Caliber Communications Reviews | Glassdoor

Caliber Communications Reviews

Updated May 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 69 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Michael Hammond
28 Ratings
  1. "Great Company to Work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caliber Communications full-time

    Pros

    Laid back atmosphere Great people to work with Many opportunities to learn

    Cons

    Sometimes feels like sales reps are all that matter

    Advice to Management

    Keep thinking of ways to show your employees that they are appreciated!

    Caliber Communications2016-06-02
  2. "One Stop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Caliber Communications full-time

      Pros

      great people, and great environment to work in.

      Cons

      Some of the reps think that we are supposed to know everything about every part of the company, and get mad if we have to go to another source to find the answer for them.

      Advice to Management

      Its a waste of money to have multiple people working on Weekends and Holidays

      Caliber Communications2016-06-02
    • Helpful (2)

      "Dish One"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Caliber Communications

        Pros

        Dish One is a great company to work for. Everyone cares about the success of each individual employee. The workplace has a fun atmosphere with great people.

        Cons

        I have nothing bad to say. I have thoroughly enjoyed working for Dish One.

        Caliber Communications2016-05-25
      • Helpful (2)

        "One Stop Specialist"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Regional Lead in Provo, UT
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Caliber Communications

        Pros

        Great environment with amazing management. I have always felt valued as an employee at Dish One. I strongly believe you create your own success even in the office side of Dish One. I have always felt like they have my best interest at heart.

        Cons

        Helping hard working reps means that every now and then I take phone calls on evenings and weekends.

        Advice to Management

        Take the time to recognize and reward the hard working employees that are actually invested in the companies succes.

        Caliber Communications2016-05-25

        Caliber Communications Response

        June 14, 2016Account Supervisor

        Thank you for sharing your thoughts on DishOne. It’s important to us to help others reach their potential and help them realize they can do anything they set their minds to. Thanks for being a part of our mission. We will do our best to get better.

      • Helpful (1)

        "This Job Is Better Than A Bowl of Sweet Chili Pistachio Nuts!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Videographer/Editor in Provo, UT
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Caliber Communications part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Creative, uplifting, fun, family atmosphere in a corporate setting. Plus all the free cereal and drinks your sweet mouth could ever want.

        Cons

        Sometimes the cereal and drinks run out. The parties aren't long enough. The pay is too high. Also Mitch better have my money.

        Advice to Management

        Keep on Keeping on because Life is like a Garden, So dig it and get r done when the rubber hits the road it means its time to pee or get off the pot before the shoe is on the other foot.

        Caliber Communications2016-05-25
      • Helpful (1)

        "OneStop Specialist"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - OneStop Specialist in Provo, UT
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Caliber Communications for more than a year

        Pros

        You get to work in the best environment with the most determined people. It helps you become a better person and worker. You get work close with the executives of the company and learn from them. You are busy all day, so the days go by fast.

        Cons

        Cons are that you have to always be happy because you are there to help others, there is no time for attitude or anger. You always have to be thinking and quick on your feet.

        Advice to Management

        Listen to your employees. Especially upper management, especially because we deal with the sales reps more, we have some good ideas on hoe to help.

        Caliber Communications2016-05-25
      • "OneStop Specilist"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Caliber Communications

        Pros

        Great working environment, the team work is awesome!

        Cons

        Everything that I have experienced so far has been very good

        Advice to Management

        I think that some tasks could be delegated to equalize the work load from the management down.

        Caliber Communications2016-05-27
      • "No Place Better"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - One Stop Specialist in Provo, UT
        Recommends
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Caliber Communications

        Pros

        I have super loved working for Dish One. Pay is great but even better is the atmosphere you get to work in. It's like one big family. Management not only leads and teaches skills that you need for the job but skills that will help you at your next job and throughout your life.

        Cons

        No PTO or 401k plans or similar benefits

        Caliber Communications2016-05-26

        Caliber Communications Response

        June 14, 2016Account Supervisor

        We believe our people are our most valuable asset. We try to invest in them from a training and self-development standpoint so they can be their best. When we do that, everyone wins. We get great employees and they can take their skills to their next adventure.

      • "Creative Director"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Creative Director in Provo, UT
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Caliber Communications full-time

        Pros

        Freedom. Environment. Food. Culture. Beverages.

        Cons

        Life is hard. Sometimes work is too.

        Advice to Management

        Follow your heart.

        Caliber Communications2016-05-25
      • Helpful (1)

        "Employment"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Provo, UT
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Caliber Communications full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        It's a fun fast pace environment. My co-workers are the best! Encourage team work

        Cons

        None salary employee's don't have a way to earn vacation or paid holidays.

        Advice to Management

        None

        Caliber Communications2016-06-02
      Found 69 reviews