Calix Reviews | Glassdoor

Calix Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
50%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Calix  President and CEO Carl Russo
Carl Russo
108 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Company is great with some hard working people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commodity Specialist in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Calix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice perks, good salary and compensation, diverse and hardworking people, good company culture and morals

    Cons

    processes are less defined here, a lot of strong personalities due to experience, can be unreponsive

    Advice to Management

    keep it up!

    Calix2019-09-11
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Thriving company, strong teamwork!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Calix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of career growth and opportunity!

    Cons

    Work Like balance is non-existent

    Calix2019-08-14
  3. "Great Place to Grow Your Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consulting Solutions Engineer in Richardson, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Calix full-time

    Pros

    Great people that are Team focused on being successful.

    Cons

    This is a fast moving company and it can be difficult to keep up with all of the changes.

    Calix2019-07-16
  4. "Senior Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Calix full-time

    Pros

    Love working here. Very challenging because company is evolving in both technology and culture.

    Cons

    Sometime working remote can be lonely and feels disconnected from company but I doubt that is specific to Calix.

    Advice to Management

    Don't forget you are here for us.

    Calix2018-12-16
  5. "Smart Home Business Solution Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Calix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Leadership is very open and transparent (rare for a company of this size) Overall vision is clear and easily understood. Larger company with a startup mentality, with strong growth and potential. Huge focus on Agile methodologies across all aspects of the organization.

    Cons

    Have not found any yet

    Advice to Management

    Very impressed with what I've see so far, and look forward to executing on the future vision.

    Calix2018-10-03
  6. "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Marketing in Norwich, VT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Calix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A very open and collaborative culture. The relationships between product development, sales and marketing is very positive. In my 25+ years in marketing, I have never seen this so high. It's allows us to focus on executing new campaigns in market rather that dealing with internal conflicts. It's inspiring.

    Cons

    As a fast growing company with big goals, we are still working on finding the right balance between work and education/training to improve our skills. So much opportunity and limited time. But this is clearly on the radar to solve based on our most recent cultural survey.

    Calix2018-10-03
  7. "Working for a disruptor!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Calix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Market Leader Disruptor Work from home Travel Compensation

    Cons

    Company going through change, changing it's focus (this is also a Pro) and change does scare some folks

    Calix2018-10-03
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Current Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Calix full-time

    Pros

    Great Company; Great People; Evolving Company

    Cons

    VERY Fast Paced; culturally evolving to a better place

    Calix2018-06-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Calix full-time

    Pros

    Great community of people and a nice environment.

    Cons

    Bad management practices that lead to money being wasted.

    Calix2018-05-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "TBD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Software Engineer in China, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Calix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Talent people to work together

    Cons

    Good place to word, bad management

    Advice to Management

    Less Management, Need a better vision of product's market

    Calix2018-04-09
Found 158 reviews