Calor Gas Reviews | Glassdoor

Calor Gas Reviews

Updated Aug 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 40 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Matthew Hickin
18 Ratings
  1. "d"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Deslk in Bronx, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Calor Gas part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    its was an enjoyable environment.

    Cons

    wasn't enough workable hours in workplace.

    Advice to Management

    nope

    Calor Gas2014-05-21
  2. "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ADR Tanker Driver in Grangemouth, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Calor Gas for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent work ,decent kit money not bad not great pretty flexible

    Cons

    Not full time / overtime weather depending

    Advice to Management

    make jobs full time instead of agency

    Calor Gas2019-08-08
  3. "Nice place, low end of pay scale"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Calor Gas full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good people, friendly, good community

    Cons

    Like to underpay, no salary increases for big increase in responsibility

    Calor Gas2019-08-08
  4. "A company that is trying to stay ahead of the game and continue to be the industry leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of HRD in Warwick, West Midlands, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Calor Gas full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Colleagues really care about the customer and want to do a great job. A family type supportive atmosphere

    Cons

    Change can be difficult and the company is making massive changes but it is also an exciting time

    Advice to Management

    Keep involving as many as possible in the reason why change is necessary

    Calor Gas2019-05-19
  5. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Leamington, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Calor Gas full-time

    Pros

    Thorough and professional care about staff welfare

    Cons

    More structured management development path

    Advice to Management

    Invest more in developing home grown talents

    Calor Gas2019-05-09
  6. "Calor Longmile Road"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Phones in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Calor Gas for more than a year

    Pros

    Extremely cheap canteen with great grub Friendly co workers, they make you feel right at home Car parking facilities, electric charging

    Cons

    Pressurised Prolonged contracts Some folks are stuck up, especially the ones there a long time

    Advice to Management

    Management could be better. I noticed other staff seemed to be under an awful lot of pressure from their superiors. Sensed tension. On plus side - nice friendly people in there.

    Calor Gas2019-05-20
  7. "Management and office are lacking, colleagues are great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Calor Gas full-time

    Pros

    Overtime if wanted Paid door to door Fuel card and van Great people to work with

    Cons

    Management lacks communication Long days Little holiday Low hourly pay

    Advice to Management

    Better training for managers Don’t micromanage, delegate and trust

    Calor Gas2019-04-18
  8. "Graduate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Development Program in Warwick, West Midlands, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Calor Gas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great exposure and real responsibility

    Cons

    There are no cons I can think of

    Calor Gas2019-03-06
  9. "Shambolic Depot ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hgv Driver in Carlisle, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Calor Gas full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good hours , Near to where I live .

    Cons

    Incompetent Team Leader only interested in his bonus . The 'planning' of loads is so bad it's hilarious . Preach Health & Safety like nowhere else I've worked , but once your out of the Depot they couldn't care less how you get it off or they wouldn't put so much on you . Wages arn't very good for what's expected of you . Just when morale couldn't get any lower someone produced a shovel . Delusions of adequacy...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    What management ?

    Calor Gas2019-03-31
  10. "Mechanical technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Calor Gas full-time

    Pros

    Nice guys to work with

    Cons

    Smells a bit funky at times

    Calor Gas2019-02-20
Found 40 reviews