KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Calavo Growers

Is this your company?

Calavo Growers

Add a Review

Calavo Growers Reviews

Updated Aug 4, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 of over 14 reviews

3.5
61%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Calavo Growers Chairman, President, and CEO Lee Cole (no image)
Lee Cole
8 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome job!

    May 19, 2020 - Delivery Driver in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great time off, easy job and great pay!

    Cons

    A little manual work but not all the time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Poor Top Leadership

    Aug 4, 2022 - Corporate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Many good, hard working people work here.

    Cons

    Executive leadership is horrible. They hire their own and no fair pay structure. All bout who they like.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Just Work

    Nov 11, 2021 - Customer Account Representative in Rancho Cordova, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to gain experience. Challenging

    Cons

    Entry level pay is not good

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Good Environment to work!

    Apr 13, 2021 - Business Analyst in Santa Paula, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great platform to explore skills

    Cons

    They follow traditional methodology in projects.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Love the place but needs help

    Sep 20, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Santa Paula, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very talented people to work with.

    Cons

    Too many changes over the years.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Former Employee

    Dec 27, 2019 - Machine Operator in Keaau, HI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work at.

    Cons

    Not much to say here.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Corporate

    Jun 20, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits, relaxed schedule, company continues to grow

    Cons

    Gives too many opportunities to employees that are not performing

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Accounts Payable Specialist

    Jan 12, 2018 - Accounts Payable Specialist in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lee Cole-an amazing person to head this fantastic company. It was a pleasure to have worked for him all those years ago. This company was such a wonderful place to work. Mr. Cole really cares about the well being of every single employee and genuinely wants to see the best return for every single gower. We had an awesome team of employees in Santa Ana, like family we all were. Some of the best employment years of my life were spent with Calavo. Oh and the free avocados every week were pretty sweet too.

    Cons

    Relocation of our office to Santa Paula. It was too far for me & thus ended my time with Calavo.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Coordinator

    Jun 8, 2017 - Coordinator in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great team, free avocados weekly :)

    Cons

    moved to Santa Paula, out of my area.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Okay by me...

    May 30, 2017 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Paid holiday, vacation, PTO, pretty good benefits and incentives offered by company. I enjoy my regular "9 to 5" hours.

    Cons

    Communication is lacking between departments, lack of job training when you start, I had to learn the systems through trail and error and coworkers helping I never got an official review of program we use on a daily basis. Human resources isn't very proactive when you have an issue.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews

Popular Careers with Calavo Growers Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Calavo Growers? Share Your Experiences

Calavo Growers logo
or

Calavo Growers Photos

+ Add Photo
Calavo Growers photo of: Corporate Office

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Renaissance Food Group, LLC

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist