Canada Drives Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Canada Drives Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated Dec 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Canada Drives CEO Cody Green
Cody Green
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Before applying, please read this, for your own sake."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coffee is free and constantly made

    Cons

    (All of this is from my own subjective experience, everything stated here has been personally experienced, so the rumor mill will be omitted.) I began work with this company in January, starting out as a CSR, initially I believed it to be a great opportunity as a starting sales rep. I was half right. The trouble began when I moved to their automotive division, I was a personal loans CSR before. I was... intrigued by the promise of better pay (that promise was met for the record, the pay was marginally better) so I signed up. The office change was the first issue, it was further away from me and the hours were later, I knew this going in so I wont fault them. The pressure put on the personnel there was INSANE, there would be 2 DAILY meetings about nothing in particular and then we would hear grief about how we weren't meeting call count (despite them urging us to make long term customer-representative relationships) so staying late was likely. On top of that when I became very VERY sick and called in I found a storm of messages from my team lead, blaming me for "losing motivation" and that they would "see me soon" I confirmed with his manager and they backed them up. I didn't want to find myself unemployed so i took a cab (too woozy to walk to the bus stop in that state) to the office and sat there for 2 or so hours, almost fainting until I was reluctantly sent home after my at the time team lead blamed me for being sick and "not taking care of myself". Frankly I was stunned. Immediately I requested a transfer back to my initial department. HR shuffled their feet significantly and did nothing to pursue the issues I raised, and upon my return I was sternly warned not to distribute negative information about the automotive department, effectively silencing me. Rendering me incapable of warning my colleagues about the undisclosed pressures and practices they would face if they transferred. After a few more months of constant pressure, unrealistic expectations and extreme micromanaging I quit. I sincerely hope you take this into consideration before applying.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please, for the love of god try to treat your staff more like people and not numbers.

    Canada Drives2019-12-04
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to get experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Good place to get experience in business, call center, sales -Company provides breakfast and lunch -Company covers most/all of public transit costs -Great team environment -Understanding and supportive managers -Young and ever growing company with lots of opportunity to grow/move up if you work hard for it

    Cons

    -Food is always the same -Some goals set for departments can be frustrating to reach BUT with effort they are reachable

    Canada Drives2019-10-02
  3. Helpful (2)

    "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives for more than a year

    Pros

    Foods free they pay transit bus fare

    Cons

    Its all a massive scam to ruin peoples lives they try evey angle to get you to buy a car at high interest if that does not work then they shove master cards and then refresh financial a pree paid loan lol at 46 percent.

    Canada Drives2018-11-05
  4. "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to work with great people. Pretty easy work.

    Cons

    A bit boring. Underpaid. Okay for first time workers.

    Advice to Management

    Management was good

    Canada Drives2018-07-18
  5. Helpful (14)

    "Great place to jump-start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great team dynamics - younger workforce - corporate events - focus on career building - passionate and knowledgeable managers - fair pay - lots of room for advancement - good benefits package - provided meals - great training

    Cons

    - upset customers - lots of sitting computer work - very detail oriented work and multitasking

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work! I've always felt like a valued member of the team, and have enjoyed my time here greatly.

    Canada Drives2017-07-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Fun company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives for less than a year

    Pros

    Really fun work environment. Everyone is super friendly! Fully staffed kitchen with breakfast and lunch daily. Pay is average.

    Cons

    Unorganized training, unorganized management, job is repetitive. Shift work.. they give you evening shifts and morning shifts and its all over the place

    Advice to Management

    You're a new company, but youre doing well.. just wish that everything was a little more organized.

    Canada Drives2017-03-19
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Customer Service Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Canada Drives

    Pros

    Full Benefits after 3 months, free breakfast, lunch and beer fridays. Free compass card after probationary period. The slack messaging system was pretty cool too.

    Cons

    High turnover rate in nearly all departments, poor management, low compensation and almost no raise after promotion.

    Canada Drives2016-09-27
  8. Helpful (1)

    "ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    free food, friendly coworkers, office parties, lots of hiring, subsidized transit, good location of office

    Cons

    young company, non-obvious career path, some unprofessionalism in upper management

    Canada Drives2016-01-09
Found 8 reviews