Caliber Home Loans Reviews

Updated Feb 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Caliber Home Loans CEO Sanjiv Das (no image)
Sanjiv Das
307 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexibility and work/life balance; very competitive compensation(in 22 reviews)

  • "Several tools for Loan Officers to build their business(in 21 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Hard to advance, work life balance(in 15 reviews)

  • "Upper management truly is there to help grow your biz(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best Job I've Ever Had!

      Jan 25, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Oklahoma City, OK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      pay, benefits, schedule, people I work with, great training

      Cons

      Just like in any retail or customer service job, you have customers that aren't always that nice to you.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      System issues always

      Feb 27, 2021 - Senior Underwriter in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, good people, and organized

      Cons

      System is horrible and goes down every other week and the company still expects you to get you’re conditions out the next day even when system down and work on new loans ... company got big too fast. It appears they also don’t know how to handle the scenario desk because the lazy loan officers won’t even look up simple guidelines !!! Super lazy sales people. Also loans aren’t processed when they come to underwriting so the underwriter processes the file and underwrites it. The processors that they have are horrible and no wonder underwriter cannot get through two loans per day

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Direct to broker wholesale channel -- Explosive Growth!!

      Feb 27, 2021 - Account Executive in Southfield, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very little micro-management and no cap on number of brokers in your book of business.

      Cons

      Commission structure is somewhat below par on conventional loans.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      Feb 12, 2021 - Finance Manager in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great leadership and overall good culture. I work with several leaders and it’s hard to find one who does not care about the team or the success if the company

      Cons

      Not really a con of the company, but mortgage banking is cyclicle and job stability is slways a concern

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Big High // Little Lows

      Feb 2, 2021 - Mortgage Loan Processor in Irving, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been here for a little under a year and started during the refinance boom of 2020. It's been a whirlwind but I've always felt supported by my manager throughout that time. I know I've been lucky enough to have a manager like that because not everyone does. Great pay incentives and Caliber randomly gave out a few bonuses throughout the year last year to show us how much they cared. I was only with Caliber for 9 months last year and I made over $100K... I know that is because we were in feast mode, but hey, it was very nice. - great pay incentives (and I mean GREAT!) - good team environment - supportive team members

      Cons

      see below for advise to management

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Welcoming

      Feb 5, 2021 - Post Closing Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility, culture, PTO, WFH, atmosphere, OT

      Cons

      Sales can be a bit harsh but that's just sales everywhere I'm sure.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good place to start

      Feb 5, 2021 - Junior Closer in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy going Friendly supervisors and managers

      Cons

      Benefits package subpar Not a lot of PTO offered

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Three fulfilling years

      Feb 1, 2021 - Senior Marketing Consultant in Lewisville, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible environment and talented colleagues

      Cons

      Some senior execs don't appear to recognize Marketing's importance

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      8.5/10

      Jan 27, 2021 - Team Loan Officer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people. Higher ups actually care about you.

      Cons

      I can’t really think of any just wasn’t clear on pay

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Wonderful!

      Jan 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Leadership is strong and vision is consistent.

      Cons

      Nothing that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 561 English Reviews

    Work at Caliber Home Loans? Share Your Experiences

    Caliber Home Loans logo
    or