Camden Property Trust Reviews | Glassdoor

Camden Property Trust Reviews

Updated March 14, 2019
260 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Camden Property Trust Chairman and CEO Richard J. Campo
Richard J. Campo
205 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "The best in the Industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in Largo, MD
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in Largo, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Camden Property Trust full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    This is the best company you can work for. Treat employees like family members, Great Benefits, Always giving back to the community and the most important you are just more than an employee

    Cons

    You wont regret coming on board!

    Advice to Management

    Do not change anything because what you have in place is what makes me come to work everyday. Thank you for always treating employees like family members.

    Camden Property Trust Response

    Mar 8, 2019 – Senior Vice President of Human Resources

    We are thrilled that you have such positive comments about your work experience with us here at Camden. Best wishes for your continued success!


  2. "Monday's are a breeze...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Analyst in Houston, TX
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Analyst in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Camden Property Trust full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    If you hate going to work on Monday's find something else. I love going to work on Monday, can you imagine what Friday is like???? If you get a chance, give this place a shot.

    Cons

    Monster drinks cost $2.25 out of the vending machine, but you can afford it and you're worth it!

    Advice to Management

    Don't stop!!!!

    Camden Property Trust Response

    Mar 21, 2019 – Senior Vice President of Human Resources

    We love hearing your enthusiasm about coming to work! Thank you for taking time to leave us a review.

  3. "Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Leasing Professional
    Current Employee - Leasing Professional
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Camden Property Trust full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Great benefits and training in house! Everyone from high corporate positions to onsite are high energy and motivating to become part of the Camden Family Team.

    Cons

    Hours and scheduling can or will become a con. Onsite team members work every weekend and hours changed to work all day Sundays.

    Camden Property Trust Response

    Mar 15, 2019 – Senior Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very proud of the culture that our team members cultivate. And we appreciate your dedication over the past decade!


  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Camden Property Trust full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great opportunity to grow in the company

    Cons

    Don’t really feel like there are many cons

    Camden Property Trust Response

    Mar 8, 2019 – Senior Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We truly appreciate it!


  5. "Love working at Camden!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Camden Property Trust full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Support from management
    Flexible schedule
    Many, many perks incl. discounted rent and vacation suites
    Ongoing training opportunities
    Core values

    Cons

    Not a ton of upward movement, but opportunities to move around.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Camden Property Trust Response

    Mar 8, 2019 – Senior Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Best wishes for your continued success!


  6. "Amazing and Fun Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resident Services Coordinator in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Resident Services Coordinator in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Camden Property Trust full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Every employee/manager makes you feel special and they make you feel like they are grateful for your employment.

    Cons

    I have no complaints with this company!

    Camden Property Trust Response

    Mar 8, 2019 – Senior Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you for leaving a review. We are very proud of the culture that our team members cultivate!


  7. "A Great Place To Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Houston, TX
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Camden Property Trust full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Camden’s culture cannot be duplicated!

    - Encourages a work-life balance
    - Offers fair compensation
    - Great benefits and perks
    - Amazing team comradery
    - Fosters a fun atmosphere

    Cons

    None, Camden has always treated me fairly.

    Camden Property Trust Response

    Feb 28, 2019 – Senior Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We are thrilled that you have such positive comments about your work experience with us here at Camden!

  8. "Camden values are similar as my militaty values which I live my life on"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Supervisor in Orlando, FL
    Current Employee - Maintenance Supervisor in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Camden Property Trust full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Camden has many ways to help the employees and the community overall

    Cons

    Nothing at this time

    Advice to Management

    I hope Camden continue help his employees to grow professionally and their families !

    Camden Property Trust Response

    Feb 28, 2019 – Senior Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing your comments! Camden has a deep commitment to all team members and are grateful that you have been with us for over 5 years. Best wishes for your continued success!


  9. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leasing Consultant in Austin, TX
    Former Employee - Leasing Consultant in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Camden Property Trust full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Solid company, fun atmosphere, opportunity to move up, nice benefits!

    Cons

    None that come to mind

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Camden Property Trust Response

    Feb 22, 2019 – Senior Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are happy to hear that you had such a positive experience at Camden!


  10. Helpful (3)

    "A Declining Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations in Houston, TX
    Former Employee - Operations in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Camden Property Trust full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    They own and manage their communities and are very good about completing regular capital projects so that their assets are generally in pretty good shape. If your graduated from Texas A&M, they will give you a job - your work experience and skill level are irrelevant when it comes to hiring Aggies so don’t lowball yourself.
    - Loved their vacation suite benefit
    - Pretty good vacation time benefits

    Cons

    It’s very unfortunate because what once really was a fantastic workplace has rapidly declined over the past few years. I’m not speaking to their financials results, only to the employee experience.
    I really debated sharing the negative because I’m generally not a complainer and there was a time when I really loved this place. However, in the end I decided making it public might encourage someone to make changes to get them back on track. So here it goes...
    - Blatant favoritism, especially from the VP level
    - Very low pay
    - Witnessed sexist remarks by certain members of leadership
    - Has changed from living the culture and showing team members how to become an active participant in creating culture, to manipulating employees into participating.
    - Was made to feel like I would be retaliated against if I didn’t answer company surveys favorably or leave positive reviews on the company.
    - Tried to manipulate me into signing a no arbitration agreement. I believe the exact way it was presented to me was, “yes it is technically ‘optional,’ however, it is in the best interest of the company and would be in My best interest to sign.” I felt certain had I stayed, my not signing would have hindered my growth in the future - again, this is only speculation, just wanted to share how my leader made me feel.
    - On more than one occasion I witnessed leaders show up to volunteer events, take a photo for company promotional purposes, and then leave without ever actually participating.
    - Low growth opportunities
    - Did not feel valued even when I was exceeding my goals

    Advice to Management

    Evaluate your leadership team and get back to hiring for culture. Great culture comes from the top and even one bad egg can spoil the bunch.

    Camden Property Trust Response

    Mar 8, 2019 – Senior Vice President of Human Resources

    I take your feedback quite seriously and assure you we care deeply about our employees, current, former and future. I’d love to hear more about your specific experience and encourage you to reach out... More