California College San Diego Reviews | Glassdoor

California College San Diego Reviews

Updated Jul 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 35 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
California College San Diego CEO Eric Juhlin
Eric Juhlin
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in San Marcos, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at California College San Diego part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    CCSD cares about the success of their students.

    Cons

    The college is expensive but the education is good.

    California College San Diego2016-04-11
  2. "low pay no career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instructor in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at California College San Diego for more than a year

    Pros

    students are great and a few of them want to learn something

    Cons

    no advancement. not a penny of a raise any year. no bonuses. no career path.

    California College San Diego2016-03-18
  3. "Respiratory Therapy Tutor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lakeside, CA

    I have been working at California College San Diego part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Gratifying workplace watching students advance in their education.

    Cons

    If you are not a people person working as a tutor might not be for you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    California College San Diego2016-01-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "My Experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receptionist in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at California College San Diego full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I enjoy being a part of a team that focuses on education and on the growth of the students. The people here, really take pride in their work, and they always put the students first.

    Cons

    One of the downsides about working here is that public transportation is a little bit far and it's also a little bit confusing to find the location since our previous location was in Mission Valley.

    California College San Diego2016-01-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "IT HelpDesk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - IT Helpdesk Technician in San Diego, CA

    I worked at California College San Diego for less than a year

    Pros

    Diverse hands on experience opportunities.

    Cons

    No department structure, minimal leadership training, professional environment requires adjustment. Can be a good place to work with some management changes and organization structure.

    Advice to Management

    Inconsistent management

    California College San Diego2015-11-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "California College San Diego"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at California College San Diego

    Pros

    the employees are great to work with

    Cons

    need more updated equipment and technology

    California College San Diego2015-11-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Employee satisfaction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Faculty in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at California College San Diego

    Pros

    The school gives instructors flexibility with designing course curriculum.

    Cons

    The school takes in a number of students who have various challenges to success. Often the student's challenges become the institution's challenges towards retention.

    Advice to Management

    No matter what the institution's challenges are, try hard to maintain high quality standards.

    California College San Diego2015-03-06
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Graduated for My Bachelors of Science in Healthcare Administration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at California College San Diego

    Pros

    CCSD makes it comprehensive and simple for students to attend and enroll in various programs.

    Cons

    I think that they should become regionally accredited instead of nationally accredited. I believe that the college credits and standards should be transferable to other well-known universities especially regionally accredited traditional universities.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure that students and staff have all the tools and resources through networking connections. Those who graduate with honors should have more job opportunities in the marketplace regardless of the economy.

    California College San Diego2014-05-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    "A place that is ever-changing."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in San Diego, CA

    I have been working at California College San Diego part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The employees are friendly, The working environment is relaxed in the area that I work.

    Cons

    In my short time with this employer I have seen a lot of people let go.

    Advice to Management

    Set standards and stay with them, don't make changes for the sake of making changes.

    California College San Diego2014-03-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Most individuals are not motivated to seek tutoring. You need to be prepared for an accelerated program."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - California College Specific Tutor in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at California College San Diego part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You are better able to focus on your school work, engraining it further into your mind.

    Cons

    Those that do seek tutoring seem to wait until the third week of class and try to get help.

    Advice to Management

    Pre-screen applicants more thoroughly, Math and English 99 were not appropriate for the type of program you are endorsing.

    California College San Diego2013-11-27
Found 35 reviews