Callaway Golf Reviews | Glassdoor

Callaway Golf Reviews

Updated Aug 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 116 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Callaway Golf CEO Chip Brewer
Chip Brewer
57 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Assisted Sales Representative 

    I worked at Callaway Golf part-time

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    None - overall really good place to work

    Callaway Golf2019-08-13
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager, R&D in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Callaway Golf full-time

    Pros

    Work-life balance. Ability to grow and contribute. Healthy work environment. Good year end bonuses.

    Cons

    Sports industry. No government contracts/inelastic commodities, so the industry doesn’t always pay top dollar. It uses other incentives to make up for lack of base pay.

    Callaway Golf2019-06-25
  3. "Good Benefits and great brand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Demo Day Representative in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Callaway Golf part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Travel to different golf facilities to conduct demo days -great pay and benefits for the work you do -discount/allowance on Callaway Golf equipment -great networking possibilities

    Cons

    -can be a little disorganized depending on whom the outside sales rep is that you report to. -treated a bit too much like you are working for corporate, might be better if it was contractor type position

    Callaway Golf2019-06-11
  4. "Outdated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Callaway Golf full-time

    Pros

    12 hour shifts, resulting in a shorter work week.

    Cons

    Personnel shortages and employee turnover

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees how you would like to be treated.

    Callaway Golf2019-05-30
  5. "Terrible HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Chicopee, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Callaway Golf full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None, no professionalism, no notice of job

    Cons

    Wasted my time and gas

    Advice to Management

    Have HR notify candidates they did not get the job! Wasted a lot of my time and did not listen to time of employment, called whilst working and never contacted me to let me know did not get the job!

    Callaway Golf2019-05-30
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Best Job Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - R&D Technician in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Callaway Golf full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Company Culture Good Benefits Positive Work Environment

    Cons

    No cons to speak of

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    Callaway Golf2019-05-15
  7. "Great interview and on-boarding process."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - R&D Engineer in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Callaway Golf full-time

    Pros

    I just started 1 moth ago and had a great experience in the interviews and on-boarding process. One of the recruiters reached out to me on LinkedIn and the whole interviewing process took about 1.5 months. The support once I signed was great as well as they were super responsive. Being 1 month there now I have had an amazing experience getting to see all of the cool and great golf products we are constantly working on.

    Cons

    Have not experienced any yet...

    Callaway Golf2019-04-27
  8. "Not great company if you are ambitious"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Carlsbad, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Callaway Golf full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company for golfers Very good PTO Free snacks Free stationary items Employee discount for golf products Good health insurance and 401K

    Cons

    Worst HR practices. HR is not transparent at all and hire you always at lower end of pay range. No work remote policy in IT Doesn’t hire more people even after acquiring more and more companies; you are required to do job of 2-3 people No sophisticated training for IT Company culture is to not promote people and save money. So many people work for many years together (20+ years) and don’t move anywhere else.

    Advice to Management

    To IT leadership: Rather than hiring PMO’s and more Senior directors who do the same job of Managers, value and recognize efforts of developers who are the worker bees that do all the work for you. Promote people where there is due. Denying promotion does not equate to saving money for the company. Stop behaving like a small scale company.

    Callaway Golf2019-04-19
  9. "Deficienciente"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Resurtidor in Coacalco de Berriozábal
    Recommends

    I have been working at Callaway Golf

    Pros

    Buen ambiente de trabajo, distancia cercana, prestaciones de ley, accesibilidad en horarios rutas de acceso y transporte rápido y seguro, cuida el medio ambiente

    Cons

    Falta de crecimiento, trabajas los sábados, se inunda en temporadas de lluvia, no hay estacionamiento público, alumbrado por la noche es deficiente

    Advice to Management

    Tomar a todos en cuenta

    Callaway Golf2019-04-12
  10. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Caddy in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Callaway Golf full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing place to working .your work makes you hav money

    Cons

    Nothing much ut was great working with the team

    Callaway Golf2019-04-04
Found 116 reviews