Camden Property Trust Reviews

Updated Jun 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
94%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Camden Property Trust Chairman and CEO Richard J. Campo
Richard J. Campo
288 Ratings
Pros
  • "Camden is one the best companies to work for it is like a family and they have great benefits(in 57 reviews)

  • "Great company to work for everybody It’s always ready to help and Give you a helping hand,(in 26 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "The ABSOLUTE best!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Camden Property Trust full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing culture We are family Great pay Great incentives Awesome outings and company events Great support Growth

    Cons

    None. It’s Property Management so of course it comes with its stress but the support you receive will offset it for sure.

    Continue reading

    Camden Property Trust Response

    February 24, 2020Senior Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are thrilled that you have such great comments about your work experience with us here at Camden. Best wishes for your continued success!

  2. "Just What I Was Looking For"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Camden Property Trust full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    After previously working for large companies like The Walt Disney Company and AT&T, I happened to stumble upon Camden Property Trust. I knew after only a few months on the job that this was one of the best decisions that I had made and was happy with my new employer. The Camden Culture is something that is unique to the company and it's hard to describe other than one happy family committed to a common goal. I have been challenged in my various roles and given the opportunity to advance my career from Leasing Consultant to Assistant Manager and now a Community Manager. Camden also has a great tuition assistance program that has helped me with my secondary education. I feel that my leadership has always listened to my feedback and is open to discussion on possible improvements in processes and procedures. I love how our senior leadership has positioned the company amid the current financial status of the world and that we were able to assist our residents and employees with over $11 million in aid. Actions speak louder than words and Camden Property Trust has been a model corporate citizen.

    Cons

    I guess it's good that I don't have any glaring cons off the top of my head...

    Continue reading

    Camden Property Trust Response

    June 15, 2020Senior Vice President of Human Resources

    Wow, what an amazing review. Thank you for sharing such positive thoughts! We are so glad that you have enjoyed your experience with Camden over the past 5+ years and wish you much continued success!

  3. "Can't say enough about this Wonderful Company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Camden Property Trust full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Always taking care of their Employees!

    Cons

    I can't think of any!

    Camden Property Trust Response

    June 15, 2020Senior Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you so much for the review. We love that after so many years with the company, you can't say enough about your positive experience! We thank you for your 10+ years with us and look forward to many more.

  4. "Excellent Leadership, Benefits, Salary, and Work Life Balance! What More Could You Ask For?"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Camden Property Trust full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary, Leadership, Benefits, Work Life Balance, Growth Opportunities, Corporate Support, and Training.

    Cons

    I currently do not have any complaints.

    Continue reading

    Camden Property Trust Response

    June 15, 2020Senior Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you for stopping by to share your feedback on working with Camden. We appreciate you!

  5. "Values, Culture, and Employees are Priority"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Camden Property Trust full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Transparency; Wide-Boundaries to allow for creativity, opportunity to enhance operations, and have a voice; Employees are the priority of upper-management; a true family (genuine) culture; promotes a think like an owner mentality; has all the benefits of a large REIT (ESPP, career growth opportunities, a number of support teams, nation-wide ability to grow your career). Lastly, there is a benefit for employees who love to travel - you can stay at Camden Employee Vacation Suites for a small dollar amount. FUN!

    Cons

    Consolidation of technology tools; the ability to enhance tools quickly (OneSite).

    Continue reading

    Camden Property Trust Response

    June 15, 2020Senior Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate your advice as we strive to improve wherever possible. Best wishes for your continued success!

  6. "GREAT first impression"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager In Development in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Camden Property Trust full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Emily on the recruitment team was so great throughout the hiring process and in finding the perfect fit. Camden employees at all levels are incredibly welcoming and truly embody the company's values.

    Cons

    Truly nothing that I have come across yet.

    Camden Property Trust Response

    June 15, 2020Senior Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you so much for sharing your feedback so far. We are so glad you chose Camden and happy you've felt welcomed from the beginning! We look forward to your continued success with us.

  7. "Wow"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Supervisor in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Camden Property Trust full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Camden's ethics and morals are second to none, an absolutely incredible company to work for. There are too many pros for this box to contain, if you have the chance to work for Camden just do yourself a favor take the position!

    Cons

    i have yet to see a downside to Camden.

    Continue reading

    Camden Property Trust Response

    June 15, 2020Senior Vice President of Human Resources

    We are thrilled that you have such positive comments about your work experience with us here at Camden. Your feedback is truly appreciated and we look forward to your continued success!

  8. "The Best Company ever!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Camden Property Trust full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, Pay, Leadership, You are Not a Number,

    Cons

    Housing discount could be better, Bring back onsite Courtesy Officers.

    Continue reading

    Camden Property Trust Response

    June 2, 2020Senior Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your positive experience with Camden! We value your feedback and appreciate your thoughts.

  9. "LOVE my job with Camden!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager In Development in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Camden Property Trust full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers, Management, Culture, Schedule, Opportunities for Promotion, Environment, Pay, Benefits, Events, EVERYTHING

    Cons

    Fast-Paced, Can be stressful, Customer Service (you deal with rude people)

    Camden Property Trust Response

    June 3, 2020Senior Vice President of Human Resources

    We are so happy to hear you LOVE your job! Thank you so much for leaving Camden a review and sharing your experience. We appreciate you.

  10. "Great Company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Property Manager in Rockville, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Camden Property Trust full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Professional, Friendly, Fun, Compassionate, Understanding

    Cons

    Don't have any right now

    Camden Property Trust Response

    June 3, 2020Senior Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your positive thoughts on working for Camden. We truly appreciate and value your feedback.

Found 361 reviews