KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Camelot Community Care

Is this your company?

Camelot Community Care

Add a Review

Camelot Community Care Reviews

Updated Sep 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 46 of over 50 reviews

2.5
38%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
Camelot Community Care President and CEO Michael DiBrizzi (no image)
Michael DiBrizzi
17 Ratings
Pros
  • "Health Insurance, PTO, Mileage, Flexible Schedule(in 3 reviews)

  • "Flexible work schedule for work like balance(in 3 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No support from upper management, pay does not equate to work load(in 5 reviews)

  • "Poor/nosey management; low pay; high caseload; long hours; get good reliable work cars not pieces of junk(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Camelot Community Care and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A good place to begin a career in social services

      Jun 2, 2021 - Extended Foster Care Case Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I truly enjoy being an employee of this company! I feel valued and appreciated through verbal and tangible praise and acknowledgments. I would recommend this place to anyone is a good self starter and is able to manage themselves and their personal and professional schedules. This job is very much self-paced. It is a great place to be promoted from the inside as well if you work hard and show you want it and have the skill set, the opportunity will be allotted to you.

      Cons

      The only con I think of is that some individuals with seniority seem untouchable in the sense of boundaries and free range. I also am not a fan of the amount of paper that is printed/wasted instead of using online folders/drivers.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Saw

      Sep 11, 2021 - Case Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly people Advocating for children and their safety

      Cons

      A lot of work for a little pay Hard, emotionally draining job

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Child Welfare is a lot

      May 4, 2021 - Child Welfare Case Manager in Gainesville, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Schedule flexibility Some cases can have positive outcomes, some kids are really great Lots of real world experience and skills that you can use as you move on Can lead to positive relationships with the families, caregivers, foster parents and service providers

      Cons

      Prepare to put in more hours than you thought Can be emotionally draining work Not enough pay for what you end up doing sometimes although you can get lucky and have easy cases or unlucky and have really tough cases

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Not enough compensation

      Sep 28, 2021 - Case Manager in Naples, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone is very hardworking and helpful

      Cons

      Severely Underpaid You will be severely overworked

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Stay away

      Aug 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Naples, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You can work from home which is nice. The job has a schedule for the most part. That’s pretty much it

      Cons

      Lots of Gossip, drama, unprofessional supervisors. My supervisor got involved in my personal life in a way that was completely unprofessional.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great to grow as therapist but not as career

      Feb 7, 2021 - Licensed Therapist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Learn how to work effectively with difficult population

      Cons

      Management micromanages Company focus is solely on profit

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Unfortunate Change in Structure

      Sep 5, 2019 - Behavioral Specialist in Cincinnati, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Every person I met there was outstanding.! It was uplifting to have access to so many people that cared about underprivileged and at risk youth in our own neighborhoods and city. Honestly, my experience here was life changing. It changed the way I viewed poverty, race, social justice, and even motivated me to pursue my Master's in Social Work.

      Cons

      When I started at Camelot, behavioral specialists had access to several paid holidays and 15 days of vacation time after the first year of employment. In 2018, a decision was made to change the Behavioral Specialist Position to a 10-month employee instead of full time employee, meaning we would be laid off during the months of June and July, then rehired in August. Vacation benefits were taken away. Instead of offering a "stretch pay" system, similar to what school systems use, Camelot only ran payroll for behavioral specialists during the 10 work months, which immediately decreased my annual earnings by about 5k dollars a year. Camelot's solution was to encourage us to draw upon unemployment. I did this, but experienced an array of difficulty in doing so. I reluctantly left for another position this summer. I loved my work at Camelot, but couldn't justify the loss in compensation and vacation time to stay.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Eh

      Dec 22, 2020 - Child Welfare Case Manager in Gainesville, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Sometimes you really feel like you’re making a difference

      Cons

      Sometimes Florida Statutes only let you do so much to help. Supervisors are pretty supportive though

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Communication

      Jan 4, 2021 - RN Clinical Manager in Ocala, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      working with juveniles, new things each day

      Cons

      lack of effective communication with all staff levels

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      .

      Dec 15, 2020 - Family Care Counselor in Gainesville, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly people Flexible work schedule Help families Work with children

      Cons

      Long hours at times High stress

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 46 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Camelot Community Care Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Camelot Community Care? Share Your Experiences

    or