Camp Bow Wow Reviews | Glassdoor

Camp Bow Wow Reviews

Updated Feb 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
49%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Camp Bow Wow President  Julie Turner (no image)
Julie Turner
4 Ratings
  1. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Westminster, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Camp Bow Wow full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    You can tell most everyone loves coming to work at Camp Bow Wow, not only by the smiles and laughs you see and hear around the office, but by the tenure a lot of the employees have. There are numerous employees who have been with the company for 8+ years, which speaks volumes. As with any job, there are better days than others, but everyone is always there to support you. There is a culture of collaboration and friendship unlike any other I've seen or experienced.

    Cons

    * As with most companies, communication could be improved between departments. * The dogs have always come first, but lately it seems that money is speaking louder - I hope to begin seeing improvements on this end. * The Franchise Owners are great, but too often buy into the 'us vs them' mentality of the owners who have been here for a long time and have experienced the very highs and lows of a growing brand.

    Camp Bow Wow2019-06-10

    Camp Bow Wow Response

    June 26, 2019HR Director

    Thank you for your feedback! As a corporate office, we strive to deliver on the Camp Bow Wow brand standard—Happy Healthy Pets, Happy Healthy People -- and we're so happy to hear that you're experiencing that promise. If you'd like to share any additional details with us via email please send it to Sean Lipsey at slipsey@cbwcorp.com, we'll gladly pass them along as well.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Camp Bow Wow part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Dogs plus great work community

    Cons

    only part-time hours and minimum wage starting out.

    Continue reading
    Camp Bow Wow2019-06-08

    Camp Bow Wow Response

    June 26, 2019HR Director

    On behalf of Camp Bow Wow Franchising we thank you for your positive review. Franchisees aim to deliver on the Camp Bow Wow brand standard—Happy Healthy Pets, Happy Healthy People -- and we're so happy to hear that you're experiencing that promise delivered in your franchised location. We will pass this along to our Guide Dog to ensure it gets to the owner of the franchise!

    Continue reading
  3. "I Look Forward to Coming to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Westminster, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Camp Bow Wow full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Choosing to work at Camp Bow Wow was the best decision I could've made for myself. I love the work I do and love the people (and dogs!) that I work with. The community and culture here is not what you would expect a normal Corporate office to be like and it helps us all to work together as part of one big team helping us to get a lot done. I moved from a different state for this job opportunity and was scared at first but my fears were buried very early on in my time here. I was used to not enjoying going to work but again, I love what I do and my coworkers are awesome, so I truly enjoy coming to work! I would highly highly recommend working in the Camp Bow Wow system to anyone considering us!

    Cons

    Sometimes there aren't as many dogs in the office as other days

    Camp Bow Wow2019-06-04

    Camp Bow Wow Response

    June 26, 2019HR Director

    Thank you for your feedback! As a corporate office, we strive to deliver on the Camp Bow Wow brand standard—Happy Healthy Pets, Happy Healthy People -- and we're so happy to hear that you're experiencing that promise. If you'd like to share any additional details with us via email please send it to Sean Lipsey at slipsey@cbwcorp.com, we'll gladly pass them along as well.

    Continue reading
  4. "Great Place to Work & Fun People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Westminster, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Camp Bow Wow full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, flexible work/life balance, work around dogs, Company rewards hitting targets, fun people work here.

    Cons

    Camp support can be challenging.

    Continue reading
    Camp Bow Wow2019-06-04

    Camp Bow Wow Response

    June 26, 2019HR Director

    Thank you for your feedback! As a corporate office, we strive to deliver on the Camp Bow Wow brand standard—Happy Healthy Pets, Happy Healthy People -- and we're so happy to hear that you're experiencing that promise. As we continue to grow, we are working on creating pathways for advancing, and hope that we can start to create a pipeline to allow for more growth opportunities. If you'd like to share any additional details with us via email please send it to Sean Lipsey at slipsey@cbwcorp.com, we'll gladly pass them along as well.

    Continue reading
  5. "Camp Bow Wow is a great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Construction 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Camp Bow Wow full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The office is fun and has many activities.

    Cons

    having to work with Franchisees

    Continue reading
    Camp Bow Wow2019-06-04

    Camp Bow Wow Response

    June 26, 2019HR Director

    Thank you for your feedback! As a corporate camp location, we strive to deliver on the Camp Bow Wow brand standard—Happy Healthy Pets, Happy Healthy People -- and we're so happy to hear that you're experiencing that promise. If you'd like to share any additional details with us via email please send it to Sean Lipsey at slipsey@cbwcorp.com, we'll gladly pass them along as well.

