Campbell Soup Company Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Campbell Soup Company Manager Reviews

Updated Feb 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
40%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Campbell Soup Company CEO Mark Clouse
Mark Clouse
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Tragic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Zone Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Still in business, getting walked on by competition. Icon brands are under attack without any company action.No good innovation on products or displays in years.

    Cons

    Newest restructure is a mess. So many without a clue. The company has forced older employees out with a " volunteer Separation agreement". Helped the company in wages but set them back by 20 years in trade knowledge.

    Continue reading
    Campbell Soup Company2016-12-05
  2. "District Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    District Sales Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent Company with great support

    Cons

    Slow to react to market conditions.

    Continue reading
    Campbell Soup Company2016-09-17
  3. Helpful (4)

    "District Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Sales Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time

    Pros

    Great people and product. Business model by using distributors is great. Nice tools, such as cell phone, iPad, and company car.

    Cons

    Restructured the company. Of course the big wigs were not affected. My base pay is getting cut almost 20% and l have 2 kids in college. Cut bonus package by 2/3 as well.

    Continue reading
    Campbell Soup Company2016-09-22
  4. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manager in Camden, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company

    Pros

    Very good company. There are people worked 20-30 years at the company, which is rare nowadays. Overall, you do a good job, promotion may come your way.

    Cons

    There are boredom if you do the same job for 20-30 years. There are opportunities for lateral move. If you do not improve your credentials, then lateral move is all you get.

    Campbell Soup Company2016-08-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing Manager in Key Biscayne, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and extraordinary high performance team

    Cons

    Career opportunity is scarce due to small business unit

    Campbell Soup Company2016-05-27
  6. Helpful (8)

    "I would give it zero stars if I could..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Haddonfield, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    On-site cafeteria is has a great selection of tasty food.

    Cons

    Where do I start? There is a serious leadership problem here at Campbell, as well as a cultural problem. Leaders are afraid to speak up; and often blame their employees when goals are not met. No accountability here. Good people are pushed out the door that try to make positive changes - they are seen as "rocking the boat", meanwhile, "lifers" who have never delivered are kept on staff. I hated going to work after about 6 months at the Campbell Soup Company. Had to get out. HR is also very incompetent. No employee development here.

    Continue reading
    Campbell Soup Company2016-06-17

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    July 1, 2016TALENT ACQUISITION

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your former role with us at Campbell Soup Company. It's great to hear your positive feedback regarding our Cafeteria. However, we also appreciate your constructive feedback.

    Continue reading
  7. "Associate Marketing Manager Intern (MBA)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Associate Marketing Manager in Camden, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful people, deep interest in giving meaningful work to their interns, friendly work environment, good compensation, got to learn a lot. The exposure to their executive level leaders through coffee chats was the best part. Lot of change going on in the big food industry, that reflects in the work at the marketing department greatly.

    Cons

    Camden area is a little shady, so you need to either have your own car or follow the company shuttle schedule closely.

    Continue reading
    Campbell Soup Company2016-04-29

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    May 18, 2016TALENT ACQUISITION

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of your previous role with us at Campbell’s. We're happy to see you enjoyed your internship and wish you success in your future career!

    Continue reading
  8. "Managager of Global Talent Managment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance and family cultural environment.

    Cons

    Decentralized organization that is slow to embrace technology.

    Continue reading
    Campbell Soup Company2016-04-20

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    May 18, 2016TALENT ACQUISITION

    We are so glad to hear how you enjoy the work life balance and family cultural environment! We strive to create an inclusive environment and will continue to recruit towards a diverse workforce! Thank you for the review and your contributions.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Store Manager 

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Health, Dental & Vision Insurance Plan, 401 K Ability to advance up the corporate ladder Friendly co-workers Great products

    Cons

    Salaried; No overtime pay for the long hours you work. (There really is no family life & work life balance.)

    Continue reading
    Campbell Soup Company2016-03-09
  10. "Senior Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Camden, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Solid place to work. Some growth potential. Good benefits. Camden, NJ really isn't bad b/c you don't actually have to live there... there's a lot of great places to live in the surrounding area and the PHL/S. Jersey area of the country is a nice place.

    Cons

    Lack of long-term growth potential for the company... they are still stuck talking about soup.

    Continue reading
    Campbell Soup Company2016-01-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 109 reviews