KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt

Camelot Care Center

Is this your company?

Camelot Care Center

Add a Review

Camelot Care Center Reviews

Updated May 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 of over 13 reviews

2.6
33%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Office manager

    Dec 25, 2016 - Office Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Morale oriented, client oriented, very flexible hours

    Cons

    Lack of general training for new hires

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Cons outweigh the pros

    May 15, 2021 - Behavioral Health Counselor in Knoxville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some friendly and supportive co-workers. Some flexibility.

    Cons

    Supervisors and state team are out of touch with needs of employees. Employees are not valued or supported and the pay is dismal. Large work loads and feelings of isolation. Supervisors in the office are cliquey and hateful. Promises of mental health time, benefits, and good morale however, employees are reprimanded for taking sick time for mental health. I enjoyed the work when I first came to Camelot but now feel miserable, unsupported, and underpaid.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee

    good benefits

    Oct 25, 2020 - Social Work in Knoxville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good benefits friendly work environment

    Cons

    poor leadership poor work/life balance

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Horrible

    Feb 9, 2021 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay if you have 10 years holding cna

    Cons

    Horrible management. Short staffed. Chaotic drama everyday.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great team atmosphere

    Aug 18, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people I work with are what make this company so great. Everyone is very supportive and like to laugh and have fun. We all help each other whenever issues arise. This is also a company where we are directly making a difference with children/youth who are in State's custody or about to go into State's custody so it gives me a sense of purpose when doing my job.

    Cons

    Pay is terrible and the hours are rough. It's basically a second shift job. The benefits are also terrible. The company is very unstructured in the sense that Camelot is owned by a big company named Providence Service Corporation. I just get a very strong feeling of lack of communication and disconnected at times in this company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Former employee

    Sep 16, 2015 - Former Employee in Cleveland, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    When I originally worked for Camelot there was definitely a family like atmosphere. The company was supportive of its employees. Training was ample. There was room for growth.

    Cons

    As time went on and the company grew, changes in upper management created a change in the company's atmosphere. The family like environment and support was gone and replaced with a goal of making more money. Not that making money is a bad goal but there is definitely a need for balance in the company. The company went from winning the best place of employment in Nashville, to suffering high turn over and contract issues.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Super Fun, hard work, felxible.

    Jan 20, 2016 - Prevention in Kingsport, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you need a job that is as flexible as you are... works well with your home life balance, yet puts you in the field working with children and families, mental health, and fostercare...its a fun place to work

    Cons

    If you are looking for big bucks, low stress, and a 9-5 with weekends off... look elsewhere.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    RN Supervisor

    Aug 2, 2015 - Registered Nurse in Youngstown, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Small homelike atmosphere less than 100 bed SNF/LTC

    Cons

    Cultural Sensitivity Training for ALL Employee levels/positions (Management inclusive). LPN Staff /Resident ratio review (acuity based)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee

    In-Home Therapist (Foster Care)

    Nov 21, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not many to list; working with youth in foster care was somewhat rewarding.

    Cons

    Low pay; long hours after seeing clients; inconsistent schedule; long commute (expect to put a lot of miles on your car!); not able to take vacation time without having client visits covered

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good employer, Pay not the greatest

    Feb 9, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great job. Great work environment.

    Cons

    Benefits aren't the greatest. I feel the pay for my position is very low compared to others in the area also. In my position, a degree doesn't mean very much.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

Work at Camelot Care Center? Share Your Experiences

or