CampaignDrive Reviews | Glassdoor

CampaignDrive Reviews

Updated Jan 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
CampaignDrive CEO Bruce Reading
Bruce Reading
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CampaignDrive

    Pros

    Great opportunity to grow close work environment/culture Great CEO Headed in the right direction with an amazing product

    Cons

    Small company but still growing Working out growing pains like any developing company still getting feet fully planted.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! Building a great company and continue to keep the employees motivated

    CampaignDrive2018-01-11
  2. "Toxic Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CampaignDrive full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A few good people and a rooftop deck

    Cons

    Toxic work culture and barely staying financially afloat

    Advice to Management

    Might just want to shut the company down and do something else.

    CampaignDrive2019-01-16
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Sinking Ship - Stay Away!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CampaignDrive full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you want to learn everything not to do in business and as a moral human being, lessons are in abundance on the daily. The company also offers standard start-up benefits that you can and should find anywhere else- “unlimited” PTO, happy hours on Friday that no one sticks around for, and occasionally there are dogs in the office that cause chaos. No other benefits or pros to think of. Unless you enjoy being screwed over.

    Cons

    What has happened to this company?! The small, passionate, hard-working and successful (profitable) company of the past is very nearly disintegrated. The level of disrespect that I had to put up with for the past year and a half is astounding. The only employees who know what they are doing and perform at top level are mistreated by everyone else. Idiots who take advantage of all of the significant work that’s been accomplished...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    There is no advice in the world that could improve this management team. If the board of directors wakes up and takes a long, hard look at the data- they'll see through this operation immediately and take the company back to its previous success. To potential employees: BEWARE of this so-called "management" team. The entire management team, when present about once/month, are only out for themselves. The most loyal...

    Show More
    CampaignDrive2018-01-16
  4. Helpful (3)

    "It is an awesome company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CampaignDrive full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pica9 has been an awesome place to work for , lots of opportunities for professional growth , great management are very supportive in helping to achieve your career goals , transparency in company objectives , great employee education initiative, great team members and also awesome social and cultural activities . Overall, it has been an incredible experience to work for Pica9 !

    Cons

    No cons at all, it's been great !

    CampaignDrive2017-09-28
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Increasing Momentum"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CampaignDrive full-time

    Pros

    Pica9's growth can be felt both company wide and on an individual basis. We are improving in every way everyday.This organization cares about each staff member's individual growth through new learning and cultural initiatives. Pica9 is going onward and upward!

    Cons

    There are no cons to think of!

    CampaignDrive2017-09-28
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Poised for real growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at CampaignDrive full-time

      Pros

      Lots of new business closed recently. New funding aqquired. Solid engineering team.

      Cons

      Office space is getting cramped.

      Advice to Management

      Get more office space. Get cube walls.

      CampaignDrive2017-06-06
    • Helpful (2)

      "Big Improvements"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Pica9er in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at CampaignDrive full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Finally landing some quality clients. Great product that just needs some more exposure. Much better management in place. Morale and social activities on the up. Great teammates.

      Cons

      Can still be small-minded in what they can achieve. Need some more big thinking and less of the old way of doing things.

      Advice to Management

      Think bigger. Continue to reward the hard working staff. Don't slow down.

      CampaignDrive2017-03-07
    • "Small, fast-paced SaaS company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Management in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at CampaignDrive

      Pros

      As with any small tech company, life is fast-paced and challenging. This is not my first small company rodeo, so I view "challenging" as a positive. Sometimes it can be somewhat overwhelming, but fighting through that with the support and assistance of colleagues and the management team is very rewarding.

      Cons

      Growth of product, services and sales are paramount, but with that comes more pressure and the inevitable lag in hiring - simply finding the RIGHT person for the job is a real challenge. This can lead to long hours under certain circumstances as we having to wear several hats - each of which have different demands on those hours.

      Advice to Management

      Keep the messages coming - and CONSISTENTLY. Some team memebers may not fully understand the nuances of the messages, but continuous reinforcement of the messages and the education around them can only lead to personal growth as well as growth for the company.

      CampaignDrive2016-05-25
    • "Wrong people empowered. Good tech with a terrible plan."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at CampaignDrive for more than 3 years

      Pros

      You know, it used to be a great place to work. Then, the wrong people got promoted above their management ability. Good people were abruptly fired for weak reasons. Terrible communication of job responsibilities, no measurement of success/failure other that "feelings". This place is a joke.

      Cons

      Stay away. Loyalty a means nothing to this company. People have been promoted to positions they are not equipped for.

      Advice to Management

      Management? There is none.

      CampaignDrive2016-05-02

      CampaignDrive Response

      May 4, 2016CEO

      We're sorry to hear you're dissatisfied and want you to know the door to management at Pica9 is always open. We are growing quickly. We expanded our team by 50% in the past year to help support triple digit growth rates. Growth brings opportunity and whenever possible, we seek ...

      Show More
    • "Fast-paced, steady progress, and a great crew"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at CampaignDrive full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      What we're doing is not easy; in fact, it's been super challenging over the past year as we've transitioned to a true product platform. We have experienced a number of changes and have had to work quickly to move things along, but we're finally at a steadier state...and I can actually feel the progress and success! We have a team of really smart, innovative, and dynamic people..and everyone seems to collaborate (and even...

      Show More

      Cons

      We are moving/transitioning/growing fast. Yes, that's a good thing, but sometimes it feels like we need to pause and let things settle a bit more. Take a breath.

      Advice to Management

      Keep talking about the future, but don't forget how we got where we are today and what we're doing now to continue.

      CampaignDrive2016-03-30

      CampaignDrive Response

      April 14, 2016COO

      Thanks for your post. We are listening. We hope to begin to make more hires so that we can keep moving even as we pause to digest change!

    Found 28 reviews