California Pet Pharmacy Reviews | Glassdoor

California Pet Pharmacy Reviews

Updated Mar 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at California Pet Pharmacy part-time

    Pros

    There is a great atmosphere and very nice people

    Cons

    The breaks are quite small and is a bit to take in

    California Pet Pharmacy2019-03-02
  2. "Horrible service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Hayward, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at California Pet Pharmacy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It was full time job and that was it.

    Cons

    They rip people off all the time and we have to lie to customer. I don't know why I even started to work there. The benefits sucked so bad

    Advice to Management

    Learn to treat your employee better and train them better so that we don't have customer complains

    California Pet Pharmacy2018-04-27
  3. "Nice and positive environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at California Pet Pharmacy full-time

    Pros

    Management is really good. Provided me with a lot of support and training. Refresh on weak points on a monthly, biweekly basis.

    Cons

    Growing company so you have to be ready to get out of comfort zone.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up.

    California Pet Pharmacy2018-03-01
  4. "Customer Service Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at California Pet Pharmacy part-time

    Pros

    Clean and organized facility. Friendly employees.

    Cons

    Current management did not make an effort to check on my status as a new employee besides the interview and . I was promised that their training (2-weeks max) would make new employees comfortable before engaging with actual customers; I was making calls on my second day. No standard procedures on training but rather a template of expected words to say to customers.

    Advice to Management

    Be honest with what's to be expected to applicants. The template for what to say for customers was helpful but that requires time to understand. Perhaps include information of how to navigate through the interface/software.

    California Pet Pharmacy2018-03-11
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Positive Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at California Pet Pharmacy full-time

    Pros

    I started off as a part time employee since I was going to school. Now I am full time and have enjoyed working here the past 2 years. New facility. Lots of conveniences.

    Cons

    There is always room to improve in any organization. CPP seems to be taking the right steps.

    California Pet Pharmacy2017-10-16
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company -- Improving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at California Pet Pharmacy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy to access management Everyone wants to help each other.

    Cons

    Smaller company so they are still figuring things out.

    Advice to Management

    Keep figuring things out, I like working here because progress is made.

    California Pet Pharmacy2017-06-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "I have been working here for a year and steadily improved in skill and multi-tasking. High pressure to perform well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Hayward, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at California Pet Pharmacy for more than a year

    Pros

    I enjoy the environment. Very flexible with school schedules. Friendly co-workers. Vacation or time off generally approved.

    Cons

    Management will have favorites. Wage not enough for amount of tasks given. Training for job is a few days then expected to perform at same level of long term co workers

    Advice to Management

    You need to strategize how you train new hires so that they do not feel pressured to perform at such a high level as the more reliable workers. Patience and understanding that not everyone works the style. Better pay not enough for the restrictions you place on team members and constant pressure to perform at full capacity.

    California Pet Pharmacy2017-06-14
  8. "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at California Pet Pharmacy part-time

    Pros

    -Flexible with schedules, especially students -Young environment -Casual wear and no uniform

    Cons

    -Systems still need improvement -Pay is not great -Not much room for growth

    California Pet Pharmacy2017-06-01
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Hayward, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at California Pet Pharmacy

    Pros

    You gain fairly good office-type experience here which could to your resume and it is pretty unique to work for a pharmacy specific to pets only.

    Cons

    Office is indecently conditioned for the employees. When it's warm outside, it's hot inside. When it's cold outside, it's freezing inside. No real benefits to reap from the company. Not even a discount on the products we sell. Also, the hourly wage is not competitive.

    Advice to Management

    Conduct meetings every now and then to go over problematic areas that lead to our dissatisfaction with our clients so we can work more effectively and get less complaint calls. Also it would be really nice to hear managers connect with us or give a simple "thank you for your hard work" to make the employees feel appreciated.

    California Pet Pharmacy2016-06-21
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Solid and going strong for past 1 year."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at California Pet Pharmacy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management does a great job communicating. You never feel by yourself since everyone works as a team. I have had growth opportunities since I started.

    Cons

    More weekly meetings for the different depts. This will help iron out issues with the different depts.

    California Pet Pharmacy2015-09-12
Found 17 reviews