KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Camelot Care Centers of Illinois

Part of Pathways
Is this your company?

Camelot Care Centers of Illinois

Add a Review

Camelot Care Centers of Illinois Reviews

Updated Aug 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 16 reviews

2.5
28%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
Camelot Care Centers of Illinois State Executive Director Jason Keeler (no image)
Jason Keeler
6 Ratings
  1. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good workplace, just wish I had been given more opportunity for one-on-one client work.

    Apr 7, 2021 - Care Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company is supportive and gives many trainings and you have a support network to reach out to when needed.

    Cons

    A lot of drivetime and paperwork, but that is expected with this work I think!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Not a good choice for employment

    Aug 28, 2021 - Case Manager in Rockford, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility and nothing after that

    Cons

    Pay, hours, work environment and too many bosses

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Camelot Care Centers of Illinois Response

    National Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your observations,. We appreciate hearing from employees (past or present) to improve upon our work and our support for the value you contribute. We review our benefits every year. Extreme care is taken to provide the most coverage at an affordable rate for our employees. Please feel free to reach out to HR@Pathways.com to discuss further.

  3. Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Do Not Work Here

    May 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You're able to help families.

    Cons

    The hours are not stable, supervisors have no idea what they are doing, and no one communicates. There are little advancement opportunities and the pay is a joke for everything that they have you do. The turn over rate is really high, hence why they are always hiring.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Emotionally draining job

    Feb 23, 2021 - Counselor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fellow employees were great. Friendly and supportive.

    Cons

    Production. Must make those clinical hours even at the expense of the children you are counseling.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Management was awful. Didn’t make decisions in the best interest of the child. Lacks cultural competence.

    Feb 5, 2021 - Foster Care Case Manager in Grayslake, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Generous time off if you can ever get around using it.

    Cons

    Where do I start. The agency lies to foster parents about children’s issues. Management lies in court and encourage workers to lie. The agency does not follow policy and does not choose relatives for placement when they come forward.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Extremely mentally draining

    Aug 31, 2020 - Care Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Co-Workers are very encouraging and dependable. They understand the struggles you face in the job because they do as well.

    Cons

    Poor management. It seems that direct supervisors only care about money, even when it isn’t the workers fault about missed sessions. No room for advancement.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Camelot Care Centers of Illinois Response

    National Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We know your time is valuable. We take feedback such as your seriously and will use, as appropriate, any and all feedback to improve our processes and/or policies.

  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    good place

    Apr 28, 2020 - Case Manager Supervisor in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility is great, the tools given to do your job is helpful

    Cons

    not consistent with policy

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Case manager

    Jan 20, 2020 - Case Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    experience, people, important job to do

    Cons

    low pay, high case loads

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Camelot Care Centers of Illinois Response

    National Recruiting Manager

    We hear your feedback regarding your supervisor. We are consistently offering training to our leaders to help them grow.

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Pros

    Our direct office truly cares about one another. We work as a team, even through the hardest times with clients and their guardians. Compensation for car (not as much as one might expect though), and cell phone use. Decent salary, excellent starting job. Create your own schedule for most positions.

    Cons

    Difficult to keep up with changes from higher ups and definitely be cautious of emotional burnout. You take work home with you and don’t have regular hours.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Case management

    Jan 18, 2018 - Case Manager in Itasca, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pro was working with the families and helping children.

    Cons

    This company does not go for the best interest of the minor. There more for the money and do not care of the child has no plan to age out. The company also does not care for safety of their workers. I would say this is the worst company I worked for and wish I could have stayed because I cared for my kids on my caseload. This company is the reason why I left social services.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Popular Careers with Camelot Care Centers of Illinois Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Camelot Care Centers of Illinois? Share Your Experiences

Camelot Care Centers of Illinois logo
or