Cameron "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Cameron Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Apr 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Cameron President and Chief Executive Officer Scott Rowe (no image)
Scott Rowe
156 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Less cultural identity now that it is a part of Schlumberger(in 36 reviews)

  • "Long hours and separate SBU processes make inter departmental coordination difficult(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Certified pipe inspector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pipeline Operator in Midland, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cameron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits & good opportunities to expand work abilities in the field of work

    Cons

    There are no cons to my ability

    Continue reading
    Cameron2019-04-12
  2. "AVOID THE BERWICK, LOUISIANA FACILITY AT ALL COST"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Inspector Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cameron

    Pros

    The company has a great benefits package

    Cons

    The HR department will entertain a blatant lie about you even if its completely bogus if they don't personally like you. The bullying culture is an an all time high at this particular facility. If you're black it's 10x worse because there are a lot of racist people here. If you can help it PLEASE DO NOT WORK HERE

    Cameron2019-02-20
  3. "Administrative Assistant in Branch Location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cameron full-time

    Pros

    Good salary and great benefits

    Cons

    Some management teams are more about the company than truly caring about the hard-working employees.

    Cameron2018-08-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Cameron Berwick"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Maintenance Technician in Berwick, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Cameron for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. Good work schedule.

    Cons

    Poor management. "Good ole boy" mentality. Managers not promoted on knowledge or experience. Pay much lower than comparable companies.

    Continue reading
    Cameron2018-01-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great benes for all employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Cameron full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits! 401K match up to 6% plus 3% on top of that. Big company.

    Cons

    Big company. Just a number.

    Cameron2017-11-10
  6. "GRDP Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at Cameron

    Pros

    Great benefits and GRDP is awesome

    Cons

    management didn't seem to have much interest in interns

    Cameron2017-10-03
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Inside sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Cameron full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and I worked with great people at the branch

    Cons

    Schlumberger bought Cameron and they have so many policies and procedures its hard to get anything accomplished in a timely manner. They reduced labor that everyone that remained were overloaded without any kind of small compenstation

    Cameron2017-08-14
  8. "It's not the most stable place for finance/accounting people right now."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Cameron full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. I've had a good experience with co-workers and bosses.

    Cons

    Current instability for finance professionals.

    Cameron2017-06-09
  9. "Production Scheduler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cameron full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits! There were many opportunities for growth in our division until DPS and oil and gas went downhill.

    Cons

    DPS and oil and gas went downhill and now with little to no offshore drilling, work is slow and there is anticipation of more layoffs. Opportunities for career growth within my current division are scarce and those opportunities that are there require moving to another state.

    Cameron2017-05-01
  10. "Applications Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cameron full-time

    Pros

    Great Benefits and decent work life balance

    Cons

    When business slows they don't hesitate to lay off hundreds, then when business picks back up hire people only to have another layoff in a couple years.

    Continue reading
    Cameron2017-05-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 49 reviews