CallidusCloud Reviews | Glassdoor

CallidusCloud Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 255 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
CallidusCloud CEO Leslie Stretch
Leslie Stretch
176 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work-life balance,Excellent work environment(in 18 reviews)

  • "Fast paced, moves faster and more aggressively than supposedly nimble startups(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons as such for now(in 7 reviews)

  • "You may find the work-life balance to be lacking if you are a high achiever(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Product Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CallidusCloud full-time

    Pros

    - Very ambitious company in terms of the products, ready to experiment - Open to adopting new technologies - Sales oriented (great demos) - Clear vision coming from the top management

    Cons

    - Sometimes too much focus on sales and too little on customer success - Lack of cross-product coordination (things can be pretty messy occasionally )

    Advice to Management

    They should insist more on customer success and support initiatives that can benefit them. In the terms of cross-product coordination, there is room for improvement

    CallidusCloud2018-06-13
  2. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Java/J2EE Developer 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CallidusCloud full-time

    Pros

    Good Salary with benefits and nice work location.

    Cons

    No cons, everything is good

    CallidusCloud2019-05-13
  3. "Love this place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Architect in Dublin, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CallidusCloud full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    - Great benefits - Growing - Powerful products

    Cons

    - Not enough free lunches - Same cereal in break room can get boring

    CallidusCloud2019-05-07
  4. "Chaotic but fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CallidusCloud full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere, lots of perks, pay is good

    Cons

    Chaotic, not enough training, Throw you into the fire mentality

    CallidusCloud2019-03-14
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Avoid Birmingham office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Birmingham, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CallidusCloud full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    free food and casual attire

    Cons

    everything except free food and casual attire is a con.

    Advice to Management

    take some training

    CallidusCloud2019-03-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great People, Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at CallidusCloud full-time

      Pros

      Good pay and good people.

      Cons

      Management is overworked and often times you do not feel rewarded for the work you put in. No career path laid out and in my 2 years I was not approached about my performance or pay raise.

      CallidusCloud2018-11-27
    • Helpful (1)

      "Hope SAP Can Improve"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Consultant 

      I have been working at CallidusCloud for more than 4 years

      Pros

      - Good pay - Bonus plan - Decent benefits

      Cons

      - No training - Long hours - Unrealistic expectations - Weak management - Mediocre PTO policy

      CallidusCloud2018-12-03
    • "Working at Callidus"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at CallidusCloud

      Pros

      Great place to work. Awesome people and lots of fun activities planned throughout the year.

      Cons

      I currently can't think of any cons.

      CallidusCloud2018-10-04
    • Helpful (1)

      "CallidusCloud Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at CallidusCloud full-time

      Pros

      Management is pretty transparent, opportunity to work on good projects & different teams

      Cons

      Pay below market rate, siloed teams lack of communication between departments, ageism, lots of work outside business hours

      CallidusCloud2018-09-19
    • Helpful (5)

      "no proper future plans / projects"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Sales Consultant in Dublin, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at CallidusCloud full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      nice city and office is in prime location

      Cons

      no project management team, no proper organizational structure. you will endup in explaining the technology in the air, no proper infra no proper tools , no professionalism when communicating at work, your credibility will be stolen, someone else will be given credibility for your work, no future plans.

      Advice to Management

      know your employees not their managers.

      CallidusCloud2018-10-03
    Found 255 reviews