    Continue reading
  6. "Great team and place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A in Westminster, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Camp Bow Wow full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Smart, passionate and talented team - Supportive work environment - Fun culture - Very dog friendly - Great schedule and love the 9/80 option - New training opportunities to enhance your role and expertise are highly encouraged and supported - VCA vet benefits are great

    Cons

    - Benefits aren't the best but they've improved since 2018 - Lack of defined growth - Like most work places there's an opportunity to improve communication across the company - There are a lot of platforms to learn and navigate

    Continue reading
    Camp Bow Wow2019-06-03

    Camp Bow Wow Response

    June 26, 2019HR Director

    Thank you for your feedback! As a corporate office, we strive to deliver on the Camp Bow Wow brand standard—Happy Healthy Pets, Happy Healthy People -- and we're so happy to hear that you're experiencing that promise. As we continue to grow, we are working on creating pathways for advancing, and hope that we can start to create a pipeline to allow for more growth opportunities. If you'd like to share any additional details with us via email please send it to Sean Lipsey at slipsey@cbwcorp.com, we'll gladly pass them along as well.

    Continue reading
  7. "Unkind/Unprofessional Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Camp Counselor in Ann Arbor, MI
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Camp Bow Wow part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff were super nice and helpful

    Cons

    Management did not support or encourage us. Felt very unappreciated. Did not go out of their way to get our feedback or know us personally.

    Camp Bow Wow2019-07-05

    Camp Bow Wow Response

    July 9, 2019HR Director

    On behalf of Camp Bow Wow Franchising, our apologies that your experience as an employee at one of our franchises did not live up to your expectation. Locations are independently owned and operated, so the employment experience varies from one franchised location to another Your feedback enables us to assess our current training and staffing procedures. We want to let you know that we take your concerns very seriously, and want to learn more about your overall experience. If you would like, please share with us in more detail through our bark back system at http://www.campbowwow.com//about-us/contact-us

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Slow, painstaking progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Camp Bow Wow full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people I work directly with truly love what they do, as do most of the franchise owners. Things keep trying to move in the right direction, but the progress is quite slow. There's still room for improvement.

    Cons

    I am not always convinced that the dogs come first.

    Continue reading
    Camp Bow Wow2019-06-05

    Camp Bow Wow Response

    June 26, 2019HR Director

    Thank you for your feedback! As a corporate office, we strive to deliver on the Camp Bow Wow brand standard—Happy Healthy Pets, Happy Healthy People -- and we are disappointed you are not experiencing that promise. We will make sure this gets discussed so we can see what can be done to improve the experience. If you'd like to share any additional details with us via email please send it to Sean Lipsey at slipsey@cbwcorp.com, we'll gladly pass them along to camp management.

    Continue reading
  9. "Never Again"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Camp Counselor in Phila, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Camp Bow Wow part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Dogs! Once my dog passed his interview, I was able to bring him to work which was exciting and made my shift more fun because his cute face made me motivated to work, you could relax for a bit once your last task was finished

    Cons

    ZERO communication, rude and snappy employees, we had a checklist to complete every single day made up of the same responsibilities and I was STILL being trained and this went on for three weeks, no breaks but we took them whenever, I had to put my own dog in a kennel and was forced to listen to him whine for two hours because he was scared and wanted to be near me and my coworker refused to let him back out even when I reassured her that my dog was fine and wanted to be with me in the dog yard, managers do not care and are very catty, requesting off was annoying and wasn't really effective, I quit and never showed up for work one day because I couldn't take management or the job anymore and the way things were handled

    Continue reading
    Camp Bow Wow2019-06-20

    Camp Bow Wow Response

    June 26, 2019HR Director

    On behalf of Camp Bow Wow Franchising, our apologies that your experience as an employee at one of our franchises did not live up to your expectation. Locations are independently owned and operated, so the employment experience varies from one franchised location to another Your feedback enables us to assess our current training and staffing procedures. We want to let you know that we take your concerns very seriously, and want to learn more about your overall experience. If you would like, please share with us in more detail through our bark back system at http://www.campbowwow.com//about-us/contact-us

    Continue reading
  10. "Not a great working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Dog Bather 

    I worked at Camp Bow Wow part-time

    Pros

    fun to be around the dogs

    Cons

    work in bad weather and weird management

    Continue reading
    Camp Bow Wow2019-06-13

    Camp Bow Wow Response

    June 26, 2019HR Director

    On behalf of Camp Bow Wow Franchising, our apologies that your experience as an employee at one of our franchises did not live up to your expectation. Locations are independently owned and operated, so the employment experience varies from one franchised location to another Your feedback enables us to assess our current training and staffing procedures. We want to let you know that we take your concerns very seriously, and want to learn more about your overall experience. If you would like, please share with us in more detail through our bark back system at http://www.campbowwow.com//about-us/contact-us

    Continue reading
Viewing 31 - 40 of 277 Reviews
Previous PageNext Page