Camden Property Trust Reviews | Glassdoor

Camden Property Trust Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 247 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Camden Property Trust CEO Richard J. Campo
Richard J. Campo
193 Ratings
Pros
  • "Camden offers great benefits and there is defiantly room for growth(in 33 reviews)

  • "Great company , nice people to work with(in 20 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (4)

    Pure Magic

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Camden Property Trust full-time

    Pros

    Incredible culture Sense of family Access to all levels of leadership Ability to advance Leaders consider and implement new ideas from any employee Great recognition Encourage having fun

    Cons

    This is a company where there are few cons. It is hard work and you will be challenged but if you are proactive about your own career development and are a positive individual you will succeed.

    Camden Property Trust Response

    February 13, 2018Senior Vice President of Human Resources

    Wow. Reading this makes me so proud. It makes me incredibly happy that you feel working here is "pure magic" and have listed so many great pros. We truly hope you have a long and meaningful career with us at Camden and are here to support your continued growth. Thanks again for sharing ...

    Show More
  2. Camden Review

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Camden Property Trust full-time

    Pros

    -sense of community/family -opportunities to grow -setting each employee up for success -technological improvements are constantly making the job easier -fun work environment -competitive compensation and benefits

    Cons

    I see no downsides as this company has been nothing but good to me

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. You truly have a special culture here!

    Camden Property Trust Response

    January 11, 2019Senior Vice President of Human Resources

    I am so happy to hear that you have so many positive things to say about Camden. We are very proud of the Camden culture and are grateful to have employees like you that make it a great place to work!

  3. Highly recommended

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Administrator in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Camden Property Trust full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    You would be hard-pressed to find a more encouraging, supportive company culture. I have been with Camden for over 10 years and hope to be around for another decade. Employees are supported in both their personal and professional goals. Salaries and benefits are competitive, and our employee vacation units have come in handy for several family vacations.

    Cons

    With a relatively small company and low turnover, it can take longer to move up. However, Camden makes sure that all employees can develop within their roles and position themselves for promotions when they are available; there is no wasted time here, only time spent learning and growing.

    Camden Property Trust Response

    January 4, 2019Senior Vice President of Human Resources

    We are thrilled that you have such positive comments about your work experience with us here at Camden over the past decade! It's team members like you that make it a better place.

  4. Great Culture

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Camden Property Trust full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Access to all levels of leadership Team culture

    Cons

    You work 3/4 weekends a month Frequent 8 day work weeks (super draining)

    Advice to Management

    allow leasing consultants to have more regular schedules.

  5. Great experience

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Camden Property Trust full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Working for Camden has been such a great experience! Being here for almost 9 years, I can honestly say they have taken really well care of their employees. We really do become family and try to live by our Camden Values! They offer great benefits as well and help pay for school!

    Cons

    We work long hours a day and we work 10 days at a time. It can make it difficult to balance work, school, and family/ fun time. Also, we work Sundays.

    Advice to Management

    Please reconsider the employees schedules. We often feel over-worked and being in such a fast paced environment, that can cause a little bit of stress.

  6. Best Company

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Technician in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Camden Property Trust full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Positive work environment, team work, and diverse roles.

    Cons

    There is nothing wrong with the company.

    Advice to Management

    Help managers be more fair across the board

    Camden Property Trust Response

    January 2, 2019Senior Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and advice. Best wishes for your continued success!

  7. Amazing Company

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Camden Property Trust full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Culture, Benefits and Team Members

    Cons

    Sold all of there vegas portfolio

    Camden Property Trust Response

    December 21, 2018Senior Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you for leaving us a review! We hope you gained some valuable experience and good memories during your time at Camden. We wish you great success in your next venture.

  8. Awesome work place

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Camden Property Trust full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, pay and Camden culture is the best!

    Cons

    None at the moment with them

    Camden Property Trust Response

    December 21, 2018Senior Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are very proud of the Camden culture, and it is team members like you that make it a better place.

  9. Simply Amazing!

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Camden Property Trust full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    The best thing about Camden is the sense of family and friends. It's so encouraging to have such great support among your peers and rewarding to be recognized by our leadership. You definitely feel valued at Camden!

    Cons

    I really don't have anything negative to say...medical insurance could be cheaper, but what else is new?

    Advice to Management

    It so refreshing to have a leadership team that is grounded and focused on the success of Camden and their employees.

    Camden Property Trust Response

    December 21, 2018Senior Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy that you think Camden is amazing!

  10. Best place to work!

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Camden Property Trust full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great benefits Amazing culture Work/life balance Great values Incredible leadership Growth opportunity Endless training opportunities Volunteer opportunities (Camden Cares) Tuition reimbursement Positive/friendly atmosphere Hands down Camden has the best CEO (Richard Campo) any company could ever ask for!

    Cons

    Quite honestly, it's very hard to think of any cons. The only con is the pay is not as high as many other property management companies, but Camden has so many other great things to offer.

    Camden Property Trust Response

    December 21, 2018Senior Vice President of Human Resources

    We are thrilled that you have such positive comments about your work experience with us here at Camden. Best wishes for your continued success!

Found 247 reviews