Camp Bow Wow Reviews | Glassdoor

Camp Bow Wow Reviews

Updated Feb 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
49%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Camp Bow Wow President  Julie Turner (no image)
Julie Turner
4 Ratings
  1. "Okay for 1st job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Camp Counselor 

    I have been working at Camp Bow Wow full-time

    Pros

    6 hour shifts Get time off easily

    Cons

    No benefits People call out a lot leaving us understaffed at times

    Camp Bow Wow2019-07-25

    Camp Bow Wow Response

    December 10, 2019HR Director

    On behalf of Camp Bow Wow Franchising we thank you for your positive review. Franchisees aim to deliver on the Camp Bow Wow brand standard—Happy Healthy Pets, Happy Healthy People -- and we're so happy to hear that you're experiencing that promise delivered in your franchised location. We will pass this along to our Guide Dog to ensure it gets to the owner of the franchise!

    Continue reading
  2. "Good environment, bad pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Service 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Camp Bow Wow part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun place to work, very flexible.

    Cons

    Pay is low for the amount of work you put in.

    Camp Bow Wow2019-08-05

    Camp Bow Wow Response

    December 10, 2019HR Director

    On behalf of Camp Bow Wow Franchising we thank you for your positive review. Franchisees aim to deliver on the Camp Bow Wow brand standard—Happy Healthy Pets, Happy Healthy People -- and we're so happy to hear that you're experiencing that promise delivered in your franchised location. We will pass this along to our Guide Dog to ensure it gets to the owner of the franchise!

    Continue reading
  3. "DON’T WORK HERE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Camp Bow Wow

    Pros

    Playing with dogs is fun but they let aggressive dogs that shouldn’t be there

    Cons

    The Hutto TX location is absolutely awful. I was promised $10 an hour, but was only paid minimum wage. Even though I returned my shirts I was charged for them. Worst job I’ve ever had and I used to be a process server.

    Continue reading
    Camp Bow Wow2019-08-25

    Camp Bow Wow Response

    December 10, 2019HR Director

    On behalf of Camp Bow Wow Franchising, thank you for sharing feedback on your experience as an employee at one of our franchises. We’d like to note that locations are independently owned and operated, meaning that the employment experience can vary from one franchised location to another. We encourage you to share your concerns with the owner of the location at which you were employed. Please feel free to also contact Camp Bow Wow headquarters at https://www.campbowwow.com/about-us/contact-us/

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Positive people and positive vibes in the Corporate Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Camp Bow Wow

    Pros

    Friendly, fun, team oriented atmosphere but also very productive . Very driven team who wants to both grow and improve operations. Dogs in the office! Great learning opportunities. Upper management communicates to everyday employees better than anywhere else I’ve worked before.

    Cons

    There are not many cons at all!

    Continue reading
    Camp Bow Wow2019-06-17

    Camp Bow Wow Response

    June 26, 2019HR Director

    Thank you for your feedback! As a corporate office, we strive to deliver on the Camp Bow Wow brand standard—Happy Healthy Pets, Happy Healthy People -- and we're so happy to hear that you're experiencing that promise. If you'd like to share any additional details with us via email please send it to Sean Lipsey at slipsey@cbwcorp.com, we'll gladly pass them along as well.

    Continue reading
  5. "Love coming to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instructional Design Specialist in Westminster, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Camp Bow Wow full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Joining the pack at Camp Bow Wow was one of my best decisions. The people are amazing and I enjoy coming to work every day. Management seems to really care about work-life balance. They have created a very laid back culture. Where else can you find a corporate office that built their entire corporate office around their staff bringing their dogs to work! Can't have a bad day, when you have your buddy sleeping under your desk, by your side all day! I would highly recommend working in the Camp Bow Wow system to anyone considering us!

    Cons

    Some growing pains, but management is on top of it and the dust is settling.

    Camp Bow Wow2019-06-17

    Camp Bow Wow Response

    June 26, 2019HR Director

    Thank you for your feedback! As a corporate office, we strive to deliver on the Camp Bow Wow brand standard—Happy Healthy Pets, Happy Healthy People -- and we're so happy to hear that you're experiencing that promise. If you'd like to share any additional details with us via email please send it to Sean Lipsey at slipsey@cbwcorp.com, we'll gladly pass them along as well.

