Camden National Reviews | Glassdoor

Camden National Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Greg Dufour
13 Ratings
  1. "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Camden National part-time

    Pros

    Flexibility, benefits, salary, work life balance

    Cons

    Lack of, ongoing training,

    Camden National2017-07-18
  2. "Assistant Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Camden National full-time

    Pros

    Great bank with excellent products! Easy to sell when the products and services are top notch.

    Cons

    Company is struggling to culturalize after several mergers and acquisitions.

    Camden National2018-09-19
  3. "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Camden National full-time

    Pros

    Good people that work hard

    Cons

    Very high demands and hard to help customers

    Advice to Management

    More communication

    Camden National2018-08-30
  4. "Summer Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Summer Teller 

      I worked at Camden National for less than a year

      Pros

      Good banking practices, nice co-workers.

      Cons

      Low pay, inadequate training, understaffed and stressful working environment.

      Advice to Management

      Employees need to be valued more highly, with better training and support especially when dealing with conflict resolution.

      Camden National2018-07-12
    • "A Good Team"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Camden National full-time

      Pros

      Consistant Responsabilities Good Products Has a Learning Center in case you request further training

      Cons

      Pay is a little below Average

      Camden National2018-06-18
    • Helpful (1)

      "Ok Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Camden National full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      CNB is a well oiled machined with a strong marketing campaign. Technology platforms are great and employees work well together most of the time

      Cons

      The company does not value work/life balance and has unrealistic expectations about workload.

      Camden National2018-03-07
    • "Camden National Bank"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Camden National full-time

      Pros

      Customer focused, engaging, modern, always evolving

      Cons

      Non I can think of.

      Camden National2018-01-05
    • "Management Needs to Improve"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Camden National full-time

        Pros

        Great People. Great Benefits. Solid Salary.

        Cons

        Terrible Management team. Minimum growth opportunities

        Camden National2017-08-18
      • "Operations"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Camden National full-time

        Pros

        Most Evolving company I have ever worked for. We get better everyday and understand there is still more to do. Great Benefits and Compensation Packages

        Cons

        Although we evolve, in some areas it is just not fast enough for what millennials expect.

        Camden National2017-07-14
      • "Officer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Camden National full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        CNB at its roots is a great company to work for! If an individual is self motivated, growth opportunities are endless!

        Cons

        CNB needs to focus more on its people, not just financials and bottom line.

        Camden National2016-12-19
      Found 16 reviews