Camber Reviews | Glassdoor

Camber Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 157 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Phil Nolan
67 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Much of the upper management is former military (which is a pro)(in 7 reviews)

  • "No longer offer extra 5k to new hires(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good culture; Good management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Camber full-time

    Pros

    Management was willing to work with me and my personal situation; they moved me to different areas as I needed. The pay was good and competitive.

    Cons

    I had no real issues with the company. The company treated me well and helped me more than any other defense contractor I dealt with.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to treat employees as well as they have. I had a great experience when I was with Camber and appreciated everything they did for me personally.

    Camber2018-06-21
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - A&P Mechanic 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Camber full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Overtime was given when needed.

    Cons

    No room to grow

    Camber2019-02-18
  3. "Great Company until Restructure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Camber full-time

      Pros

      I had a long career there and loved working there until the last few years when they restructured

      Cons

      Disliked the direction they took business development.

      Camber2018-09-12
    • "Current Job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - V P Production/Operations in Atlanta, GA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Camber full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Small company with a casual work environment. Located in a great part of town with easy access to 400. Room for growth.

      Cons

      Hours can be long depending on the position.

      Advice to Management

      The Company can benefit from a defined hierarchy.

      Camber2018-08-10
    • "great co workers"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Contractor in Huntsville, AL
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Camber full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Great co workers, excellent manager

      Cons

      lived from govt contract to govt contract. I finally had to leave when the contract ended and there was not any new work

      Advice to Management

      be more proactive with business development

      Camber2018-06-18
    • "Good job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Digital Network Analyst in San Antonio, TX

      I worked at Camber full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Pay and benefits. Yearly appraisals usually yielded decent pay raises.

      Cons

      Toward the end of my employment there were contract renegotiations that led to some getting paid less if they wanted to stay.

      Camber2018-03-19
    • "Planner"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Planner in Honolulu, HI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Camber full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Good people, solid management. Pleasant work environment.

      Cons

      None really. I did not have any negative experiences with this employer.

      Advice to Management

      Hold more events to build team morale.

      Camber2018-02-03
    • "Great experience working as an Administrative Assistant to the Vice President"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Camber full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      The Camber family makes you feel like part of the family and are always there to get you the right training to succeed in your current position.

      Cons

      The President to Camber Corporation is a very difficult man to please and is extremely unpleasant to work for.

      Advice to Management

      No advice to give, Camber is an amazing company.

      Camber2017-10-07
    • "Good management and co-workers. Flexible work hours."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fairfax, VA

      I worked at Camber full-time

      Pros

      Good management and co-workers. Flexible work hours.

      Cons

      Working offsite, it is difficult to get a good feel of the company sometimes. 401k match is discretionary.

      Camber2017-10-03
    • "Not a company I would recommend to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Camber full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      There are still some great people to work with in the company

      Cons

      Lack of vision, leadership within the Division, do not value their employees

      Advice to Management

      Clean out all top management and replace with HII employees

      Camber2017-11-06
    Found 157 reviews