Canada Drives Sales Representative - Credit Solution Reviews | Glassdoor

Canada Drives Reviews

Updated Dec 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Canada Drives Founder and Co-CEO Cody Green
Cody Green
42 Ratings
  1. "Employee Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Specialist in Vancouver, BC
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It has a youthful enthusiasm

    Cons

    The hours can be long to reach quotas

    Canada Drives2019-11-19
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Don’t work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time

    Pros

    Absolutely nothing at all.. it’s a joke

    Cons

    Don’t even know where to start. Management here is so fake. It’s absolutely ridiculous, they treat employees like garbage. I still work here but will be leaving soon. This is such a toxic workplace. They’ll throw money at you to buy you so that they can treat you poorly and it’ll be hard for you to want to leave. They do nothing but play mind games with you. Most of the managers here are kids with no experience and skills to be able to manage anyone, including HR.. Save yourself the time and mental health problems and stay away from here..

    Continue reading
    Canada Drives2019-12-05
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Before applying, please read this, for your own sake."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coffee is free and constantly made

    Cons

    (All of this is from my own subjective experience, everything stated here has been personally experienced, so the rumor mill will be omitted.) I began work with this company in January, starting out as a CSR, initially I believed it to be a great opportunity as a starting sales rep. I was half right. The trouble began when I moved to their automotive division, I was a personal loans CSR before. I was intrigued by the promise of better pay (that promise was met for the record, the pay was marginally better) so I signed up. The office change was the first issue, it was further away from me and the hours were later, I knew this going in so I wont fault them. The pressure put on the personnel there was INSANE, there would be 2 DAILY meetings about nothing in particular and then we would hear grief about how we weren't meeting call count (despite them urging us to make long term customer-representative relationships) so staying late was likely. On top of that when I became very VERY sick and called in I found a storm of messages from my team lead, blaming me for "losing motivation" and that they would "see me soon" I confirmed with his manager and they backed them up. I didn't want to find myself unemployed so i took a cab (too woozy to walk to the bus stop in that state) to the office and sat there for 2 or so hours, almost fainting until I was reluctantly sent home after my at the time team lead blamed me for being sick and "not taking care of myself". Frankly I was stunned. Immediately I requested a transfer back to my initial department. HR shuffled their feet significantly and did nothing to pursue the issues I raised, and upon my return I was sternly warned not to distribute negative information about the automotive department, effectively silencing me. Rendering me incapable of warning my colleagues about the undisclosed pressures and practices they would face if they transferred. After a few more months of constant pressure, unrealistic expectations and extreme micromanaging I quit. I sincerely hope you take this into consideration before applying.

    Continue reading
    Canada Drives2019-12-04
  4. Helpful (1)

    "worse company ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nothing g00d about this company

    Cons

    everything about the company is evil

    Canada Drives2019-11-30
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Canada Drives Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    We have the freedom to do what we want with the trust to be able to get the job done. The staff is all very nice and friendly.

    Cons

    Certain people that have been here longer than others appear to think they're better than others and don't need to be respectful.

    Continue reading
    Canada Drives2019-10-22
  6. "Fun, Inviting Work Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Assistant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is a great environment that is filled with great people. The work is very rewarding because we are helping people out of a bad situation. For example, a single mother trying to make ends mean and is struggling because she has no car. No banks will look at her file because the credit is so poor. We are their way out of that bad situation. We get them their car and help them be more proactive with changing their lives for the better.

    Cons

    I can not think of any. Canada Drives has been great and very helpful to my professional development

    Continue reading
    Canada Drives2019-10-09
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to get experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Good place to get experience in business, call center, sales -Company provides breakfast and lunch -Company covers most/all of public transit costs -Great team environment -Understanding and supportive managers -Young and ever growing company with lots of opportunity to grow/move up if you work hard for it

    Cons

    -Food is always the same -Some goals set for departments can be frustrating to reach BUT with effort they are reachable

    Canada Drives2019-10-02
  8. "Fun, Fast-Paced & Energetic - Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Coordinator in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Fun teams & supportive managers - Lots of opportunities within the company - talent & hard work don't go unnoticed - Great benefits (medical, dental & optical) + MSP for employees & their families - Company paid transit pass (+ amazing location) - Breakfast, lunch & snacks onsite (saves you money!) - Tons of events for employee engagement - makes each day fun and exciting!

    Cons

    - Not for the faint-hearted: requires consistent hard work and adapting to a high-paced environment (but it pays off)

    Continue reading
    Canada Drives2019-10-16
  9. "By far the best company I've ever worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked at Canada Drives for a little more than a year and I can honestly say that I love it here. I feel happy going to work everyday thanks to my awesome co-workers and the friendly work environment plus the fact that we have a fully stacked kitchen that provides free breakfast and lunch everyday. The office is very energetic and positive and even though people work very hard and sometimes long hours while here they still seem to have fun. One of the best parts of this company is the possibility to create your own career if you're willing to put in the hard work and a few extra hours at times. Out of my own experience I only have positive things to say about management, from the CEO's to the team managers, they all work very hard but they still always have a very respectful and positive attitude at work. I would definitely recommend applying for a job at Canada Drives!

    Cons

    Where I'm sitting in the office it gets a little chilly at times because of the air conditioner.

    Continue reading
    Canada Drives2019-10-01
  10. "Fast Growing Company FOR SURE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Accountant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Kitchen stocked with ingredients to make salads, sandwichs, breakfast etc. Friendly very outgoing coworkers Great insurance benefits Compass cards can be expensed Fun contests during holidays

    Cons

    Very fast paced if you're not used to an environment like that Not compensated enough for other positions other than sales

    Canada Drives2019-10-02
Found 212 reviews