KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Camden Property Trust

Engaged Employer

Camden Property Trust

Add a Review

Camden Property Trust Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jan 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 of over 545 reviews

4.5
92%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Camden Property Trust Chairman and CEO Richard J. Campo
Richard J. Campo
423 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, room for growth(in 61 reviews)

  • "Camden has been a Great company to work for(in 32 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No support from upper management(in 25 reviews)

  • "Work life balance is almost nonexistent(in 15 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Camden Property Trust and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company to Work for!

      Sep 10, 2020 - Internal Audit Staff in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing culture Great perks Most departments have great work-life balance Management that listens to individuals of ALL levels

      Cons

      Education can be lacking but it is something management is continually striving to improve

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Camden Property Trust Response

      Senior Vice President of Human Resources

      We are thrilled that you have such positive comments about your work experience with us here at Camden. Your feedback is truly appreciated and necessary for our commitment to ongoing improvement!

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Salary

      Jan 13, 2021 - Leasing Consultant in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, room for growth

      Cons

      Corporate gossip, entitled managers, poor work life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Camden Property Trust Response

      Senior Vice President of Human Resources

      Thank you for the feedback on your experience. We are very happy to see your time with Camden was mostly a positive one and that you felt able to grow within the company. Camden also has a deep commitment to continuing to improve and create a workplace everyone feels valued and is treated fairly at all levels of the organization. If you’re willing to expand on your experience, please reach out to EmployeeRelations@camdenliving.com.

    3. Talk anonymously with Consulting India professionals
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Leasing Consultant

      Jan 12, 2021 - Leasing Consultant in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for

      Cons

      No work life balance, or promotion opportunities

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Camden Property Trust Response

      Senior Vice President of Human Resources

      I'm so happy to see you believe Camden is a great company to work for! We appreciate you sharing comments on the other topics and are always striving to improve wherever possible. Your feedback is truly appreciated and necessary for our commitment to ongoing improvement.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company!

      Aug 30, 2020 - Leasing Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company, very people oriented and doesn’t feel big business

      Cons

      Work life balance is almost nonexistent

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Camden Property Trust Response

      Senior Vice President of Human Resources

      Thank you for taking the time to share your Camden experience. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to improve wherever possible. Thanks for all that you do to make Camden a special place to live and work!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent Leadership, Benefits, Salary, and Work Life Balance! What More Could You Ask For?

      Jun 5, 2020 - Community Manager in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary, Leadership, Benefits, Work Life Balance, Growth Opportunities, Corporate Support, and Training.

      Cons

      I currently do not have any complaints.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Camden Property Trust Response

      Senior Vice President of Human Resources

      Thank you for stopping by to share your feedback on working with Camden. We appreciate you!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company to work for!

      Sep 15, 2019 - Leasing Consultant in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Camden is a great company to work for! Great perks and benefits and you can tell that the company really cares for its employees. Camden is great at hiring very positive, hard working and outgoing employees. I love that Camden offers non stop training courses. If you are someone new to this field like me it was a huge plus that Camden takes the time to train you and set you up to be successful in your role.

      Cons

      The pay and commission could be better, leasing consultants are required to work every single weekend, difficult to maintain a good work-life balance, depending on your region their isn't a lot of growth due to lack of communities and long term employees

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Camden Property Trust Response

      Senior Vice President of Human Resources

      Thank you for sharing your experience! We appreciate your candidness as we are always striving to improve. We are also happy to hear that you love Camden's training! We take performance and employee development seriously and want to see every employee succeed.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Not like any company I've worked for - in the BEST way!

      May 28, 2020 - District Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, Compensation, Support/Resources, Involved Leadership, Work/Life Balance, Amazing Benefit Package

      Cons

      I can't think of any!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Camden Property Trust Response

      Senior Vice President of Human Resources

      Thank you so much for sharing such positive feedback about your experience with Camden. We truly appreciate you and all that you do to make Camden a great place to work.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Family Oriented Company

      Aug 27, 2019 - Senior Administrative Assistant in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible work schedule to accommodate work life balance. This has been a tremendous benefit for me. I juggle 4 kids with my husband. Being able to work around their schedules allows me to be apart of all the important events in their lives. Not wasting time in traffic due to a strict schedule was another bonus. Many of the projects I work on is Camden's effort to give back to the community. Knowing the properties we built improved someone quality of life after they have lost so much adds meaning to my work every day. Last but not least, we always include having fun. From skits, costume contest, happy hour, Camden Socials, tournaments, games, parties, we have fun as an individual, team, department, or company.

      Cons

      Sometime we have too much fun I can't get all my work done.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Camden Property Trust Response

      Senior Vice President of Human Resources

      We are thrilled that you have such positive comments about your work experience with us here at Camden. Best wishes for your continued success!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Best of the best!

      Dec 9, 2019 - Business Analyst in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Camden is a wonderful company to work for! The benefits are outstanding and Camden truly is the best in the industry. I have experienced a lot of growth opportunities throughout my time with Camden and in my experience the leadership team always invests and takes an active interest in their employees happiness.

      Cons

      Work/Life Balance can be tricky at times but it's getting better. I would recommend providing work from home days for all qualifying employees to allow more flexibility with schedules and family life.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Camden Property Trust Response

      Senior Vice President of Human Resources

      We are thrilled that you have such positive comments about your work experience with us here at Camden. Your feedback is truly appreciated and necessary for our commitment to ongoing improvement!

    11. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      The Melting Pot of Careers

      Aug 22, 2019 - Community Manager in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Varied Work Fields Great Benefits Work Life Balance Family Environment

      Cons

      It’s a bit difficult to move up or around in the company. Most employees have tenure of 15+ years which is great but openings are slim.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Camden Property Trust Response

      Senior Vice President of Human Resources

      We are thrilled that you have such positive comments about your work experience with us here at Camden! We love that you have been with us for over 10 years. Best wishes for your continued success!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 33 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Camden Property Trust Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Camden Property Trust? Share Your Experiences

    or