixaBank Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience in the company. We regret your experience and will communicate your comments internally. Thank you very much for your feedback. Best regards.

  5. 2.0
    Current Employee

    High pressure

    Sep 13, 2022 - Junior Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits package. Good Schedule. 31 days of vacations

    Cons

    Too much pressure. Crazy about sales.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CaixaBank Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience in the company. We regret your experience and will communicate your comments internally. Thank you very much for your feedback. Best regards.

  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    EASY PLACE TO WORK

    Aug 22, 2022 - Senior Credit Risk Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Balance between professional and private life

    Cons

    Career opportunities are very few

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CaixaBank Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience in the company. At CaixaBank we value very positively the opinion of our employees. We are glad that your time here is being positive and we take note of your comments. Best regards.

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Nice

    Aug 9, 2022 - imformatica certifica 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good care to the worker

    Cons

    dificult climbing on the orgnisation

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CaixaBank Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience in the company. At CaixaBank we value very positively the opinion of our employees. We are glad that your time here is being positive and we take note of your comments. Best regards.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good

    Jul 26, 2022 - Financial Analyst in Madrid
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good enough to be employed

    Cons

    There is not an appetite for risk

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CaixaBank Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience in the company. At CaixaBank we value very positively the opinion of our employees. We are glad that your time with the company is being positive and we take note of your comments. Best regards.

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Well paid, stressful job

    Jun 5, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Madrid
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The work space is normally good

    Cons

    The workload can be overwhelming

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CaixaBank Response

    Gracias por compartir tu experiencia en la compañía. Desde CaixaBank valoramos muy positivamente el parecer de nuestros empleados. ¡Nos alegramos de que tu paso por la compañía esté siendo positivo y tomamos nota de tus comentarios! Saludos cordiales.

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Slow progression good environment

    May 23, 2022 - Mergers and Acquisitions Associate in Madrid
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good environment; hours are not so extensive as undistry peers

    Cons

    bad and slow progression; old people

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CaixaBank Response

    Gracias por compartir tu experiencia en la compañía. Desde CaixaBank valoramos muy positivamente el parecer de nuestros empleados. ¡Nos alegramos de que tu paso por la compañía esté siendo positivo y tomamos nota de tus comentarios! Saludos cordiales.

  11. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good review

    Mar 9, 2022 - Internship in Barcelona
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    work environment, competitive salary, career opportunities

    Cons

    need to be fluent in Spanish

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CaixaBank Response

    Comunicación online

    Gracias por compartir tu opinión. Desde CaixaBank valoramos muy positivamente el parecer de las personas que hayan trabajado con nosotros/as, que nos ayudan a mejorar día a día. Saludos cordiales.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 63 Reviews
</>Embed

CaixaBank Reviews FAQs

CaixaBank has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 391 reviews left anonymously by employees. 68% of employees would recommend working at CaixaBank to a friend and 59% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, CaixaBank employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at CaixaBank. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

68% of CaixaBank employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated CaixaBank 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.3 for culture and values and 3.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at CaixaBank to be coworkers, compensation, benefits and the cons to be diversity and inclusion, culture, career development.

Popular Careers with CaixaBank Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at CaixaBank? Share Your Experiences

CaixaBank logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

CaixaBank Photos

+ Add Photo
CaixaBank photo of: En las oficinas
CaixaBank photo of: Voluntariado
CaixaBank photo of: Semana la Caixa
CaixaBank photo of: Evento
CaixaBank photo of: Voluntariado
CaixaBank photo of: Voluntariado
CaixaBank photo of: Voluntariado
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

CaixaBank Job Seekers Also Viewed

Picarro Logo
Picarro

3.0

79 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 391 CaixaBank reviews submitted anonymously by CaixaBank employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if CaixaBank is right for you.