    Continue reading
  6. "One of the best companies I've worked for..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Broomfield, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Camp Bow Wow full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very fun, flexible, friendly and rewarding environment and team.

    Cons

    Located north of Denver so traffic can be tough to commute.

    Continue reading
    Camp Bow Wow2019-06-17

    Camp Bow Wow Response

    June 26, 2019HR Director

    Thank you for your feedback! As a corporate office, we strive to deliver on the Camp Bow Wow brand standard—Happy Healthy Pets, Happy Healthy People -- and we're so happy to hear that you're experiencing that promise. If you'd like to share any additional details with us via email please send it to Sean Lipsey at slipsey@cbwcorp.com, we'll gladly pass them along as well.

    Continue reading
  7. "Watch dogs while owners or at work or on vacation. Feed, bathe, medicate, and clean up after dogs."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Summer Camp Counselor in Covington, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Camp Bow Wow full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    perfect for animal lovers, fair pay, great and safe environment

    Cons

    sometimes disgusting, long hours sometimes

    Continue reading
    Camp Bow Wow2019-06-17

    Camp Bow Wow Response

    June 26, 2019HR Director

    On behalf of Camp Bow Wow Franchising we thank you for your positive review. Franchisees aim to deliver on the Camp Bow Wow brand standard—Happy Healthy Pets, Happy Healthy People -- and we're so happy to hear that you're experiencing that promise delivered in your franchised location. We will pass this along to our Guide Dog to ensure it gets to the owner of the franchise!

    Continue reading
  8. "No where to move up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Camp Manager in Brighton, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Camp Bow Wow full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Dogs, dogs, dogs, dogs, dogs

    Cons

    Corporate is disorganized, don't know what they're doing, high turnover in the corporate office.

    Camp Bow Wow2019-06-11

    Camp Bow Wow Response

    June 26, 2019HR Director

    Thank you for your feedback! As a corporate camp location, we strive to deliver on the Camp Bow Wow brand standard—Happy Healthy Pets, Happy Healthy People -- and we are disappointed you are not experiencing that promise. We will make sure to review this so we can see what can be done to improve the experience. If you'd like to share any additional details with us via email please send it to Sean Lipsey at slipsey@cbwcorp.com, we'll gladly pass them along to camp management.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "lack of stability/growth/organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Kennel Attendant in Grandview, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Camp Bow Wow part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    cute dogs and relatively easy tasks

    Cons

    bad management calls for a lack of organization, horrible training standards, and the tips we were told we would make during interviewing were used to buy "snacks" like cheezits for the breakroom (which is stupid because i would much rather bring my own food than donate bad snacks to the breakroom that no one wants). low wages and not enough hours offered for this to be a sustaining job. quick turnover rate of employees as there is a definite lack of stability in the company.

    Continue reading
    Camp Bow Wow2019-06-24

    Camp Bow Wow Response

    June 26, 2019HR Director

    On behalf of Camp Bow Wow Franchising, our apologies that your experience as an employee at one of our franchises did not live up to your expectation. Locations are independently owned and operated, so the employment experience varies from one franchised location to another Your feedback enables us to assess our current training and staffing procedures. We want to let you know that we take your concerns very seriously, and want to learn more about your overall experience. If you would like, please share with us in more detail through our bark back system at http://www.campbowwow.com//about-us/contact-us

    Continue reading
  10. "Solid company that is growing quickly!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Westminster, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Camp Bow Wow full-time

    Pros

    Everyone is passionate about dogs, dedicated to the company and our goals.

    Cons

    As a quickly growing company, each department could benefit from hiring more people to better manage current workloads and prepare for future growth.

    Camp Bow Wow2019-06-10

    Camp Bow Wow Response

    June 26, 2019HR Director

    Thank you for your feedback! As a corporate office, we strive to deliver on the Camp Bow Wow brand standard—Happy Healthy Pets, Happy Healthy People -- and we're so happy to hear that you're experiencing that promise. If you'd like to share any additional details with us via email please send it to Sean Lipsey at slipsey@cbwcorp.com, we'll gladly pass them along as well.

    Continue reading
Found 277 reviews