Campus Apartments Reviews | Glassdoor

Campus Apartments Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 74 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
David J. Adelman
36 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible hours, participating in fun events(in 5 reviews)

  • "Family oriented company with an amazing CEO who shares his passion for student housing with his employees(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Sometimes it's hard to get a hold of upper management(in 7 reviews)

  • "25 per lease, 1/2 up front, and 1/2 when everyone moved in(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "A great company that cares for their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Controller in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Campus Apartments full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    - The founders, executives, and upper management are very compassionate people. Family and Health comes first at Campus Apartments. - The work environment is positive, rewarding, and maximizes the potential of each employee. - Employee engagement is always encouraged. - There are always opportunities for advancement, and to develop and learn new skills. - The company continues to grow and...

    Show More

    Cons

    From my point of view there are no cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and continue to ask for employee feedback!

    Campus Apartments2018-06-08

    Campus Apartments Response

    June 8, 2018SVP Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback-all feedback is welcome but it's especially nice to hear of positive experiences. We work very hard to make Campus Apartments an accommodating and friendly place to work.

  2. "Excellent Property Management Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Manager in Athens, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Campus Apartments full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    I worked with Campus Apartments for over ten years. During my 35 year career in Property Management I gained a large amount of knowledge pertaining to Property Management during my time with Campus Apartments. My employer was extremely supportive in all areas of importance especially when it came to an employees family. When my husband passed the over whelming amount of love and caring was very comforting. Campus...

    Show More

    Cons

    In my time with Campus I found no cons only pros.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support and listen to your employees as you always have.

    Campus Apartments2018-06-11
  3. "Terrible management, ridiculous hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leasing Agent in Tallahassee, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Campus Apartments part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of overtime hours, the pay was acceptable. Job had little oversight

    Cons

    Terrible OCD perfectionist manager, always made us stay late and re-do things, never got to work the job I was hired to do

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of the buddy-buddy structure at the Luxe

    Campus Apartments2019-04-30
  4. "Leasing Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Campus Apartments part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Part time and hours are relatively flexible. Working with student housing in itself can be enjoyable. Got to meet some nice residents and build some nice relationships.

    Cons

    Management is extremely unprofessional and rude. They dont tend to residents complaints and are very selfish with their decisions. Resident happiness is not a top priority which it should be. Management is more worried about their budget and preserving it for their bonuses then getting stuff done for the residents. Management is also highly unprofessional and rude to staff. Have heard rude and even racist remarks on...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Advice to higher management, work on your Human Resources team and hire more qualified managers. When a group of employees complain about their managers, look into it deeper rather than just siding with the managers immediately.

    Campus Apartments2019-04-26
  5. "Good money for young professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Campus Apartments full-time

    Pros

    Good money, easy proprietary software to learn, good systems in place.

    Cons

    The property I worked for was not well kept up, so it became very very draining assuring tenants that things were going to get better but never did.

    Campus Apartments2019-04-12

    Campus Apartments Response

    April 13, 2019SVP Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. I would greatly appreciate an opportunity to discuss your concerns and your suggestions for areas which you feel can be improved. Please feel free to contact me directly at hmarshall@campusapts.com

  6. "Campus Apartments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leasing Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Campus Apartments part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Benefitted from great leasing experience. The people working in my office were wonderful. I learned a lot from this job.

    Cons

    The corporate office is kind of a wreck. They truly did not seem to care about the residents.

    Campus Apartments2019-03-27

    Campus Apartments Response

    April 13, 2019SVP Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. Please feel free to contact me directly at hmarshall@campusapts.com to discuss any suggestions you have for improvement as we strive for excellence in our resident customer service.

  7. "Campus Apartments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Campus Apartments full-time

      Pros

      Flexibility of hours Benefits package You can learn the ins and outs of property management

      Cons

      Horrible management Very low pay Implementing new ideas can be very frusting

      Campus Apartments2018-11-05

      Campus Apartments Response

      November 5, 2018SVP Human Resources

      Thank you for your feedback. I would greatly appreciate an opportunity to discuss your concerns and your suggestions for areas which you feel can be improved. Please feel free to contact me directly at hmarshall@campusapts.com

    • Helpful (1)

      "Terrible company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Campus Apartments full-time

      Pros

      Everyone in the company hates each other, so you don’t have to worry about setting personal boundaries

      Cons

      All employees hate it, all employees feel as is they are underpaid, all employees have no voice, the staff turn over is extremely high, they do their employees dirty, and any good reviews you see if just because they asked a staff member to make servers gmail accounts

      Advice to Management

      Start from scratch

      Campus Apartments2018-11-05

      Campus Apartments Response

      November 5, 2018SVP Human Resources

      Thank you for your feedback. I would greatly appreciate an opportunity to discuss your concerns and welcome you to contact me at hmarshall@campusapts.com

    • "They don't care"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Leasing Agent 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Campus Apartments full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Only management higher roles can be compensated in rent

      Cons

      Student housing is extremely demanding

      Advice to Management

      Invest in your employees

      Campus Apartments2018-10-10

      Campus Apartments Response

      October 10, 2018SVP Human Resources

      Thank you for your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact me to discuss your suggestions. hmarshall@campusapts.com

    • "Great Place to Work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Campus Apartments

      Pros

      The management and the coworkers are very nice. The place is fast paced and there is a lot of room to grow.

      Cons

      It is easy to get distracted.

      Campus Apartments2018-04-26
    Found 74 reviews