Campbell Soup Company Reviews | Glassdoor

Campbell Soup Company Reviews

Updated Feb 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
50%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Campbell Soup Company CEO Mark Clouse
Mark Clouse
29 Ratings
  1. "It is a rewarding job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Manager in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Challenging, Good Work/Life Balance, Rewarding

    Cons

    I am blessed to be employed

    Continue reading
    Campbell Soup Company2020-02-18
  2. "Great boss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible schedule and great boss

    Cons

    as of now no cons to this position

    Campbell Soup Company2020-02-17
  3. Helpful (1)

    "ZERO value of employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company

    Pros

    Decent pay/benefits Ample business setting exposure

    Cons

    Horrible work-life balance Acting distributor No appreciation or reward for hard work Easily expendable No sales incentive Absent leadership

    Continue reading
    Campbell Soup Company2020-02-12
  4. "Campbell Soup is pretty good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company full-time

    Pros

    They don't have too many rules you have to follow.

    Cons

    If you need help doing something, its nearly impossible to find someone able to help you.

    Campbell Soup Company2020-02-07
  5. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Manager 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team environment, benefits, and work life balance

    Cons

    Very political. Lots of shifts

    Campbell Soup Company2020-02-01

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    February 12, 2020Human Resources

    Thank you for the feedback and highlighting the team environment, benefits, and work life balance as positives! Your input around our areas of opportunity were also insightful as our business is transforming. Campbell is committed to creating a comfortable, transparent, and collaborative work environment for all our employees and your feedback will be shared with our Human Resources team.

    Continue reading
  6. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, Family atmosphere, Good pay, great benefits

    Cons

    Location, and Lots of org changes

    Campbell Soup Company2020-01-29
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Machine Operator 

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company full-time

    Pros

    Pay good, Nice lunchroom, soup

    Cons

    Hours long, heavy, not the best environment

    Campbell Soup Company2020-01-20
  8. "Company in transition - constantly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Director in Camden, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Health of the business is very weak...people are not buying canned soup anymore.

    Continue reading
    Campbell Soup Company2020-01-13

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    January 15, 2020Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your former role with us at Campbell Soup Company. We cannot thank you enough for your service of over 5 years. It's great to hear your positive comments about our pay benefits. However, we also value and consider constructive feedback and we'll continue to find ways to improve.

    Continue reading
  9. "???"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Res 
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    great coworkers, good pay, fair benefits

    Cons

    No work/life balance, management less and less interested in the employees, benefits steadily declining, job cuts leave others struggling to fill gaps.

    Campbell Soup Company2020-01-07

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    January 10, 2020Human Resources

    Thanks for the feedback. We are committed to creating a comfortable, transparent and collaborative work environment for all of our employees. We value and appreciate all constructive feedback and we'll continue to find ways to improve. Thank you for your contribution to Campbell for 10+ years and the feedback you provided. Wishing you all the best in 2020.

    Continue reading
  10. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great culture, benefits, and future vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Procurement - Buyer in Camden, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture: very laid back and fun environment, caring and flexible management, lots of pride for the brands, clear vision moving forward Benefits: good retirement match and contribution, high pay, fair vacation time, discounted store on-site at WHQ

    Cons

    Some inefficiencies as the company integrates recent acquisitions, but nothing noteworthy that detracts from the pros

    Continue reading
    Campbell Soup Company2020-01-02

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    January 3, 2020Human Resources

    Happy New Year and thank you for the great feedback! We are so glad you are enjoying your time here at Campbell’s! Thank you for all of your dedication and hard work. Your advice to management is spot on, transparency is key to building a culture of trust!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 678 reviews