KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Camp Gladiator

Engaged Employer

Camp Gladiator

Add a Review

Camp Gladiator Reviews

Updated Aug 3, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 129 of over 287 reviews
4.2
67% Recommend to a Friend
Camp Gladiator Co CEO Ally Davidson and Jeff Davidson
83% Approve of CEO

Found 128 of over 287 reviews

4.2
67%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Camp Gladiator Co CEO Ally Davidson and Jeff Davidson
Ally Davidson and Jeff Davidson
74 Ratings

What people are saying about Camp Gladiator

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "There is no benefits at all other than pay.(in 13 reviews)
  • "Pay is low, hours are long, it sometimes feel like we don't have the resources to manage our quickly growing workload.(in 10 reviews)
  • "Work/Life Balance is hard to learn.(in 9 reviews)
  • "Takes time to build clientele and earn money.(in 7 reviews)
  • "In my experience, sales matter more than the personal training(in 6 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Camp Gladiator and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years
    Featured Review

    Life-changing leadership, business, and training opportunity

    Sep 28, 2021 - Region Director in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CG has given me the tools to grow as a leader, it's given me the platform to operate a successful fitness business, and it's given me the opportunity to impact the lives of hundreds of people--the lives of our clients but also the lives of my fellow business partners.

    Cons

    This job is rewarding but it is also challenging. Our trainers go above and beyond. We train at lots of different times of day, we act as trainer and counselor to our clients, we work events, and we pour into our teammates. It is a substantial time and emotional commitment. I wouldn't change it for the world, but I will candidly say it's not for everyone.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Camp Gladiator Response

    Human Resources

    Thank you so much for the feedback! We agree, this is such a rewarding position to take in client’s lives and a great opportunity to impact your community. Every CG Trainer starts their business from the ground up, which asks a lot of each person. We’re thankful for the Trainers who are willing to take this on and impact their communities through CG!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    trainer

    Jun 26, 2022 - Personal Trainer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    there is a very flexible schedule

    Cons

    the pay is no good pay

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great if you ready for just Jira ticket smashing and nothing else

    Jul 11, 2022 - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - had good swag for events etc... - One of the best design teams i worked with in years

    Cons

    - A bit too cult like for me. Forcing participation, etc... - Not open minded, coming from Texas its not surprising. - Leadership does not value engineering. - Don't expect career growth here. If you want a raise/offset inflation you have to jump ship.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    “Franchise Owner”

    Aug 3, 2022 - Former Franchise Owner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The campers were fantastic and nice

    Cons

    Fees for everything; the shirts, the points, the promo gifts all came from trainers’ pockets, they very smartly decided to have a superspreader event and all the trainers got covid and they didn’t announce that to campers or warn them, it’s an MLM and they’re trying to say it’s not, no benefits because you’re not an employee but also no autonomy because you are

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Do Not Work for CG

    Jul 10, 2022 - Trainer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people you get to work with and train.

    Cons

    The company is not what they tell you they are and they'll make you feel bad about thinking or saying anything different.

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Not for everyone

    Jun 12, 2022 - Trainer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Flexible and can set your own schedule Community feel - Great for someone who wants to do this full-time

    Cons

    - Work-life balance if you are already working a another (full-time) job. Hard to manage (IMO) - Compensation -Burnout can happen -Hard to take vacation and time off if you can’t find someone to sub for you. -Have to still conduct outdoor camps in bitterly cold weather and rain

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Business Operations

    Apr 29, 2022 - Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun and family friendly Everyone’s opinion matters C Level respect you and your visions People care

    Cons

    Benefits and salary could be better

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Camp Gladiator allowed me to be the Mom I needed to be!

    May 5, 2022 - Partner Trainer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The community! The flexibility! I make my schedule. If I need a raise, then I increase my hustle. Training with Camp Gladiator allowed me to stop working two jobs so I can focus on my home life while being a trainer.

    Cons

    Trainers only take home 70% of their camp profit.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Camp

    Apr 9, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ioved it wish I could of stayed

    Cons

    None I love it soo much

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good Company

    Apr 18, 2022 - Trainer in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility with hours Get to create your own schedule

    Cons

    Need to start from scratch

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 128 Reviews
</>Embed

Camp Gladiator Reviews FAQs

Camp Gladiator has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 287 reviews left anonymously by employees. 67% of employees would recommend working at Camp Gladiator to a friend and 64% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Camp Gladiator employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Camp Gladiator. This rating has decreased by -11% over the last 12 months.

67% of Camp Gladiator employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Camp Gladiator 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Camp Gladiator to be senior leadership, career development, culture and the cons to be compensation, benefits.

Popular Careers with Camp Gladiator Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Camp Gladiator? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

Camp Gladiator

1296 days ago

"As a Trainer, I'm changing my mindset of I can help people reach their fitness goals and I love that CG has offered me the opportunity to impact lives.." –Skylar From life-long Camper to all-star Trainer, we're proud to call Skyler a part of our CG Family! Check out her story linked below and learn how YOU can also impact lives with CG. http://glassdoor.com/slink.htm?key=vQo2v
Shared image - Camp Gladiator
Camp Gladiator
glassdoor.com
Logo

Camp Gladiator

1297 days ago

"It's IMPACT WEEK! Camp Gladiator is on a mission to IMPACT as many lives as possible &amp; to be everywhere there are people - and it all starts with the amazing TRAINERS. CG is on the hunt for NEW Trainers across the nation, and we'd love your help to make it happen! Do you know someone who loves fitness, making people smile and impacting lives? Tag a friend you think would make an ALL-STAR TRAINER. Learn more about the best opportunity in fitness: http://glassdoor.com/slink.htm?key=vQoyE"
Shared image
See all

Camp Gladiator Photos

+ Add Photo
Camp Gladiator photo of: CG Headquarters
Camp Gladiator photo of: CG Headquarters
Camp Gladiator photo of: CG Headquarters
Camp Gladiator photo of: CG Headquarters
Camp Gladiator photo of: CG Headquarters
Camp Gladiator photo of: CG Headquarters
Camp Gladiator photo of: CG Headquarters
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 287 Camp Gladiator reviews submitted anonymously by Camp Gladiator employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Camp Gladiator is right for you.