California Credits Group Reviews | Glassdoor

California Credits Group Reviews

Updated Jan 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
16%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
John Simpson
8 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Associate 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at California Credits Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, great entry level job

    Cons

    Not a lot of room for career advancement

    California Credits Group2019-01-31
  2. "CCG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at California Credits Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Pay is not comparable to the marketplace.

    California Credits Group2016-09-01
  3. "Project Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Project Administrative/Receptionist in Monrovia, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at California Credits Group for more than a year

    Pros

    One of the best companies I worked for, everyone was so nice, they worked with your scheduled.

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say

    California Credits Group2016-07-16
  4. "do not work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Associate in Pasadena, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at California Credits Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Young work environment. Worked in groups and developed relationships with many coworkers. Fieldwork was nice. Allows you to take a breather away from the office.

    Cons

    Takes forever for promotion. Company plays favorites. Black out dates would ruin requested time off. OT hours would be ridiculous at times.

    Advice to Management

    Should evaluate team leaders better. Need maturity within each team. Company at times felt like a high school with the many clicks formed. Better approach to generating tax credits. Need leaders who will take the time teach tax credits correctly.

    California Credits Group2016-01-19
  5. "Senior Project Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Pasadena, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at California Credits Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great people to work with -Work in teams -Ability to develop client-to-business relationship

    Cons

    -poor management -no sense of acknowledgement -no growth -management plays favoritism

    Advice to Management

    Get more involved with company. Instead of just seeing what you see and making judgement calls, try to understand and listen first. Stop taking away the little things that will make employees disgruntle, like floating holidays and day after Thanksgiving. Directors and managers should follow the same rules that applies to us (dress code, eating at desk, etc).

    California Credits Group2014-07-12
  6. "If you work here, you're desperate!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at California Credits Group

    Pros

    -A office job. -Learn how to work on Team.

    Cons

    -Very low pay. -Work you hard and too many hours. -No respect for low end employees and uncaring about personal lives.

    Advice to Management

    No advice. They don't care about it or will use it anyways.

    California Credits Group2014-03-28
  7. "Began as learning experience, turned into drudgery"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at California Credits Group

    Pros

    Small firm, exposure to lots of new things. Easy access to upper management. Technologically advanced.

    Cons

    Lack of investment in employees, no move made to keep the best.

    California Credits Group2014-01-17
  8. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at California Credits Group

    Pros

    At its best this place really offered a lot of job experience

    Cons

    No employee investment opportunities, poor follow through on decision making, a job not a career.

    California Credits Group2014-01-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Mediocre First Job (entry-level, degree required)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Associate in Pasadena, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at California Credits Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Experience a typical corporate office environment - Learn how to work with a team - Learn how to multi-task better, and even learn office politics - Great location (for restaurants, after-work activities) - Clean, modern office - Company parties (young workforce) - Business trips are fun - Mediocre first job to work for a year, and put on your resume. It's just income until you find a better career.

    Cons

    - Recent changes in floating holiday policies serve to anger the underpaid and overworked employees at the company. The company used to give 2 paid floating holidays to be used at any time (except for blackout dates), given to them at the start of the year. About two weeks after 2013, employees must now accrual the 2 days. I had already felt the company does not care about it's workers, and every benefit/trip was forced...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Advice and interaction with an older, more accomplished manager to a low-level associate would have been nice. For a long time I was completing tasks mechanically, not knowing what I was really doing in the big picture. My training was not structured, I felt that my seniors and associates that were there longer were overworked, and didn't want to take their own time to train me, though that may not be their fault....

    Show More
    California Credits Group2013-01-10
  10. "Once you start here you might never leave."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Senior in Pasadena, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at California Credits Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good if you like preparing corporate tax forms. Not as many hours as Big 5s

    Cons

    Implementation of CRM software use in 2010. More time logging emails/calls with every client. Busy season gets hectic but slow seasons can very dull

    California Credits Group2012-08-11
Found 11 reviews