Camp Bow Wow Reviews | Glassdoor

Camp Bow Wow Reviews

Updated Feb 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
49%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Camp Bow Wow President  Julie Turner (no image)
Julie Turner
4 Ratings
Pros
  • "I recommend this company to anyone who is interested in working with dogs(in 58 reviews)

  • "The people were amazing and the animals were even better(in 31 reviews)

Cons
  • "It can be hard standing all day in the yards(in 18 reviews)

  • "10 an hour, but was only paid minimum wage(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Positive people and positive vibes in the Corporate Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Camp Bow Wow

    Pros

    Friendly, fun, team oriented atmosphere but also very productive . Very driven team who wants to both grow and improve operations. Dogs in the office! Great learning opportunities. Upper management communicates to everyday employees better than anywhere else I’ve worked before.

    Cons

    There are not many cons at all!

    Continue reading
    Camp Bow Wow2019-06-17

    Camp Bow Wow Response

    June 26, 2019HR Director

    Thank you for your feedback! As a corporate office, we strive to deliver on the Camp Bow Wow brand standard—Happy Healthy Pets, Happy Healthy People -- and we're so happy to hear that you're experiencing that promise. If you'd like to share any additional details with us via email please send it to Sean Lipsey at slipsey@cbwcorp.com, we'll gladly pass them along as well.

    Continue reading
  2. "I Love Camp Bow Wow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nanuet, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Camp Bow Wow full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    If you love dogs, this job is the best. You will meet so many different breeds and ultimately gain a lot of knowledge about dogs.

    Cons

    It can be physically demanding

    Camp Bow Wow2019-10-28

    Camp Bow Wow Response

    December 10, 2019HR Director

    On behalf of Camp Bow Wow Franchising we thank you for your positive review. Franchisees aim to deliver on the Camp Bow Wow brand standard—Happy Healthy Pets, Happy Healthy People -- and we're so happy to hear that you're experiencing that promise delivered in your franchised location. We will pass this along to our Guide Dog to ensure it gets to the owner of the franchise!

    Continue reading
  3. "Its alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Commercial Processing Manager in Lawrenceville, GA

    I have been working at Camp Bow Wow part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Your dog can be there for free if you work there

    Cons

    A lot of work for not good pay.

    Camp Bow Wow2020-01-31
  4. "Bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Counselor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Camp Bow Wow full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Get to play with cute dogs

    Cons

    Not allowed to sit down and only one 15 minute break working 12 hours. More of a janitorial job than anything!! Pay is too low for the working conditions and labor, no possible growth either. Management sucks and does not care about you.

    Continue reading
    Camp Bow Wow2020-02-05
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Camp counselor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Camp Counselor in Charlotte, NC
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Camp Bow Wow part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The dogs and working with my friends

    Cons

    The pay is horrible.. I got 25 hours a week and was basically forced to work holidays. No benefits of any kind and all you do is stand in a yard all day. Management doesn’t care about the employees, that’s why the turn over rate is so high. If you’re interested in this job it’s best to be a high school student because if you’re looking for full time this is not the place!

    Continue reading
    Camp Bow Wow2019-12-10

    Camp Bow Wow Response

    December 10, 2019HR Director

    On behalf of Camp Bow Wow Franchising, thank you for sharing feedback on your experience as an employee at one of our franchises. We’d like to note that locations are independently owned and operated, meaning that the employment experience can vary from one franchised location to another. We encourage you to share your concerns with the owner of the location at which you were employed. Please feel free to also contact Camp Bow Wow headquarters at https://www.campbowwow.com/about-us/contact-us/

    Continue reading
  6. "I loved the job it was challenging and being around animals was amazing."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Camp Counselor in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Camp Bow Wow full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people were amazing and the animals were even better.

    Cons

    Its continued repetition and sometimes a little stressful.

    Continue reading
    Camp Bow Wow2019-11-21

    Camp Bow Wow Response

    December 10, 2019HR Director

    On behalf of Camp Bow Wow Franchising we thank you for your positive review. Franchisees aim to deliver on the Camp Bow Wow brand standard—Happy Healthy Pets, Happy Healthy People -- and we're so happy to hear that you're experiencing that promise delivered in your franchised location. We will pass this along to our Guide Dog to ensure it gets to the owner of the franchise!

    Continue reading
  7. "Good for short term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Lead in Brighton, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Camp Bow Wow full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, selective interview process for dogs, working with dogs

    Cons

    Hectic, no real opportunities to grow, very stressful

    Camp Bow Wow2019-11-26

    Camp Bow Wow Response

    December 10, 2019HR Director

    Thank you for your feedback! As a corporate camp location, we strive to deliver on the Camp Bow Wow brand standard—Happy Healthy Pets, Happy Healthy People -- and we are disappointed you are not experiencing that promise. We will make sure this gets to the camp manager so we can see what can be done to improve the experience. If you'd like to share any additional details with us via email please send it to Sean Lipsey at slipsey@cbwcorp.com, we'll gladly pass them along to camp management.

    Continue reading
  8. "Playful Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Camp Counselor in Centennial, CO

    I have been working at Camp Bow Wow part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Flexible and accommodating schedule -Friendly staff and environment to work in -Play with dogs and learn their personalities

    Cons

    -Smell like dogs -LOTS of dog hair -On feet for multiple hours

    Camp Bow Wow2019-11-06

    Camp Bow Wow Response

    December 10, 2019HR Director

    On behalf of Camp Bow Wow Franchising we thank you for your positive review. Franchisees aim to deliver on the Camp Bow Wow brand standard—Happy Healthy Pets, Happy Healthy People -- and we're so happy to hear that you're experiencing that promise delivered in your franchised location. We will pass this along to our Guide Dog to ensure it gets to the owner of the franchise!

    Continue reading
  9. "eh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Camp Counselor in Cary, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Camp Bow Wow part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    working with dogs, easy

    Cons

    facility smelled terrible and was not clean, too many dogs

    Camp Bow Wow2019-11-11

    Camp Bow Wow Response

    December 10, 2019HR Director

    On behalf of Camp Bow Wow Franchising, thank you for sharing feedback on your experience as an employee at one of our franchises. We’d like to note that locations are independently owned and operated, meaning that the employment experience can vary from one franchised location to another. We encourage you to share your concerns with the owner of the location at which you were employed. Please feel free to also contact Camp Bow Wow headquarters at https://www.campbowwow.com/about-us/contact-us/

    Continue reading
  10. "i was fired for no reason"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Camp Counselor in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Camp Bow Wow part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I loved all the dogs, and most of the staff was tolerable

    Cons

    not enough team organization no one was ever on the same page or knew what was going on things didn't get done or corrected because of this it also caused altercations between dogs a few times (by people not communicating who could/couldn't be in yard together)

    Continue reading
    Camp Bow Wow2019-10-27

    Camp Bow Wow Response

    December 10, 2019HR Director

    On behalf of Camp Bow Wow Franchising, thank you for sharing feedback on your experience as an employee at one of our franchises. We’d like to note that locations are independently owned and operated, meaning that the employment experience can vary from one franchised location to another. We encourage you to share your concerns with the owner of the location at which you were employed. Please feel free to also contact Camp Bow Wow headquarters at https://www.campbowwow.com/about-us/contact-us/

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 276 reviews