Cover image for California Pacific Medical Center
Logo

California Pacific Medical Center

Is this your company?

California Pacific Medical Center

Add a Review

California Pacific Medical Center Reviews

3.7

84% would recommend to a friend

(225 total reviews)

CEO Warren Browner

Warren Browner

62% approve of CEO

Ratings by category

4.2

Diversity & Inclusion

4.0

Career Opportunities

3.9

Culture & Values

3.9

Compensation and Benefits

3.8

Work/Life Balance

3.6

Senior Management

Ratings distribution

5 stars

19%

4 stars

30%

3 stars

31%

2 stars

12%

1 star

8%

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email

Found 225 of over 245 reviews

Updated Nov 26, 2023

What are your colleagues talking about?

Find your exclusive Company Bowl™ on Community. Join the hottest conversation with your colleagues anonymously.
Join the Conversation

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Excerpts from user reviews, not authored by Glassdoor

Pros
  • "Benefits and the people are good(in 20 reviews)
  • "Good Pay, kind caring staff, Education and learning(in 18 reviews)
  • "Supportive community and great staff(in 16 reviews)
  • "Great people to work with!(in 8 reviews)
  • "fast paced, lots of good experience, great colleagues(in 6 reviews)
Cons

Ratings by Demographics

Want more options?

This rating reflects the overall rating of California Pacific Medical Center and is not affected by filters.

    1. 5.0
      Mar 19, 2023
      Assistant Manager
      Current Employee
      Sacramento Valley
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, positive environment and great management

      Cons

      Work schedule, not too much advance opportunity

      1. 3.0
        Nov 26, 2023
        Diet Clerk
        Current Employee
        San Francisco, CA
        Recommend
        CEO Approval
        Business Outlook

        Pros

        Friendly employees and Free foods

        Cons

        none so far in my position

      2. Join the California Pacific Medical Center team
        See Our Latest Jobs
        1. 3.0
          Aug 23, 2023
          Registered Nurse
          Current Employee, less than 1 year
          San Francisco, CA
          Recommend
          CEO Approval
          Business Outlook

          Pros

          Managment is nice and the facility is nice.

          Cons

          The schedule absolutely sucks to where ypu have no work life balance.

          1. 4.0
            Aug 24, 2023
            Registered Nurse
            Current Employee
            San Francisco, CA
            Recommend
            CEO Approval
            Business Outlook

            Pros

            A lot of resource from the staff and management

            Cons

            Not matching 100% of retirement benefits for long term employees

            1. 4.0
              Aug 12, 2023
              Registered Nurse
              Current Employee, more than 8 years
              San Francisco, CA
              Recommend
              CEO Approval
              Business Outlook

              Pros

              Good benefits: dental, vision, life, health, 403b, PTO.

              Cons

              Staffing shortages and unions leading to poor performers remaining on the job.

              1. 4.0
                Jul 25, 2023
                Medical Assistant
                Current Employee
                Recommend
                CEO Approval
                Business Outlook

                Pros

                Good place to work and start career

                Cons

                Can at times be very demanding

                1. 3.0
                  Jul 7, 2023
                  Registered Nurse, BSN
                  Former Employee
                  San Francisco, CA
                  Recommend
                  CEO Approval
                  Business Outlook

                  Pros

                  good benefits, had a good team (depends on which unit you work on)

                  Cons

                  short staffed, least senior employees get floated first...

                  1. 3.0
                    Jun 24, 2023
                    ICU RN
                    Former Employee, more than 3 years
                    San Francisco, CA
                    Recommend
                    CEO Approval
                    Business Outlook

                    Pros

                    Great coworkers Decent pay Union-charge for missed meals or breaks

                    Cons

                    Consistently missed breaks and lunches Sometimes challenging to move forward due to limited class availability Local hospitals make more

                    1. 2.0
                      May 31, 2023
                      CRA I
                      Former Employee
                      San Francisco, CA
                      Recommend
                      CEO Approval
                      Business Outlook

                      Pros

                      easy commute with free shuttle

                      Cons

                      it was not enough support

                      1. 3.0
                        Feb 17, 2023
                        Registered Nurse
                        Former Employee, less than 1 year
                        San Francisco, CA
                        Recommend
                        CEO Approval
                        Business Outlook

                        Pros

                        salary, location, received all my breaks

                        Cons

                        experienced bullying and cliquishness from other RNs. Unsafe patient loads. Felt I was unable to monitor all my patients safely due too their high acuity.

                      Viewing 1 - 10 of 225 Reviews
                      </>Embed

                      California Pacific Medical Center Reviews FAQs

                      California Pacific Medical Center has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 245 reviews left anonymously by employees. 84% of employees would recommend working at California Pacific Medical Center to a friend and 50% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

                      According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, California Pacific Medical Center employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at California Pacific Medical Center. This rating has improved by 5% over the last 12 months.

                      84% of California Pacific Medical Center employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated California Pacific Medical Center 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 4.0 for career opportunities.

                      According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at California Pacific Medical Center to be management, career development, benefits and the cons to be culture .

                      Popular Careers with California Pacific Medical Center Job Seekers

                      JobsSalariesInterviews

                      Popular Conversations

                      Interview Tips

                      Feel free to post any interview questions you might be asked and I’ll help you compose an effective response :)

                      Graduate Student

                      Hi! Looking for some advice regarding hiring processes. I completed 2 interviews with the company and they emailed to say they "want to put me forward for the job" and asked for references, passport, and for me to do a background check. I didn't hear anything for a week, so then emailed to check on my application status. They responded saying they would get back at the end of that week. Its been 2 weeks since. I emailed last week to ask for an update and have not received a response. Thoughts?

                      2
                      6 Comments

                      ComEd

                      Got booted from my former position about 4 years ago, which I LOVED. I have the impression I was "kept" in sympathy. Now that I have my feet beneath me, I feel like I'm running in place. Over the past 2 years, I've probably applied for about 100 positions in other departments. True, a few were unlikely moonshots, but for the most part I didn't misrepresent myself. Am I the world's worst interviewer? Otherwise.. shouldn't I have been accepted elsewhere, by choice?

                      2
                      4 Comments

                      Administrative Assistant

                      I haven't worked since Jan. 2020 when my job as administrative assistant for the Hospitalist group was eliminated. I can't begin to count the number of applications submitted, interviews I've had, jobs that I was told were mine then they weren't, etc. Several jobs have fallen through or not panned out. I am not a job hopper and want to stay where I go. I have a zoom interview tomorrow for a front desk receptionist position at an oral surgeon's office. Any interview tips are appreciated.

                      14
                      9 Comments

                      Glassdoor has 245 California Pacific Medical Center reviews submitted anonymously by California Pacific Medical Center employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if California Pacific Medical Center is right for you.