Callaway Golf Reviews | Glassdoor

Callaway Golf Reviews

Updated Jun 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 112 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Callaway Golf CEO Chip Brewer
Chip Brewer
57 Ratings
  1. "Senior Principal Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Callaway Golf

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    To many projects too few resources

    Callaway Golf2016-06-09
  2. "Good company even though it is not what it used to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Principal SAP Analyst in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Callaway Golf full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good company to work for. Almost no drama and everyone is not afraid to help out. My experience was that almost everyone that was working there knew their job.

    Cons

    Provide a challenge for some of your staff. Some are just sitting there doing the same thing year over year.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up. You have turned it around!

    Callaway Golf2016-04-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Callaway Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Carlsbad, CA
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Callaway Golf for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work culture, benefit's and compensation very good

    Cons

    Moved Golf Club manufacturing from Carlsbad, CA to Monterrey, Mexico. cheap labor

    Advice to Management

    Bring manufacturing back to the United States

    Callaway Golf2016-04-06
  4. "NO FUTURE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Carlsbad, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Callaway Golf

    Pros

    Most employees are a pleasure to work with.

    Cons

    No room for growth. They just don't promote or support opportunities for growth like they used to.

    Advice to Management

    I shared my thoughts while l was there but they did not listen.

    Callaway Golf2016-04-11
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Executive Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Executive Assistant to Senior Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Callaway Golf full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Loved working at Callaway. They make the best products and have awesome employees.

    Cons

    I did not receive any support from HR or Chip when my boss retired and the new CFO arrived and laid me off because we weren't "a good fit". After 19 years I would have thought that they could have offered me something in another department.

    Callaway Golf2016-02-02
  6. "i worked for Callaway 22 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shipper/Receiver & Material Handling in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Callaway Golf full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits Friendly co workers Great Programs for to Volunteer for local charity's

    Cons

    No oppurtunity for advancment. They used to, but once the company starting moving more and more out of the country. They did not offer this no longer.

    Advice to Management

    Looking to grow with your Company, just like I did with Callaway. I go above and beyond for my job. I was once asked to go train in another State. They asked on a friday and I left the next day.

    Callaway Golf2015-12-28
  7. "Material Handler II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Material Handler II/Clerical Support in Vista, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Callaway Golf for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A Company that worries for their employees.

    Cons

    I have no comments what so ever.

    Advice to Management

    Good communication between Management and employees.

    Callaway Golf2015-11-23
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Callaway Golf full-time

    Pros

    Like a candy story if you like golf

    Cons

    Too much turn over. overtime demands high

    Advice to Management

    settle down and focus on golf

    Callaway Golf2015-11-20
  9. Helpful (2)

    "manufacturing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manufacturing in Chicopee, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Callaway Golf

    Pros

    The employees are great to work with,the pay is not competitive for entry level employees,benefits are average at est

    Cons

    Company workforce supervisors have very poor management skills, daily confusion.company have no vision or foresight,and react to problems as they occur.

    Advice to Management

    Hire some supervisor with some skills,someone that's actually knows whats happening on the manufacturing floor, and listen to the employees concerns.

    Callaway Golf2015-11-18
  10. "IT Specialist - Helpdesk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Callaway Golf

      Pros

      Excellent company, Full time job with benefit and nice schedule

      Cons

      distance from home and busy road

      Callaway Golf2015-09-07
    Found 112 reviews