Caliber Communications Reviews | Glassdoor

Caliber Communications Reviews

Updated May 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 69 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Michael Hammond
28 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Door to Door Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Medford, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Caliber Communications for less than a year

    Pros

    Great sales experience, you learn a lot about people

    Cons

    Nothing is as promised, be prepared to do a lot of waiting on a curb late at night

    Advice to Management

    Do not let college kids "manage" your internship program

    Caliber Communications2018-10-10
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caliber Communications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun company to work for. Incentives, competitive pay.

    Cons

    Not for everyone. You must work hard

    Caliber Communications2017-10-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outside Sales Representative in Provo, UT
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caliber Communications for less than a year

    Pros

    Great experience selling door-to-door. All you do is help people who are currently paying for TV get all of the same channels while upgrading their equipment and lowering their bill.

    Cons

    Satellite is a great way to get started in sales, but you won't make as much as with other industries such as pest control or security.

    Advice to Management

    Don't put 2 first-year managers in charge of an office without some sort of more experienced backup.

    Caliber Communications2017-09-09
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Caliber Communications

    Pros

    Commission based, you get what you work for

    Cons

    Terrible hours, bad dynamic, no company cars/reimbursement for gas although we drove a crazy amount.

    Advice to Management

    Train managers better.

    Caliber Communications2017-09-19
  5. "Avoid doing an internship there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Intern in Toledo, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Caliber Communications for less than a year

    Pros

    Gaining experience doing door to door sales

    Cons

    I was never paid for my work during there "Spring Break Blitz"

    Caliber Communications2017-08-31
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Do you're research"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Rexburg, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caliber Communications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good summer job Set your own schedule Great pay structure

    Cons

    Poor management communication Long hours and hard work to do well

    Advice to Management

    Don't sell this job to your employees, lay it out for them

    Caliber Communications2017-07-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Not a bad place to work during school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Caliber Communications full-time

    Pros

    -Good employee perks during work (food, drinks, games, etc.) for breaks - Very flexible for my schedule as I was in school at the time - Promote from within

    Cons

    -Pressures from corporate can cause a few questionable decisions at the company -Management didn't always communicate well what they expected for certain projects

    Caliber Communications2017-06-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Caliber Communications part-time

      Pros

      Outdoors. Great boss. Weekends typically off.

      Cons

      Travel time and commission based. On call sometimes.

      Caliber Communications2017-06-16
    • Helpful (1)

      "Striving to get better"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orem, UT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Caliber Communications full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The people are amazing to work with, management is very receptive to feedback and I've actually seen some ideas put into place. There has been a big push ever since we got a new Director of Ops to be better and more organized and he's doing it efficiently but also takes time to make sure it's cool with everyone first. They are very flexible with schooling as the owners are huge on going to school. The atmosphere is always...

      Show More

      Cons

      Some of the reps are quite testy, one wrong word will set them off on a tirade. Communication is getting better but it's still to the point of where we don't know that something new is happening until day of. The systems we use crash a lot, which, to fair, we can't really control on our end. Some of the training is just thrown together, and haphazardly at that.

      Advice to Management

      Keep striving to get better, you're doing so well right now. Maybe punish the "trouble" reps more.

      Caliber Communications2017-02-16
    • Helpful (1)

      "Amazing company to work for! Great culture. p to do whatever is in their power to help you succeed!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Caliber Communications full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great opportunity, great pay structure, get to travel, get to be apart of a motivational culture.

      Cons

      Hard for the people that don't like to give it %100, super hard if you're the type to get discouraged easily

      Caliber Communications2017-01-26
    Found 69 reviews