KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Cambridge Educational Services

Is this your company?

Cambridge Educational Services

Add a Review

Cambridge Educational Services Reviews

Updated Jan 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 of over 43 reviews

2.2
28%
Recommend to a Friend
25%
Approve of CEO
Cambridge Educational Services Founder David P. Waldherr (no image)
David P. Waldherr
27 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Plenty of Upside Potential

    Jan 28, 2021 - Sales Representative in Des Plaines, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent produces. Customers enthusiastic. Doing some good in a world gone mad.

    Cons

    COVID dealt a financial blow but coming back strong.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    You DO NOT Want To Work Here

    Sep 15, 2020 - Educator in Des Plaines, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coworkers are close due to hostile work environment

    Cons

    Everything else. The meager pay is not worth the verbal abuse. The owner is manipulative and frequently degrades his employees for no reason. You will regret working here, no matter the good the company does for students/teachers

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    Cambridge Educational Services Response

    HR Assistant

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review - we appreciate it. We are sorry to hear you had a negative experience while working at Cambridge Educational Services. We value your feedback and we promise to learn from it and be better in the future. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail, please reach out to us at HR@cambridgeed.com.

  3. The latest conversations about Teachers

    Join the conversation on

    Teachers

    10m

    a 

    West Virginia Elementary School Teacher

    Who is taking the COVID-19 Shot? Do you think all teachers should?

    2,843

    955 Comments

    Join the conversation on
  4. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Waste of Time

    Mar 3, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None besides the cool coworkers.

    Cons

    The owner of this company is a complete nutjob. He’s delusional, clueless, and can’t understand anything that’s going on. He’s reminded me of a 4 year old trapped inside a man’s body. Absolutely no social skills, throws temper tantrums when mad (quite often), and creates a mess whenever he gets involved. Tries to psychoanalyze employees but comes off as a sociopath. Honestly pathetic how the one factor holding this company back is this clown of a CEO himself.

    8 people found this review helpful

    Cambridge Educational Services Response

    HR Assistant

    Thank you for your feedback. We regret that your experience working at Cambridge Educational Services was not pleasant. We are working on improvements and want to provide a great environment for our employees so we truly appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to HR@cambridgeed.com if you would like to discuss anything else.

  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    I wish I could give negative stars

    Jan 27, 2020 - School Relations Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I met some great friends and coworkers

    Cons

    Cambridge Educational Services is the worst place I hope that I ever work. As a brand-new college graduate, I thought the offer I received was a good opportunity at the time that turned into a horrifying nightmare for the short time that I worked there. The CEO not only has unrealistic expectations from new employees, he will very often scream and belittle them to their faces to the point of tears. Not only is the CEO terrible, but the other executives at the company are too spineless to stand up to him in support of the helpless admins. I could say more, but I really just wanted to echo the warnings on this page. PLEASE take these negative reviews SERIOUSLY. Worst mistake I ever made and I am haunted with the memories of the CEO to this day years later.

    11 people found this review helpful

    Cambridge Educational Services Response

    HR Assistant

    Thank you for taking the time to write a thoughtful review. We regret to hear that you had a negative experience working at Cambridge Educational Services. We are using former and current employee feedback to make positive changes, so we really appreciate you writing a review. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail, please reach out to us at HR@cambridgeed.com.

  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    STEER CLEAR: Worst Place to Work!

    Jun 12, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free lunch once every 2 weeks.

    Cons

    Literally everything else. I am a smart, passionate, and motivated person who will put in extensive effort to be successful. I read the terrible reviews prior to starting at the company, but I thought it wouldn’t be that bad. I was wrong. You will be belittled and demeaned to the point that you won’t even feel like yourself anymore. You will be walking on eggshells not knowing if the CEO is in a great or bad mood. You will receive instruction on how to do a project (to the point of being micromanaged), and then get screamed at and humiliated the next day for the way that you completed the project even though you did the project exactly as directed. This place will crush you. A note to new grads and interns: this is NOT the way that most companies are run. Put in the time to find something else. Within months of starting a similar position at a different company, I was promoted and praised for being so dedicated to the company. I never once felt appreciated while working at Cambridge. I genuinely can’t stress enough how horrible of a place this is. Also, you will not receive the bonuses that are promised to you. The pay for the amount of work that you are expected to do is so low that it is insulting.

