California College San Diego Reviews | Glassdoor

California College San Diego Reviews

Updated Aug 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
California College San Diego CEO Eric Juhlin
Eric Juhlin
8 Ratings
  1. "CCSD IT Support Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Support Specialist in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at California College San Diego part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment Employees that help you learn and grow

    Cons

    There are a lot of slow days IT Support Specialist does not do in house repairs

    California College San Diego2019-07-09
  2. "Adjunct Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instructor 

    I have been working at California College San Diego full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, and friendly staff. You feel well supported.

    Cons

    Lots of governmental restrictions and metrics from accreditors which cause constant change.

    California College San Diego2019-06-26
  3. "Back end web developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Back End Web Developer in San Marcos, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at California College San Diego part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    laid back great work environment

    Cons

    no enough to do in the day

    California College San Diego2018-09-04
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Exciting work helping change students' lives."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Dean in San Marcos, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at California College San Diego full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fast paced Great team Ability to change lives Students that want to learn Manager that allows me freedom Director who backs good ideas Student population never fails to inspire me with their stories. I love the many veterans on campus. They have experiences that are unique and bring a different perspective that is valuable. I can say what is in my mind to my boss and he listens.

    Cons

    It's a job. But honestly, I love it, so it doesn't feel like work on some days. I have found that when you come in ready to uplift someone, there is always an opportunity.

    Advice to Management

    Keep moving forward. The San Marcos campus is pushing education forward and I love being part of the team. Stay student focused. That is the reason I love this place.

    California College San Diego2016-10-12
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Team Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at California College San Diego

    Pros

    The students are great as well as the staff.

    Cons

    Not enough hours in the day.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    California College San Diego2016-10-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "A pleasure to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at California College San Diego part-time

    Pros

    Student Oriented, Friendly, Knowledgable, Passionate. California College San Diego is a joy to work with. I have had a wonderful time working in conjunction with the instructors and student body to help those who need extra time,

    Cons

    There hasn't been any downsides to working with this company, as a student first and now a member of the staff. There have strived to be there for the students in which every way they can.

    Advice to Management

    My advice to management is to keep up the great work and continue to make this college the best it can be for the student and the staff .

    California College San Diego2016-06-14
  7. Helpful (1)

    "My Experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receptionist in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at California College San Diego full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I enjoy being a part of a team that focuses on education and on the growth of the students. The people here, really take pride in their work, and they always put the students first.

    Cons

    One of the downsides about working here is that public transportation is a little bit far and it's also a little bit confusing to find the location since our previous location was in Mission Valley.

    California College San Diego2016-01-08
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Honorable Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at California College San Diego full-time

    Pros

    This is one of the few vocational schools that takes a legitimate pride in making sure students succeed. The staff will do anything to help the students and to help one another in different departments which isn't very common nowadays.

    Cons

    Having to be under the scrutiny of being a vocational institution and receiving the negative image from other bad schools.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support the staff

    California College San Diego2017-07-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in San Marcos, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at California College San Diego part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    CCSD cares about the success of their students.

    Cons

    The college is expensive but the education is good.

    California College San Diego2016-04-11
  10. "Respiratory Therapy Tutor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lakeside, CA

    I have been working at California College San Diego part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Gratifying workplace watching students advance in their education.

    Cons

    If you are not a people person working as a tutor might not be for you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    California College San Diego2016-01-20
Found 36 reviews