Camden Property Trust "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Camden Property Trust Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Dec 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
89%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Camden Property Trust Chairman and CEO Richard J. Campo
Richard J. Campo
280 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "On some occasions it seems that even when you bring an issue to HR or upper management no action is taken(in 24 reviews)

  • "No cons for now but im not to picky(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Best of the best!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Camden Property Trust full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Camden is a wonderful company to work for! The benefits are outstanding and Camden truly is the best in the industry. I have experienced a lot of growth opportunities throughout my time with Camden and in my experience the leadership team always invests and takes an active interest in their employees happiness.

    Cons

    Work/Life Balance can be tricky at times but it's getting better. I would recommend providing work from home days for all qualifying employees to allow more flexibility with schedules and family life.

    Continue reading
    Camden Property Trust2019-12-09

    Camden Property Trust Response

    December 10, 2019Senior Vice President of Human Resources

    We are thrilled that you have such positive comments about your work experience with us here at Camden. Your feedback is truly appreciated and necessary for our commitment to ongoing improvement!

    Continue reading
  2. "Great Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leasing Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Camden Property Trust full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work-life balance is great and gives you an opportunity to take mini-vacations

    Cons

    Not an environment for team players.

    Camden Property Trust2019-09-30

    Camden Property Trust Response

    October 2, 2019Senior Vice President of Human Resources

    We’re sorry this didn’t work out, but hope you gained some valuable experience and good memories during your time at Camden. We wish you great success in your next venture.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Camden Property Trust full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Camden is a great company to work for! Great perks and benefits and you can tell that the company really cares for its employees. Camden is great at hiring very positive, hard working and outgoing employees. I love that Camden offers non stop training courses. If you are someone new to this field like me it was a huge plus that Camden takes the time to train you and set you up to be successful in your role.

    Cons

    The pay and commission could be better, leasing consultants are required to work every single weekend, difficult to maintain a good work-life balance, depending on your region their isn't a lot of growth due to lack of communities and long term employees

    Continue reading
    Camden Property Trust2019-09-15

    Camden Property Trust Response

    September 17, 2019Senior Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing your experience! We appreciate your candidness as we are always striving to improve. We are also happy to hear that you love Camden's training! We take performance and employee development seriously and want to see every employee succeed.

    Continue reading
  4. "Camden's Amazing Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant in Gaithersburg, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Camden Property Trust full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance Positive energy in the work place Health and other benefits

    Cons

    Growth in certain markets can seem limited.

    Camden Property Trust2019-08-27

    Camden Property Trust Response

    August 29, 2019Senior Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We love hearing that you having a great experience so far!

    Continue reading
  5. "Family Oriented Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Administrative Assistant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Camden Property Trust full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule to accommodate work life balance. This has been a tremendous benefit for me. I juggle 4 kids with my husband. Being able to work around their schedules allows me to be apart of all the important events in their lives. Not wasting time in traffic due to a strict schedule was another bonus. Many of the projects I work on is Camden's effort to give back to the community. Knowing the properties we built improved someone quality of life after they have lost so much adds meaning to my work every day. Last but not least, we always include having fun. From skits, costume contest, happy hour, Camden Socials, tournaments, games, parties, we have fun as an individual, team, department, or company.

    Cons

    Sometime we have too much fun I can't get all my work done.

    Camden Property Trust2019-08-27

    Camden Property Trust Response

    August 29, 2019Senior Vice President of Human Resources

    We are thrilled that you have such positive comments about your work experience with us here at Camden. Best wishes for your continued success!

    Continue reading
  6. "The Melting Pot of Careers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Camden Property Trust full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Varied Work Fields Great Benefits Work Life Balance Family Environment

    Cons

    It’s a bit difficult to move up or around in the company. Most employees have tenure of 15+ years which is great but openings are slim.

    Camden Property Trust2019-08-23

    Camden Property Trust Response

    August 26, 2019Senior Vice President of Human Resources

    We are thrilled that you have such positive comments about your work experience with us here at Camden! We love that you have been with us for over 10 years. Best wishes for your continued success!

    Continue reading
  7. "Wonderful company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leasing Consultant in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Camden Property Trust full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team environment. fun work, you really feel appreciated by the company and your hard work really pays off. Great commission structure. Work/life balance.

    Cons

    Hourly could be a tad higher but the commission structure pays off for the lower hourly rate.

    Continue reading
    Camden Property Trust2019-07-21

    Camden Property Trust Response

    July 22, 2019Senior Vice President of Human Resources

    We are thrilled that you have such positive comments about your work experience with us here at Camden. Best wishes for your continued success!

    Continue reading
  8. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Camden Property Trust full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance and opportunity for advancement.

    Cons

    Dealing with resident concerns daily

    Camden Property Trust2019-06-13

    Camden Property Trust Response

    June 17, 2019Senior Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are thrilled you have been with us for more than eight years! Best wishes for your continued success!

    Continue reading
  9. "Leasing Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Camden Property Trust full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are over the top! Camden Community Culture! Gentle push to be your best self! Work/Life balance!

    Cons

    Absolutely nothing is a concern when working for Camden Property Trust! Pass the drug test and background check!

    Continue reading
    Camden Property Trust2019-03-31

    Camden Property Trust Response

    April 5, 2019Senior Vice President of Human Resources

    We are thrilled that you have such positive comments about your work experience with us here at Camden. Best wishes for your continued success!

    Continue reading
  10. "A Great Place To Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Camden Property Trust full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Camden’s culture cannot be duplicated! - Encourages a work-life balance - Offers fair compensation - Great benefits and perks - Amazing team comradery - Fosters a fun atmosphere

    Cons

    None, Camden has always treated me fairly.

    Camden Property Trust2019-02-27

    Camden Property Trust Response

    February 28, 2019Senior Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We are thrilled that you have such positive comments about your work experience with us here at Camden!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 29 reviews