KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Camp Bow Wow

Engaged Employer

Camp Bow Wow

Add a Review

Camp Bow Wow Reviews

Updated Sep 28, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 508 of over 515 reviews

3.3
50%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Camp Bow Wow President  Julie Turner (no image)
Julie Turner
61 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Camp Bow Wow and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Jul 22, 2022 - Camp Counselor in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment and management is very good with flexible schedules

    Cons

    Some employees lack motivation and do not always put in same effort as other

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Camp Bow Wow Response

    HR Director

    On behalf of Camp Bow Wow, we thank you for sharing your positive and transparent feedback! While many of our camps are franchised locations that are independently owned and operated, we are encouraged to hear you found your experience with our campers, staff, and work environment to be a rewarding one. We would like the opportunity to learn more about your experience so if there is anything else you would feel comfortable sharing, please reach out directly to barkback@campbowwow.com.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great at certain locations

    Sep 26, 2022 - Team Lead in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family like environment Dogs!!! Great management and coworkers Raises Growth Physical work Introduction into animal care

    Cons

    No breaks unless you’re full time Aggressive dogs/ dangerous situations Mandatory weekends and holidays Very fast pace Balancing many tasks at once Treated like children at times Lots of physical labor High turnover rate/ covering shifts due to call outs or someone getting fired or quitting

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Camp Bow Wow

    Sep 18, 2022 - Camp Counselor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -work with dogs -gain experience on dog behavior -gain experience on how a dog daycare is run -friendly staff -everyone loves their job

    Cons

    -physically demanding -need to be able to multitask

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Run for the hills!!

    Sep 20, 2022 - Front Desk Receptionist in Castle Rock, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They tried to accommodate your schedule as long as it was put in a month in advance.

    Cons

    Loud, chaotic, threatening, negative, the harder you worked the worse you get treated, owners refuse to listen to their employees. They actually threatened to fire you if you have anything to say. Low wages and no benefits. The owners work their manager to the bone and blame her for anything that happens there. They are so oblivious to how bad it is to work for them.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee

    CBW

    Sep 19, 2022 - Corporate Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good management and great colleagues

    Cons

    No cons I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Nice Experience

    Aug 20, 2022 - Camp Counselor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Being able to interact with so many different dogs (super comforting) Helps with memorization skills (remembering the dogs names) Good pay as a part time The company offers training in learning about dog behavior and other important factors

    Cons

    The dogs do get into fights sometimes, so it's extremely important to watch out for their behavior & recognize the signs of a possible fight ( remembering to stay calm is key as well)

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Camp Bow Wow Response

    HR Director

    On behalf of Camp Bow Wow, we thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! While many of our camps are franchised locations that are independently owned and operated, we are encouraged to hear you found your experience and interactions with our campers to be a rewarding one. If there is anything else you would feel comfortable sharing regarding your experience, please reach out directly to barkback@campbowwow.com.

  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    fun job

    Sep 8, 2022 - Counselor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    So many cute dogs. Chill environment. Easy

    Cons

    On feet for hours at a time and time goes by slow being in sane yard the whole time

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Camp Bow Wow Response

    HR Director

    On behalf of Camp Bow Wow, we thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! While many of our camps are franchised locations that are independently owned and operated, we are encouraged to hear you found your experience and interactions with our campers to be a rewarding one. We would like the opportunity to learn more about your experience so that we can ensure any feedback or ideas regarding work environment at this location will get the attention that it deserves. If there is anything else you would feel comfortable sharing regarding your experience, please reach out directly to barkback@campbowwow.com.

  8. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Camp bow wow

    Sep 28, 2022 - Dog Daycare Attendant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love how they treat the animals .

    Cons

    NA nothing bad about them

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Job

    Sep 2, 2022 - Camp Counselor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Dogs are cool to be around

    Cons

    Low pay way too low for work done

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Camp Bow Wow Response

    HR Director

    On behalf of Camp Bow Wow, we thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! While many of our camps are franchised locations that are independently owned and operated, we know some of our pups can be a bit messy and appreciate your part in the cleaning process to ensure our campers stay healthy. We are encouraged to hear you found your experience with our campers to be a rewarding one and would like the opportunity to learn more about your experience. If there is anything else you would feel comfortable sharing, please reach out directly to barkback@campbowwow.com.

  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Sep 1, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very good for your soul

    Cons

    Lots of poop to pickup

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Camp Bow Wow Response

    HR Director

    On behalf of Camp Bow Wow, we thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! While many of our camps are franchised locations that are independently owned and operated, we know some of our pups can be a bit messy and appreciate your part in the cleaning process to ensure our campers stay healthy. We are encouraged to hear you found your experience with our campers to be a rewarding one and would like the opportunity to learn more about your experience. If there is anything else you would feel comfortable sharing regarding your experience, please reach out directly to barkback@campbowwow.com.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 508 Reviews

Camp Bow Wow Reviews FAQs

Camp Bow Wow has an overall rating of 3.3 out of 5, based on over 515 reviews left anonymously by employees. 50% of employees would recommend working at Camp Bow Wow to a friend and 40% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Camp Bow Wow employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Camp Bow Wow. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

50% of Camp Bow Wow employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Camp Bow Wow 3.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.3 for culture and values and 2.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Camp Bow Wow to be coworkers and the cons to be career development, benefits, management.

Popular Careers with Camp Bow Wow Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Camp Bow Wow? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Camp Bow Wow Photos

+ Add Photo
Camp Bow Wow photo of: Camp Bow Wow
Camp Bow Wow photo of: Camp Bow Wow Lobby
Camp Bow Wow photo of: Camp Bow Wow Lobby
Camp Bow Wow photo of: Campers' Gear at Camp
Camp Bow Wow photo of: Inside Play at Camp Bow Wow
Camp Bow Wow photo of: Enrichment at Camp Bow Wow
Camp Bow Wow photo of: Campers with Counselor at Camp Bow Wow
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Mars, IncorporatedVCA Inc.

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Camp Bow Wow Job Seekers Also Viewed

Banfield Pet Hospital Logo
Banfield Pet Hospital

3.2

2,804 Reviews
Compare