Campbell Soup Company Reviews

Updated May 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
52%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Campbell Soup Company CEO Mark Clouse
Mark Clouse
37 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No work life balance, often work 7 days a week with little notice, often told one thing and another will happen(in 21 reviews)

  • "Especially in the upper management of the plant(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "Great culture, benefits, and future vision"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Procurement - Buyer in Camden, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture: very laid back and fun environment, caring and flexible management, lots of pride for the brands, clear vision moving forward Benefits: good retirement match and contribution, high pay, fair vacation time, discounted store on-site at WHQ

    Cons

    Some inefficiencies as the company integrates recent acquisitions, but nothing noteworthy that detracts from the pros

    Continue reading
    Campbell Soup Company2020-01-02

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    January 3, 2020Human Resources

    Happy New Year and thank you for the great feedback! We are so glad you are enjoying your time here at Campbell’s! Thank you for all of your dedication and hard work. Your advice to management is spot on, transparency is key to building a culture of trust!

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great culture, people, and benefits"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people you get to work with. Countless opportunities for leadership, professional, and personal growth. Rewarding every time you go to the grocery store and see products you've personally helped with.

    Cons

    Can be long hours if working in a plant but that's just working in manufacturing.

    Campbell Soup Company2020-05-15

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    May 27, 2020Talent Experience Manager

    Thank you for the 5 star review and for taking the time to write about your positive experience as an employee at Campbell. Your feedback is helpful as we continue to strive to make Campbell the best place to work.

  3. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Analyst II 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Leadership was good to work with

    Cons

    Corporate not clear understanding of facility operations

    Campbell Soup Company2020-05-28
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Development and Growth"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Professional in Camden, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of self paced opportunities to continue your professional growth through eLearning courses

    Cons

    Lacking project opportunities across the organization to build a different set of skills

    Campbell Soup Company2020-05-13

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    May 14, 2020Talent Experience Manager

    Thank you for the glowing feedback and highlighting our professional growth opportunities as a rewarding benefit. We also appreciate your observation around the lack of project opportunities across the business and will pass this along to HR as we continue to build out Campbell University.

  5. "Enjoyed the work, always more to do."

    4.0
    Former Employee - Supply Chain 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good teamwork within cross functional teams. Product quality and personnel safety the first priorities.

    Cons

    Too many reorganizations, caused many good people to leave.

    Campbell Soup Company2020-05-08

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    May 14, 2020Talent Experience Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for highlighting a collaborative team environment as a positive! We also appreciate the constructive feedback.

  6. "Campbells sucks, better off when was Snyders-Lance."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Money money money money money.

    Cons

    No communication no advancement no opportunities.

    Continue reading
    Campbell Soup Company2020-05-24

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    May 27, 2020Talent Experience Manager

    Thank you for making time to share this feedback. We understand that career advancement is an important engagement driver, and we’re always working to improve how we support our employees across all locations and provide career opportunities. Please reach out to your local HR team to share any additional details that you think would be helpful regarding your concerns.

  7. "Really good company"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Market Sales Leader in Des Moines, IA
    Recommends

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, Work independently, Company car

    Cons

    Not many cons unless you don't like driving a lot

    Campbell Soup Company2020-04-14

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    May 14, 2020Talent Experience Manager

    Thank you for your positive review as a former Market Sales Leader!

  8. "Good company to work with"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company full-time

    Pros

    Solid management team and company history

    Cons

    Salary and benefits not competitive

    Campbell Soup Company2020-04-14
  9. "Good company and great people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time

    Pros

    You can grow at much faster rate! People oriented than process!

    Cons

    White man gang leads attitude still exist!

    Campbell Soup Company2020-04-10

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    April 13, 2020Talent Experience Manager

    Thanks for the 5 star review and taking the time to share your feedback with us!

  10. "my time with Campbell Soup IT"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Program Manager in New York, NY

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    They have good people working there and many of the full-timers have been around the company a long time, so the in-house knowledge if great.

    Cons

    Management has an outsourcing philosophy, and they have been slowly outsourcing their internal jobs to overseas consultant companies for a number of years.

    Campbell Soup Company2020-04-21

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    May 14, 2020Talent Experience Manager

    Thank you for reviewing your former experience within our IT function at Campbell. We agree, our people are our strongest asset.

Found 689 reviews