Campbell Soup Company Reviews | Glassdoor

Campbell Soup Company Reviews

Updated June 26, 2017
322 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

322 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
  • Great work-life balance, you can work from home whenever you want (manager's discretion) (in 51 reviews)

  • Great people and training programs (in 24 reviews)

Cons
  • work life balance need more time off (in 7 reviews)

  • Too personal long hours no vacation (in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (2)

    "Sell your stock options before it's too late.........avoid like the plague,"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Scientist in Camden, NJ
    Former Employee - Research Scientist in Camden, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Proximity to major metropolitans, healthcare options, onsite amenities, flexible work schedules...great onsite gym.

    Cons

    Like many CPGs they are struggling to remain relevant and profitable. Leadership care little about it's employees and only about reporting earnings to wall street. Engagement & Culture are in the toilet. Constant layoffs & reorganizations. It's core brands are insignificant to it's customers and consumers. Façade of great culinary and sciences hidden behind a veil of commoditized, cost reduced foods, with terrible tastes. Employees won't even eat the food they manufacture as a testament to the companies demise.

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    May 17, 2017 – Human Resources

    Thank you for leaving a review of your former role with Campbell and for the constructive feedback and advice.


  2. Helpful (4)

    "Working for Campbell Soup Company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Camden, NJ
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Camden, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Excellent work-life balance, very relaxed work environment, happy and friendly coworkers, driven CLT with common vision, above-grade pay, nice campus outside Philadelphia, top-notch amenities and facilities, large focus on corporate social responsibility, etc.

    Cons

    Processes are out of date (but are improving, slowly), gaps in company-wide comms leading to confusion on some initiatives, follower and not thought leader in the CPG industry and Fortune 500, benefits could be better.

    Advice to Management

    Enhance push for process optimization, set initiatives for top-line growth now that costs are monitored properly, work to get BUs like Australia and PF on board with the "one team" mindset.

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    Feb 15, 2017 – TALENT ACQUISITION

    Thank you for leaving this review and highlighting our relaxed work environment, friendly employees, amenities, etc... We also appreciate the constructive feedback and advice to management ... More


  3. "Campbell scorecard"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Packaging Engineer in Camden, NJ
    Current Employee - Packaging Engineer in Camden, NJ

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good work environment and decent salary.

    Cons

    Organizational and departmental changes are very frequent. Prefers to promote people having company experience rather than industry experience.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on operational flexibility and fast to market business model.

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    May 12, 2017 – Human Resources

    Hello. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your positive comments & the constructive feedback you’ve left regarding organizational and department changes. This feedback ... More


  4. "Vp sales"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Sales in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Vice President Sales in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Starting to become a more contemporary company

    Cons

    Ultra conservative and risk adverse

    Advice to Management

    Need to contemporize brands to compete effectively

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    May 17, 2017 – Human Resources

    Thank you for leaving a review and providing constructive feedback.


  5. "Team Leader"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Napoleon, OH
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Napoleon, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible with vacation and family emergencies

    Cons

    No overtime or compensation for staying over your scheduled hours. No Bonuses. No incentives.

    Advice to Management

    Work on establishing better incentives or giving out bonuses to your employees to maintain or boost morale. Manage time of Team Leaders so they can have more time to spend with Family and Friends.

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    Mar 15, 2017 – Human Resources

    Hello "Team Leader", First and foremost thank you for your transparency. We are happy to hear that you find Campbell to be flexible with time off. The HR team in Napoleon will be made aware of the ... More


  6. "Great Company- Great Pay & Benefits"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Camden, NJ
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Camden, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The compensation is great. Great work-life balance, you can work from home whenever you want (manager's discretion). 15 days PTO when you start

    Cons

    There really isn't anything bad about working here.

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    Feb 1, 2017 – TALENT ACQUISITION

    What great feedback!!! It is always nice to hear about our employees positive experiences. Thank you!


  7. "Great environment"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Camden, NJ
    Current Employee - Manager in Camden, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Company has a strong purpose and values. WHQ is beautiful. Input is taken and valued from employees at all levels. PTO is generous and benefits are great. Management is very proactive about career and personal development.

    Cons

    Some leaders micro manage. Navigating new benefits was frustrating with out sourced call centers.

    Advice to Management

    Encourage the meeting heavy culture to lighten up so we have more time to execute. Cut down on email by not CCing the world.

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    May 17, 2017 – Human Resources

    Hello, Thank you for your feedback and highlighting our environment as a positive! We also appreciate the 5 star rating.


  8. "The Best Team I have been a part of."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bakersfield, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bakersfield, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    - Great Team
    - Respected for my knowledge
    - Flexible when personal time is needed
    - Discounted Product
    - Learning opportunities.
    - Room for advancement and Promotion within,

    Cons

    - Can smell bad in some areas, do to the nature of the business
    - Parent Company killed the Company Christmas Party.
    - Bonus can disappear due to factors out of your control.

    Advice to Management

    Stop killing things that made the company a great place to work.

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    May 17, 2017 – Human Resources

    Thank you for leaving a glowing 5 star review!


  9. "Intern Experience"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Supply Chain Planning Intern in Camden, NJ
    Former Employee - Supply Chain Planning Intern in Camden, NJ
    Recommends

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great learning environment and company culture. Hold true to company's values.

    Cons

    Internship program could have been more organized and structured

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    Dec 20, 2016 – TALENT ACQUISITION

    Thank you for leaving a review on your internship experience. We are happy to hear that you had a great learning experience and were able to live into our new values! We also appreciate your ... More


  10. "Best of the Best for Corporate"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager in Camden, NJ
    Former Employee - Program Manager in Camden, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Respect for Diversity, Broad Range of Opportunities, Culture of Caring

    Cons

    Confirmation Bias is Consumer Research

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    May 31, 2017 – Human Resources

    Thank you for the 5 star review!!!


Showing 322 of 364 reviews
Reset Filters