    Continue reading
    11 people found this review helpful

    Cambridge Educational Services Response

    HR Assistant

    We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry to hear that your experience working at Cambridge Educational Services was unpleasant. We take all feedback seriously and we are focused on making positive changes for our employees. If you would like to discuss further, please reach out to HR@cambridgeed.com.

  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Abusive CEO. Unorganized company. Unwilling to take action to improve.

    Feb 20, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    With much life and career experience, I can honestly state that there are zero Pros to working at Cambridge.

    Cons

    In addition to those listed above, read all other negative reviews here and you will read my exact feedback. None of the negative reviews are exaggerations and none should be taken lightly. BEWARE: any positive review on here from a current or former full-time employee is extremely misleading and is an attempt to discredit anyone leaving a negative review. There are only a handful of full-time employees at this company and there is ZERO CHANCE that any of them wrote a positive review with sincerity. Some of them are paid well to stay in spite of the cons, so I imagine they feel obligated to cheer for their own team. Don’t be fooled!

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Do not work here

    Dec 16, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None, run for the hills

    Cons

    - Owner treats employees terribly, tries to psychoanalyze people and dehumanize workers - Saw multiple people demeaned to the core, crying - Every day was like walking on ice, waiting to be yelled at for no apparent reason - Poor organization -- "meetings" to be yelled at were called at any time, "meetings"(particularly at the end of the day on Fridays) ran over with regularity - No rigid role structure -- They try to get almost everyone to work in sales, no matter your title.

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee

    my review was removed....

    Dec 18, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    you can gain experience in all departments if you are young, fresh, and need to figure out what to do with your life

    Cons

    i wrote a very detailed and honest review earlier, evaluating all the positives and negatives of working here. that review was removed and a day later, a five star review was posted. fishy.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work!!!

    Oct 18, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Cambridge has a fantastic mission with passionate and hardworking employees. Everyone here works as a team and is always willing to step up and help one another. This is also a place where employees will grow and learn skills through unique opportunities that most other companies do not offer. Lastly, the company is very flexible with days off and last minute situations.

    Cons

    Since Cambridge is a rapidly expanding company, employers need to know how to work independently and be flexible. They try to meet the needs of as many customers as possible which means that sometimes this can get tricky.

    3 people found this review helpful

    Cambridge Educational Services Response

    HR Assistant

    Thank you for writing a review - we appreciate it. We are happy to hear that you value our mission and team environment. If you would like to provide additional feedback please let us know at HR@cambridgeed.com

  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Job and Internship Opportunities

    Jan 30, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    *There is a very positive work atmosphere. You work with amazing people – everyone on the staff is friendly and more than willing to help at any time! *The benefits are among the best I have seen. *The entire training program has been very recently restructured to ensure both new and old employees are set up for success. *There is a great balance of independent work and team work. Employees are allowed to independently get work done, but department members are always willing to help when necessary. *There are fun office outings, including the annual trip to Whitewater, WI, giving employees an opportunity to bond and get to know each other. *Employees are given their own, personal space at work, making focusing easy and day-to-day office life more enjoyable *Some positions are given awesome travel opportunities!

    Cons

    As mentioned, every work place has its cons. At Cambridge, you are definitely expected to think outside the box and contribute to developing ideas and improving the workplace. Some may view this is a con, but I think it gives all employees a great opportunity to learn, share, and be heard. With our current staff and company structure, I personally find working here very enjoyable.

    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 34 Reviews

Popular Careers with Cambridge Educational Services Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Cambridge Educational Services? Share Your Experiences

or