Canada Drives Reviews | Glassdoor

Canada Drives Reviews

Updated Jan 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Canada Drives Founder and Co-CEO Cody Green
Cody Green
42 Ratings
  1. "An awesome job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Loans Officer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The pros are helping people with their finances.

    Cons

    The cons are handling objections

    Advice to Management

    Please keep up the great work! We appreciate it.

    Canada Drives2020-01-20
  2. "Perfect environment to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Loan Advisor- Fresh Start 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you're looking to gain experience and improve your sales performance this is the perfect company for that. One of the big reasons is because the managers are willing to work closely with you to help you improve on a day to day basis. There is so much room for opportunity at Canada Drives so you can build a career within the company. There are team events so you can interact and get to know your co-workers which makes the environment feel very family oriented. Hard work always pays off at this company, the harder you work the better your compensation is.

    Show More

    Cons

    It can be very fast paced and can be a big workload especially if your inexperienced which is why you have to be able to take constructive criticism in order to improve.

    Canada Drives2020-01-16
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Truly great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Assistant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Been working with this company for 2 years now and it's without a doubt one of the best companies I've ever worked for. Great work atmosphere and company culture. It feels great that we're able to not only help people get into vehicles, but have a ton of fun doing it as well. The upward mobility in the company is awesome as well, I've seen a ton of people promoted to management positions within a year of working here and double their salaries in that time. They really pay attention to how much you put in, and if you're working hard you'll definitely be rewarded for it.

    Show More

    Cons

    Honestly can't think of any

    Canada Drives2020-01-15
  5. "Great place to become an amazing SALESPERSON!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management helps you get better at your job. You can make money really quick. I went from earning $15 an hour to 11,250 a month consistently in 3 months. Super friendly work environment... I made a lot of friends during my time at CD.. Constant group training in the morning... my managers were always coaching me on the sales floor.. sometimes two at once sometimes even my colleagues would jump on my calls and save my deals for me! Super fast pace.

    Show More

    Cons

    Sometimes training is at 7:30 am... Since it's fast pace daily targets can be quite high.

    Canada Drives2020-01-14
  6. "Full time for more than a year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Energetic environment, great people to work with, understanding staff, great benefits, room for growth in a short amount of time.

    Cons

    Low starting wage but there's room for growth and opportunities for a raise and promotion.

    Advice to Management

    Allow some time for a person to learn. We have a lot of things to remember and things get changed all the time. Some people are not fast at learning; public shaming and blaming would not help to improve

    Canada Drives2019-12-20
  7. "I have loved working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You will never feel like you do not have the support to succeed, every manager I have had here is more than willing to put the time and effort into making sure I am successful.

    Cons

    you have to be willing to give up a little work life balance to succeed, which is not the worst thing but something to be aware of

    Canada Drives2019-12-20
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great Culture - Good work-life balance - Supportive - Lunch and Breakfast

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Canada Drives2019-12-11
  9. "Salesforce analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing and excellent work atmosphere

    Cons

    Nothing on my mind for now

    Canada Drives2019-12-08
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Don’t work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time

    Pros

    Absolutely nothing at all.. it’s a joke

    Cons

    Don’t even know where to start. Management here is so fake. It’s absolutely ridiculous, they treat employees like garbage. I still work here but will be leaving soon. This is such a toxic workplace. They’ll throw money at you to buy you so that they can treat you poorly and it’ll be hard for you to want to leave. They do nothing but play mind games with you. Most of the managers here are kids with no experience and skills to be able to manage anyone, including HR.. Save yourself the time and mental health problems and stay away from here..

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Grow up

    Canada Drives2019-12-05
  11. Helpful (1)

    "Overworked and poor culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Canada Drives full-time

    Pros

    People you work with are great and they are the reason you stay there. Managers train you to be very good at your job. Potential to make good money

    Cons

    Often times not treated well by management and ethics of selling come into question. Hard to even take a sick day or get time off. Poor worklife balance

    Canada Drives2019-12-04
Found 218 reviews