Campbell Soup Company "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Campbell Soup Company Reviews

Updated Jan 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
50%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Campbell Soup Company CEO Mark Clouse
Mark Clouse
28 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is a great work life balance

    Cons

    There is a lack of decision making

    Continue reading
    Campbell Soup Company2017-08-29
  2. Helpful (1)

    "No life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company

    Pros

    Pay, pay pay pay pay

    Cons

    No work life balance

    Continue reading
    Campbell Soup Company2017-08-23
  3. Helpful (2)

    "It's all about shareholders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company full-time

    Pros

    Good pay. Good work/life balance.

    Cons

    Not a lot of transparency

    Campbell Soup Company2017-06-16

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    June 20, 2017Human Resources

    Thank you for leaving a review.

    Continue reading
  4. "Senior Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance is great, flexible schedules, "dress for your day"

    Cons

    Lack of career mapping, lack of clear guidance have to go seek it on your own

    Campbell Soup Company2017-05-10

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    May 12, 2017Human Resources

    Hello. We're sorry to hear that you had a less than exceptional experience working as a Senior Financial Analyst. We appreciate the positive highlights on flexibility and dress for your day, but we also are thankful that you are sharing you concerns around career mapping and lack of guidance. Your concerns will be bubbled up. Thank you again.

    Continue reading
  5. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Logistics Manager 

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work Life Balance is great

    Cons

    Morale is not the best

    Continue reading
    Campbell Soup Company2017-04-25

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    June 6, 2017Human Resources

    Hello, Apologies for the delayed response. Thank you for leaving a review and highlighting our work-life balance as a positive. We also appreciate your advice.

    Continue reading
  6. "Senior Manager Sales Strategy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time

    Pros

    Work / Life / Balance Community Atmosphere Exceptional Managers

    Cons

    Ongoing Training & Development for employees

    Campbell Soup Company2017-03-31
  7. "Operations Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern in Napoleon, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company for more than a year

    Pros

    Broad experiences for what you do on the day to day

    Cons

    Long hours can make work life balance difficult

    Campbell Soup Company2017-03-21
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Working for Campbell Soup Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Camden, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent work-life balance, very relaxed work environment, happy and friendly coworkers, driven CLT with common vision, above-grade pay, nice campus outside Philadelphia, top-notch amenities and facilities, large focus on corporate social responsibility, etc.

    Cons

    Processes are out of date (but are improving, slowly), gaps in company-wide comms leading to confusion on some initiatives, follower and not thought leader in the CPG industry and Fortune 500, benefits could be better.

    Continue reading
    Campbell Soup Company2017-02-03

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    February 15, 2017TALENT ACQUISITION

    Thank you for leaving this review and highlighting our relaxed work environment, friendly employees, amenities, etc... We also appreciate the constructive feedback and advice to management #DaretoDisrupt!

    Continue reading
  9. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time

    Pros

    Good company nice work life balance in most departments

    Cons

    Can be political at times

    Campbell Soup Company2017-02-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company- Great Pay & Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Camden, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The compensation is great. Great work-life balance, you can work from home whenever you want (manager's discretion). 15 days PTO when you start

    Cons

    There really isn't anything bad about working here.

    Campbell Soup Company2017-01-23

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    February 1, 2017TALENT ACQUISITION

    What great feedback!!! It is always nice to hear about our employees positive experiences. Thank you!

    Continue reading
Found 98 reviews